We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty Towers in the sun......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #78 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Was greeted (or not so greeted) by the most miserable receptionist, she was rude from the offset and made me feel like I was wasting her time, despite the fact she stood there talking to her colleague in Spanish for 10 minutes before coming back to finish booking me in!!
All Inclusive - disgusting!! Food is awful, every night some type of pasta with bolognese sauce, pizza and a type of potato. I stuck to olives and salad, but ended up going in to town for every meal!
Alcohol, watered down and cheap. Could not get fresh juice anywhere in hotel....
Heated pool - not at all! It was freezing constantly. Rooms didn't get cleaned or towels changed once in 4 days I was there. I had to demand fresh towels....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,852)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Los Fiscos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

After reading some really bad reviews for this complex, we went with an open mind. However, we found that the apartment was clean (and cleaned every 2 days). The food buffet was really extensive for a 3*. The breakfasts were amazing and there was a good selection every meal. Yes they use plastic cups around the pool bar, because its a pool bar! im sure there would be more complaints if there were broken glass around the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful and answered all of our questions. The complex is at the top of a hill, but its a nice walk to compensate for all of the food! The entertainment was fun and encouraged the guests to mix. For a cheap and cheerful holiday i would recommend Los Fiscos. It has everything you need for a quick holiday.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet evening ask for one away from the pool bar, or take ear plugs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Thank you hotel blue sea los fiscos! We had a brilliant holiday. The staff were fantastic. The exceptional award would have to go to Franklin the bar man! We stayed in room 202, had a fantastic view and the room was clean.

The food was good considering the price we paid for the holiday and there was different choices of food every day. There wasn't much for children to do there apart from a little kids disco. As for adults there was archery, rifle shooting etc plus competitions and leader-boards.

To get to the town centre by foot i recommend walking past the school into town it will add 5 minutes to the journey but saves you from all the twists and turns and is not as steep. I don't understand the reviews i have read on here as i had a fantastic time and will definitely return in the future! overall i would give it a 8.5/10 and i would love to see Franklin run the place :)

Room Tip: Rooms 200 + seem to all be the best rooms if you like the sun shine.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned this morning for blue sea los fiscus and have to say it was fine, cheap, cheerful and you get what you pay for.
DO NOT TRAVEL HERE IF YOU HAVE MOBILITY PROBLEMS - There are lots of steps!
Entertainment is pants; no other word for it. Other guests were stating entertainment was more like 18-30 and involved younger ones which is fine but wasn't me.
Breakfast was fab with full english (english sausages and fried eggs). Lunch was good with lots of choice but evening meal a little poor as it was more like pizza, rabbit, meat balls etc so a little more continental.. You wouldn't go hungry here though but lunch far out wighed dinner in my opinion.
Rooms were basic and cleaned every other day (not to my standard as seemed to be cleaned half heartedly and a little poor but it was only a base for a weeks holiday).
In the area one bar/restaurant other wise for more entertainment you had to walk at least 10-15 minutes on steep hills to get to other establishments but taxis were cheap and the hotel very happy to call for you.
Staff were on the whole brilliant, big up for Franklin the bar man. Sergio on reception was very helpful, staff on restaurant a bit hit and miss.
Would I go back - Yes. As it was a cheap and cheerful place in the sun and I had no illusions of grandeur.

Room Tip: If you are not a couple perhaps book a 2 bed apartment. Hotel not for anyone with any mobility prob...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was overall happy with the place, the apartment we requested ( info got from this site) 205 was spacious and clean with lovely balcony, the bar was basic but sufficient with nice staff, the food was good/very good as i have some food allergies and was still able to eat fine. the reps were a great addition adding games and fun throughout the day. the sun lounges are locked till 10am so dont rush just get there for 10am ish and u will be fine. I went mid oct and the weather was lovely 25-30 degrees celcius . the views from pool were bare but lovely ( mountains in distance) . the surrounding pubs and shops were great and lovely bars on sea front 15 min walk. one thing that would of improved was the night entertianment, stereotypical all-inclusive cheese, plastic cups were a bit annoying when you wanted a nice premium lager in a nice glass.

Room Tip: ones with balcony 205 or 206 gets sun all day and away from main pool/bar area
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

stayed in nov 2012
Hotel 15 mins away from little beach. up steep hill with slippy baths. would not reccommend if you have any mobility issues. its nowhere near big beach or main strip. not the right hotel if you want to party! i liked seeing how locals live but it is a trek!we only went to big beach once as lovely smaller beaches on the way!
food bit basic but considering price of hol -not bad. full breakfast cereal and fruit. lunch and dinner was salad fish or meat. bit repetative but ok! only tip is get down to dining room half hour early because dinner is 6.30-9 but doors close 9 on the dot and the staff want you out!
staff generally really lovely. no complaints! entertainment at night not bad" mainly aimef at older crew with bingo but entertainer was good! rooms not really cleaned but beds made. towels not washed.
our room was on second floor - would reccommend requesting this as some rooms are right next pool and bar.The room was huge and lovely. only issue was winding staircase on way up- rickerty and slippy in rain.
day trips from 20- 45 euros can be booked at reception same price as everywhere else!
overall i liked the hotel and area but it involves alot of walking and it isnt really touristy so if your looking for lots of bars its not for you, its not suitable for kids as too slippy paths and steep drops everywhere. there is a few nice restaeaunts near bar for icecream and coffee though but one barman made inappropriate comments at us as we went by which made us feel uncomfortable walking past daily but guess thats more common abroad!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc31York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

(The Pro's)
The hotel was good value for money, Very clean and mostly quiet, The rooms were cleaned and Towels and bed linen changed every 2 days, and for all those doubters!, i bet you no one does that at home!. The staff couldn't do enough for you, and reception were great. The dinning room was spotlessly clean and the staff were really quick to help and kept on top of things.The food was very edible and there was plenty of choice for all including a good vegetarian choice.
The pool area is where the entertainment and bar are located and is not big enough to cater for the number of people using the hotel. The All Inclusive drinks deal at the hotel is mainly dispensed into a plastic vending machine cup but, you are allowed 2 cups each time you order drinks. We never found a need to have snacks but listening to those that did they were not included in the A I deal, nor were any kids snacks or lollies ect. All entertainment starts at 8-30pm and finishes at 10-45pm precisely.
(THE CONS)
IT'S VERY HILLY (NOT GOOD FOR DISADVANTAGED PEOPLE AND WHEEL CHAIR USERS)!.
THERE ARE STEPS ALL OVER THE HOTEL GROUNDS TO ACCESS EVERYWHERE OR EVERYTHING.
YOU'LL NEED A MINIMUM TAXI BUDGET OF 6 EUROS PER DAY TO GET TO AND FROM THE TOWN AS THE HILLS ARE SO STEEP AND SOME PAVEMENTS ARE STEPS ONLY INCORPORATED.
IT'S ALL DOWN HILL TO TOWN ABOUT 20 MINS WALK AND THE HARBOUR IS VERY PRETTY AND THAT'S WHERE THE NIGHT LIFE IS.
THE WALK BACK IS A KILLER AND WITH STOPS TAKES ABOUT 45 TO 50 MINS.
CONCLUSION.
If you're English, don't expect FISH & CHIPS, PIE & CHIPS or CURRY & CHIPS because you'll get chips for breakfast, lunch & dinner but forget the rest it's not going to happen mate!.
On the whole my wife and i enjoyed the peace and quiet and had a good time here but!, i would have to think long and hard about going to this hotel in the future as the hills and steps played havoc with my Knees.
Not recommended for disabled, elderly or infirm due to, No disabled facilities and steps everywhere.
If you chose this hotel we hope you have a great holiday ideal for most able bodied people.

Room Tip: Chose rooms on the front of the hotel! Quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robocop4645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,905 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,712 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $61 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing