We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“learn your trade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“learn your trade”
Reviewed March 26, 2008

just arrived back from a 2 week stay at the los fiscos
this hotel advertises itself as 3 star all inclusive but we struggled to rate it as such
it looks very much as if this place has very recently been turned from self caetering to A.I and the staff havent quite got the hang of things, in part because the management dont seem to understand that when running an A.I establishment you require a lot more staff than you do when running a self catering hotel therefore the staff that are on duty cannot cope with the added workload ,the reasons for writing this first will become clear

arrived at reception and to be fair it looks pretty impressive the staff are as helpful asthey can be and direct you to your room.
the room itself is not quite what we expected as all of the rooms are family apartments equipped with a kitchen of sorts as opposed to a room this should not really be needed in an A,I, hotel [but it is a good job that it has this facility as the only meal that you can get a hot drink with is breakfast ],
the rooms are ok if a little tired and in need of a re-fit there is no air conditioning but ther is a ceiling fan in the living/kitchen area
the T.V. will only transmit 3 stations that are english language these are CNN,SKY NEWS and EUROSPORT if you happen to speak fluent german or spanish then you can watch many more
the cleaning for the first few days seemed pretty good but then it seemed to drop off a bit and if you wanted something you really had to ask for it the cleaning staff come in every day but as with everything else at this hotel they appear to be understaffed so if your room looks alright they will do only the barest minimum

mealtimes are quite interesting with breakfast being about the best of the day you have the usual cereals bacon eggs e.t.c. with some continental additions garlic sausage, croissants, pastries, cakes e.t.c. there was usualy plenty of bread ,rolls and this sort of thing but if you want to toast anything this is a bit of a different matter. due to the lack of staff you are required to clear away your crockery e.t.c. to a trolley situated in the dining area [this is something that most all inclusive guests will not be used to or appreciate]
lunchtime is relatively interesting as you have a bit of a mixture most days of some fresh dishes and it seems to be leftovers from the night before usually re hashed and turned into some sort of stew, curry, or shish-kebab to drink you have a choice of cola, orange, lemon, beer and red or white wine once again whe your meal is finished clearing up is expected
dinner time is usually not too bad not a lot of variety and the meat that is used seems to be more often than not the cheaper cuts that you would buy on the other hand if you like fish, rice, chips, salad then you will probably be alright if you do miss something from the buffet dont worry youll probably find it disguised as something else at lunch the next day when it comes to desserts im afraid that they are woefully inadequate these tend to consist of mousse,milk puddings tinned fruit some sort of cake base that normally has a chocolate, apricot or strawberry sauce and topped off with some buttercream and sprinkles there is also a selection of ice cream from a freezer this comes in chocolate, vanilla or strawberry/vanilla these are served in very small pots like the type bought from asda, tesco e.t.c. for childrens lunchboxes

THE BAR
the bar and the pool area are where most people seem to have problems the bar itself is very small and is usually manned by only one person if you have read any of the other reviews you will have seen that they tend to focus on the older barman whose manner is a little unusual he tends to be quite abrupt and if you order in spanish from him he appears to take it as a bit of an insult it would also seem that when you do ask for a drink whatever it may be that it is too much trouble he has also been known to monitor how much people are drinking and tell them that they are drinking too much citing that he is only allowed a certain ammount to run the bar on per week [surely if you are an all inclusive guest and have already paid for your holiday and the bar facility this is something that you do not need to be aware of]
the pool area itself whilst being pretty good for sunbathing is not short of sunbeds but has a very limited amount of umbrellas the actual pool has no shallow end and a very small area for children as well as this it is not cleaned out very often this i know because on the first day of arriving there was a newspaper lying in the bottom of the pool and 2 days later it was still there cleaning around the pool area was only done once to my knowledge where someone was hosing around the pool area at the bar end but that was all that was done and the hose was packed away although this may seem a bit picky it only goes to show that the jobs are not being done and that there seems to be a shortage of staff
the entertainment that is advertised is not worth mentioning as it is total pants this is the reason why having a telivision with more than 3 channels is pretty vital
all in all the holiday wasnt too bad the location of the hotel is pleasant if a little hilly

the top and bottom of it is that if you go to this hotel and expect to get 3 star all inclusive service you will not get it topped with the rudeness of the barman you may be a little dissapointed but if you canovercome these obstacles and dont mind eating out a few times you will probably enjoy it

I have written this not as criticism but merely as observations the hotel is not as observations that i have made

I would say that the management of this establishment should take a good look at the staff situation and stop penny pinching when it comes to the facilities on offer

  • Liked — the scenery
  • Disliked — too many stairs
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank saffoLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    466
    526
    260
    324
See reviews for
412
852
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Where to start? The grotty room down in a hole? The uncomfortable twin camp beds pushed together? The crap food? The plastic cups to drink out of? The steps, steps and more steps? Don't do it to yourselves, this place is an absolute [-]!

  • Liked — Checking Out to go Home
  • Disliked — Where do I start?
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2008

We looked to book a "guaranteed sunshine holiday " and got a bargain at £300 - with a deal like that it was just too good to be true. We booked the hotel and then we found out about tripadvisor - can you imagine our horror when we read the reviews ! We went with the attitude that a holiday is what you make it. and at the end of the day you get what you pay for. LETS NOT FORGET THAT A BUDGET HOLIDAY ATTRACTS A BUDGET TRAVELLER. So here it goes.......Los Fiscos is on the outskirts of the main town and a 30 minute walk into town (very steep coming back). We hired a car for the week and drove over 600kms. It is a fantastic island with plenty to see and do and would highly recommend getting a car to make the most of your holiday.

We arrived at the hotel around 8:00 pm and were greeted by a friendly receptionist. We then made our way to our room and were pleasantly surprised, the room was spacious,clean and had nice private patio area with a sunny aspect. We then headed with some intrepidation to the dreaded restaurant - again we were pleasantly surprised, food choice was plentiful - ranging from cooked meats, fish, poultry, rice,pasta,chips and salads. We are fussy eaters and whilst the food was not a la carte it was by no means poor quailty and was adequate for what we expected. As the week went on the food remained a fair choice but we did find that it was better to get to the restaurant when it opened as if you went later the food became dried up due to the heating used. The staff in there were polite and courteous however we were amused (as were the staff) by the trend of people clearing up their own plates after they had eaten - what was that about !!????.
The pool and sun terrace were fantastic but the terrace could have done with a clean up- a hose down every few days would have sufficed as spilt drinks and ciggy butts spolit some areas.

The bar area and the much debated miserable old git - yes he had his moments but lets face it he was left on his own to serve a constant supply of eager drinkers (ensuring that they got their moneys worth) he was pleasant enough to us but the poor bugger was being abused by some of our fellow brits for being slow. There was a fair choice of drinks at the bar and yes they were all served in 100ml plastic cups - even the tea and coffee !!! but at least it kept you fit walking backwards and forwards to the bar.

Overall we had a fantastic time - we got the sun, there was lots to see and do and the hotel was a pleasant surprise given that we were expecting a hell hole. If you go with the attitude "it's what you make it" you really can't go wrong. If you go to Los Fiscos and expect the Ritz then you will be disappointed but let's face it - Los Fiscos is cheap and cheerful and like I said before - budget holidays attract budget travellers.

Make the most of it and enjoy.

  • Liked — Surprising cleanliness of our room
  • Disliked — Steep hills and a fair walk from the main town
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JonDebLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Jose manuel the bar man everybody is complaining about needs more help,he is on his own the que gets longer and longer but still the same pace,also plastic cups to drink out of is fair enough during the day but night time is rediculous,get yourselves soughted.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank janeandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2008

very good rooms, clean, staff good, pool area clean and well positioned, excellent views , town very good for shopping with below average prices, close to air port taxi/ fares about 12 euro but unfortunately the foood was almost inedable same menu every day with left overs served the next day although i must say it was hot, all inclusive well worth it but that food ough!!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank baggypantswarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Los Fiscos in January 08 and despite the fact that we loved Lanzarote, and Puerto Del Carmen in particular, this hotel is dreadful.
First impressions seemed ok- reception smart enough (it helped that it was very sunny i think) and our room, although quite dated and grubby, was bearable. My husband did raise a smile though as the amount of grime in the bath gave him license not to wash for the week!!
However we decided to head to the bar. We could not believe our eyes when we got beer in 20cl plastic cups. One mouthful and you had to head back to the bar. We, like everyone else had paid for all inclusive so thought this seemed a mean ploy to keep the amount you drank down. My husband joked how we needed a tray to get a pint of beer!!!
Food was even worse. We ate at least one main meal out a day (would have eaten out everyday but as we were all inclusive we didnt take with us as much spending money as we needed in the end). The food was cold, unidentifiable, no choice, bread was stale, salad dirty. In fact my husband described much of it as "pig swill"!!
The entertainment was non existent. Despite advertising live shows, these were cancelled for "disco music"- which was the same cd repeating itself each night. My husband commented how there was more entertainment watching the staff in the restaurant watching everyone cleaning up their own tables.
As far as location is concerned we were quite disappointed at first as we were right at one end of the resort and as we couldnt possibly stay in the hotel on an evening it meant either catching the last bus at 11.30 or getting a taxi. However, we then found the harbour area. What a lovely place. It is much closer to los fiscos and well worth a visit. Plenty of bars and restaurants to suit all ages. (The Heinekken bar was especially worth a visit). In fact my husband, who you may gather is quite picky, thought it was fabulous!!

  • Liked — Leaving it
  • Disliked — Being in it
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChazzaShepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2008

Where do i begin - Food, have only been on one All Inclusive holiday before this and would never go back again after the Los Fiscos Experience, the food was horrible, breakfast was overcooked bacon, spicy sausage, beans and scrambled egg which looked like vomit, lunch and dinner were basically the same things reheated, the snack(s) at the poolbar was a cheese/ham toastie which was grudged if you ask for one, plates were either wet or dirty. After paying AI we went to the restaurant on 2 occasions, as generally fussy eaters we like a good meal but you will not get one there - I would however reccomend La Bamba across the road it was lovely. Drinks at the bar were served in small plastic cups and you were made to feel that you were annoying the barman every time you went to ask for one, he was rude and grumpy. The room was filthy and looked like it hadnt been decorated in 20+ years, the tv only had 2 english channels CNN and Sky Sports, the volume would not adjust on the tv so it was blaring at all times, the fridge was full of rust, the table had most of the top missing, peoples names scored onto the side, the 2 single beds had sheets of plywood underneath the mattresses, the bath was filthy and also had rust in it, i dont know what the cleaner was doing in the room but it certainly wasnt cleaning. The reception looks very nice as you enter the hotel, but dont be fooled. The hotel is also listed as a ten minute incline to the beach. Do not go here if you are not very fit because the hill to get back to the Hotel was horrendous. On a plus side the terrace for sunbathing was lovely, but as we spent most of our time out of the hotel never got to use it that much. Lanzarote was a great place but dont go less than 4* or you will be disappointed. You have been warned!!!

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Filth
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,203 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,667 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#81 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Property: Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing