We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very average”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very clean apart from they didn't seem to want to change our towels! Its noisy and the pool areas not very big, we were self catering so can't comment on the food if u r self catering u best pack your kitchen the has nothing! And if u like walking up hills your ok it is a good distance from main strip and main shops!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyDrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    468
    527
    261
    336
See reviews for
417
862
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Much better than expected given some mixed reviews. For the price paid, all inclusive is good value. The room was clean and we had plenty of space in 2 bed appt. we have 3 children and they loved it - plenty of activities for them to do inc. archery and rifle shooting. The kids loved getting certificates. Pool is deep so be careful for younger children. The best thing about hotel is that most guests are British and as hotel is relatively small it has a family feel, and you can get to know other guests (if you want) or have enough space to be on your own. We found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Yes the food can get a bit repetitive but ok for a week - breakfast is very good. Beaches are good - be prepared for 15min walk uphill. For a value break we would recommend and would go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

i was a little apprehensive about this hotel, it was a cheap last minute book, 5 nights, and to be honest for the price i thought i would eat out most nights anyway....however the food was absolutely fine, there was always plenty of choice, salads, pizza, various hot and cold food, and always plenty of it and replenished regularly. The breakfast was really good and includes lattes and a range of juice, always plenty of choice.

the hotel rooms were simple, we had a kitchenette but we didn't use it, the shower was fine, and we were very close to the bar, so it was a bit noisy, but not a problem. i imagine in high season the room would get very hot, it was warm some nights and we were there in late september. the beds are not that comfortable, they are typical cheap hotel beds, but the linen is clean and comfortable. The room was cleaned every other day and perfectly clean, the receptionist was also very sweet and helpful and will book you a cab, which turns up in a second!

the location is a little out the way, you can walk to the main beach in 30 mins but it is up hill all the way back, however a cab is only 3.5 euros so you can walk off your breakfast and cab back! the pool was fine, not too cold! The all inclusive drinks were fine too, san miguel on tap, and yes they give you disposable plastic cups but you can't have glass near a pool, the cups are small but the beer gets too warm in the sun, so it makes sense really! You can only get two drinks per person at busy times, but we never found this a problem and i like a beer. To be honest if you are looking for a cheap holiday you can't go too wrong, i don't know what people expect for a couple hundred quid!! My friend and I thought it was perfectly fine and we had a good laugh!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CattyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Adequate really does describe Los Fiscos, I read all of the reviews including the one entitled "Awful" I was there at the same time as this person and I think they must of stayed in a different place to me it was far from Awful.

Arrival
Booked a one bed apartment was given initially a studio, asked to be together with the family we had gone away with which we were promised on booking, although they did try, they really could not have been less helpful in trying to accommodate our request, ended up in 123 right next to reception.
Had to hire everything, fans, safety deposit box etc. but what's new ? I have found this to be the same wherever you go on cheap holidays.

Staff
I found them quite friendly in general, one of the reception staff took a little warming to , but after a few O la's passing through seemed to be OK, pool and bar staff very polite and friendly.

Rooms
Basic, a bit grubby, and well worn, kitchenette with posts pans, cups, glasses, two cooking rings, sink and a fridge. Could do with a refit but just in case any body missed it Europe has been in a recession for the last couple of years.

Room Service
A bit ad hoc, got clean towels a couple of times, had to ask for bog roll !, don't think it ever saw a brush or a mop in the week we were there.

Food / Restaurant
Food plentiful and good quality, not what I would have chosen to eat sometimes, and a little repetitive after a few days, but with a little imagination and different combinations I always found something palatable.

Bar
Pool bar was the only bar !! fine in the day, rubbish at night sitting on the same chairs round the pool bar that you have sat on in your cozzy earlier. Flimsy plastic cups very irritating, OK in the day by the pool, but as this is the bar an night as well, still the same "two at a time" floppy cups. Went out most nights or sat on the patio drinking very cheap spirits.

Out & About
Nice location 5 mins walk to the harbour, 10 mins walk into new town, all down hill and a 4 euro taxi ride back up. The resort itself is very pleasant with lots of shops, harbour very pretty, locals very pleasant and polite. We did eat out a couple of times and the food was very good and reasonably priced without the need to shop around.
Hired a car and drove around the island , driving standards seem OK much like Europe in general, Fire Mountain worth a visit, Green Lagoon ..stagnant pond on a beach !! but go and have look for yourself.

General
I would not rush back to Los Fiscos but certainly would use it again for a very cheap all inclusive holiday, this holiday was a treat from my wife for my 50th birthday for just the two of us and she was on a limited budget. We are already planning to take the kids aged 9 & 11 to Lanzarote next year for a holiday, and if our budget is limited it may even be Los Fiscos

Room Tip: The higher floors have a bit of a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Werdnac250762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teignmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We paid £360 each for this holiday but the paperwork showed separate price for flight and hotel and the Ryan air flight was allmost £300 of this so very good value at £60/70 pound for all inclusive holiday for a week try to stay in england for that amount for a week it was clean and tidy a bit dated in rooms but you dont sit in room all day staff frendily would recommed for the price

Room Tip: Try and get rooms as far away as you can we had 103 right on the edge very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnbTeignmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After reading the very mixed reviews we were slightly anxious about our week stay here. Needn't have worried. Had a brilliant holiday and would recommend both the area and the hotel. Yes the hotel is in need of an update and the food gets a bit boring but for what we paid we really couldn't complain. Plastic cups - why would you want glass near the pool where you are often bare footed? Staff all very friendly, especially Franklin and Yuri and Charlie (took us out with them couple nights too).
The old town was lovely, would recommend a few meals down at the harbour and also Skyy Bar where you get really nice cocktails. Main strip was fine but we felt a bit harassed to go into bars and spend a fortune.
All in all sun, sea and sangria on tap - why would you complain?!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 10 days and don't know why everyone is moaning! You get exactly what you paid for - ok the food isn't amazing but to be fair it's 3* not 5*! The rooms are basic but have what you need to get ready etc. If you are going to sit in your room all day then maybe this isn't the right place to be looking anyway!
The staff were friendly especially Yuri and Franklin, Charlie the rep was also lovely and did enough to make you feel involved but not going OTT to force you.
It is about a 20 minute walk to the strip or a 4 Euro cab trip. There is a harbour area closer but we didn't bother going here. Be warned that the alcohol is a lot stronger down the strip - in the hotel the beer does seem to be watered down or at least weaker! Just be careful as after a day by the pool in the sun and then bang on the alcohol it was a deadly mix!
The food... well it is basic but there is always something to eat and plenty of it.

Breakfast - cereals, toast, breads, cold meats, veg, fruit and the full English
Lunch - salad, hot options including hot dogs, burgers, pizza, chips, pasta, cold meats etc and ice cream as well as various fruit and puddings
Dinner - salad, sausges, pizza, pasta, sauces, meat in sauce, cold meats, breads etc as well as a variety of puddings.

The only thing that surprised me was the regimented meal times! Breakfast was 08.00 - 10.00, lunch 13.00 - 15.00 and dinner was 18.30 - 21.00. In the day between meals there were sandwiches behind the pool bar but they weren't all that!

Drinks were available 10.00 - 23.00 at the pool bar: beer, local spirits, cocktails, soft drinks, fruit juice, water and tea/coffee. The downside to this? Only 2 drinks per person served in little plastic cups so you were constantly at the bar! I would recommend stashing up on drinks if you want to drink after 23.00 as there are not many places within walking distance of the hotel.

I think the hotel could do with a larger variety of entertainment for the evenings as bingo was one of the highlights! They have a reptile show, parrot show and an eagle show which were good but not for us really and they only lasted an hour each!

Be warned there are a lot of steps around the complex and things are only accessible by steps, no lifts! There is also a big hill up to the hotel so I would suggest a taxi back from the seafront especially at 4 Euros.

All in all we probably wouldn't go back to this hotel as we like to try different places and like to be nearer to the nightlife but that's not a bad reflection on the hotel. The pool was lovely, the staff were friendly and the food was acceptable. If you are looking for a cheap getaway then this hotel is great but if you are looking for a luxury break then I would suggest avoiding this resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors have private balconies but the lower levels only have an open terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,832 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Europa Apartamentos
Europa Apartamentos
#72 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Property: Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing