We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bargain Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here on a 4 night break in December, myself, my husband and my 4 year old niece, we didnt know what to expect but we were delighted with what we found. Staff all very friendly all areas nice and clean and as for the food it was very good, hot and a good choice of dishes we have never seen my niece eat so much! Every evening there was entertainment for the children and adults. The only downside was the amount of steps in the complex as im disabled it was very hard for me to get about, and the location was a bit far from the beach but we used taxis so wasnt really a problem. This is a lovely Bargain hotel but if your disabled ie mobility wise then the amount of steps will be a problem otherwise cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here on 1st May. Very helpful receptionist, bar staff and restaurant staff friendly. Food was fine, not 5 star, but this isn't a 5 star hotel. We stayed a week All Inclusive, and didn't have to eat out once! Don't know what people are moaning about!! From reading a previous review, yes the sandwiches are hard, but you dont need snacks during the day after having your 3 meals a day! How greedy are some people!
People have moaned about 2 single beds pushed together. I've been away many places and this is the norm!
Plastic cups for drinks- the bar is poolside. Would you like to stand on broken glass?? The drink still tastes the same!
Get on 1st name terms with the bar staff and they let you have 4 drinks at a time instead of 2, saves going back and forth! The bar closes at 11, but we stocked up on drinks which lasted till 12:30/1 am.
I thought this hotel was super for the price £240 a week AI. Bargain!! Very clean!
If you want the 5 star luxury, then pay the 5 star price!
Yes, its a bit steep to go down into town and back, but get a taxi for 3 euro, sometimes less!
Entertainment was fine. Choose from archery, rifle shooting, lilo racing, darts, killer pool during the day, then on evenings there were various shows, parrots, reptiles, birds of prey, also Friday nights is Karaoke night!!!
Met some fab people and fully enjoyed my holiday with my partner! Would recommend for a cheap but enjoyable holiday! Would defo return to Los Fiscos, and would highly recommend going All Inclusive. If you go Self Catering, you can upgrade to AI for 17 euro a day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gv1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hello , me and my friend (2 girls ) have just come back from their on the 18 th of May 2012 , if I am honest the hotel was good , pool is nice and also very deep , at first the staff wear nice then they went all rude apart from one , if you like your food then do not go to this hotel its the same thing every night pizza pasta and chips their was some chicken but that was a bit pink so did not eat it. 1 cocktail cost €4 so its a bit expensive , the entertainment was rubbish felt the entertainer was a bit rude and did not no anything about the location or hotel , if you are just looking for a ceap , clean place to go then go but if your looking for luxury and nice food don't go , hope this helps!! Overall we had a hood holiday and we just ate out.:)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank charlie19x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at Los Fiscos with two friends of mine last summer. We paid £350 for all inclusive, however it was not all inclusive. We had 3 meals and a day, but no snacks at any point. When we asked for them we were given dodgy sandwiches, which had clearly been out in the sun for weeks. The night entertainment was appalling, you would get better at your local Gala Bingo. One night was a man dressed in black, holding a day glow parrot, with a black light on... very odd. The food was a bit suspicious, as we could not tell what meat it was, and it often reappeared. The cocktails were dire as well. As for the accommodation, I have had better on school trips. There was no way of cooling the rooms and the kitchen area was filthy. Also the bathroom has odd stains and mould. The worst point was when the toilet backed up and the apartment was filled with a stench of feces, however instead of fixing it or moving us to a different room, they sent a maid with an air freshener.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Me and my partner was at Los Fiscos at the end of April, I do have to agree with the comments from BALLY890, (we meet them on the day before they was leaving) I would class it as Butlins Canaries style. We didn't expect to be spending as much as we did on an ALL INCLUSIVE holiday (how wrong we was). The room was ok, wasn't happy with having two single beds pushed together. Breakfast was exactly what we expected, cereals, fruits, cooked breakfast etc, Lunch and Dinner we found there not to be enough choice, only one choice of meat and two of the days it being LIVER : ( which is not everyone's main meat meal, food was not hot and that was two minutes after doors opening. And to not be able to have a cuppa tea at lunch or dinner (whats that all about).

The only bar was a pool bar, which when the temp dropped in the evening it was cold, Drinking out of a small thin plastic cup wasn't what we expected, empty cups blowing all over the place cos they so light, If you was paying (not all inclusive) for your drinks you had them in a slightly larger plastic cup. If you are happy to sit around a cold pool and drink out thin cups then thats the place for you.

We had some lovely walks and a few good meals out, (which we shouldn't of had to do) The location of Los fiscos was ok if you are fit and able to get about (which i'm so glad we are ).

In summary would reccommend Los Fiscos as Self catering NOT All Inclusive unless you want to do all of the above.

Room Tip: Make sure if you want a double bed the ask, Take you own teabags (theirs are so WEAK)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed at Los Fiscos in April for one week. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is acceptable to good. This was a great budget deal for us and at the end of the day you get what you pay for. We were woken at all times of the night by returning revellers. We moved rooms to no avail. I would recommend a top floor room if you want a full nights sleep. Maybe we were just unlucky. The food would get repetitive for two weeks but for one it was fine, not a great selection but well cooked and to be honest for what we paid I expected less. The drinks were served in little plastic cups which is OK for a spirit but meant you were up and down all the time on beer. The pool is not heated. We tend to keep ourselves to ourselves on holiday generally walk in the evening so can't comment on the entertainment but there was something every evening I think. Of course there were a lot of football shirts about but we don't bow to that prejudice and we met some nice people who had formed some friendly groups with other guests. If you want a nice relaxed, quiet, cultural holiday don't stay here. Recommend the market day excursions. We would actually stay at Los Fiscos again as it was very good value. For any divers, Canary Island Divers are small but friendly and efficient with good equipment.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs room, South facing near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeJay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had an amazing time here in these apartments they are spacious,well maintained. The staff are very helpful and friendly greeting customers entering and exiting the hotel. The entertainment that was provided by Charlie was great crack and everyone was made to feel welcome. The whole complex was looked after no litter anywhere etc. I cant wait to go back it was that good even fabio cappello was there supping pints ;). This is a trip I will very much recommend as everything is close by and anything that might be out of reach is easy accessible by taxis which are cheap enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxRoRoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#69 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#83 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $63 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing