We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and the food was fine. You get what you pay for and it's a little out of town but 3€ in a taxi saves the walk up the hill. We went in the pool, but it was a little cold ( February!), however some of the kids didn't seem to mind, Charlie organises the entertainment and invites everyone to get involved with archery, shooting, pool, table tennis and evening entertainment.
Hope to go back there again.

Room Tip: Our room was over the bar, noisier, but had a great view and sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    466
    524
    259
    321
See reviews for
410
851
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 1 week in feb 2012. on arrival we were welcomed by friendly and helpfull staff and quickly checked into our room. Room was basic but clean. the shower was fantastic always plenty of hot water. The only fault in the room was the tv channels and although we didnt go on holiday to wach tv it would have been nice to have more than 1 english channel (bbc news 24). we stayed on an all incusive board basis and i have to say breakfast was very good full english ,cereals, fruit etc. lunch time was also good with salads burgers,chicken hot dogs chips . etc. the evening meal however left a bit to be desired unless you like fish, or pork covered in garlic.the hotel did not own any ashtrays and smoking areas had makeshift ashtrays i.e. the hotels plastic drink cups . local drinks very good beer was san migel and there was a choice of cocktails. The evening entertainment was as you expect in a cheap all includive and every expence had been spared. If we went back to lanzarote we would stay there again as it was good value for what we paid. but as this was our second time on the island i dont think lanzarote has the climate in the jan, feb months that gran canaria has as the weather both times we went was a bit disapointing

Room Tip: there is a lot of stairs to and from restaurant, pool bar etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I am a great believer in what you get what you pay for and this hotel is no exception. The apartments are typical Canarian and are very basic but clean. They are at the very end of the old town and right at the back of the resort so it is a long walk in down a very steep hill so I would advise that you get a cab back. These are very reasonable 2.5 Euros from the old town and 5 Euro's from the casino end of the resort. The food is basic but edible you will not starve but you have the choice between one fish dish and one meat dish apart from pasta rice salad potatoes etc. Breakfast is similar to that you would get anywhere.

The apartments are set over 2 sites which is separated by a road. The restaurant is one site and the bar and pool is on the other. They are accessed by a subway so please do not book these apartments if you have any walking difficulties. The only bar is by the pool and this is where you will find the entertainment area. The inside area is very small and you will need to be there by 6.45pm to get a seat inside. Outside at this time of the year it is freezing and also the doors to the inside area are wide open so it is not much warmer inside. For me the reason we booked was due to the reviews on the entertainment as they were mostly good but I found the entertainment very poor. The day time entertainment was the same as most places, darts, pool , shooting, archery etc but the nightime was mostly animal shows i.e. reptiles parrot show etc and then you pay to have photo's taken. The rest of the evening entertainment was provided by the audience i.e. Karaoke, Mr Blu, Mr and Mrs, Quiz etc there was no entertainment brought in like a singer, comedian etc so it was very poor and repetitive.
Would I go back probably not however I would go back to Lanzarote as we hired a car and seen most places and next time I would stay in Playa Blanca. We also went to the national park which was well worth a visit and if you have a car take yourselves up there you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have to be accessed by steps and 2nd floor rooms even more steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel and have to say i couldnt fault it. The rooms are very nice and spacious with lots of space to put your stuff. The food was good, ok it wasnt five star food but you always got something that you could eat. The breakfasts were probably the best out of the three meals in the all inclusive.
The people we met there were absolutely lovely and made our holiday really good. As did the entertainment which our kids thoroughly enjoyed every night. Thank you charlie for your help keeping my kids entertained. Overall I wouldnt hesitate to come back to this hotel and puerto del carmen is a great town with beautiful views and plenty of shops, restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: Any room is situated very well and you are guaranteed a great view from them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennedy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

we went here with three teenagers, very dissapointing, not much do do or see, food cold drinks in small plastic cups and rooms need a lot ofwork

Room Tip: if you have allready booked here and have not done the volcano excursion, dom it its brill and ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Went on holiday here with my partner and our two children last week. Our stay lasted just under two weeks and all four of us had a wonderful time.

This was our second time attending these apartments (previously attended this time in 2011) and were glad to see that it hadn't changed much!

Food is as you would expect - not the greatest but you will always find something which you can eat. Even my teenage daughter who's extremely fussy with her food managed to survive the two week stay and rather enjoyed her meals! Only ate out once throughout our entire stay.

The apartments themselves are quite good. You get what you pay for really. Ours had an amazing view though we did have a spiral staircase to get up (with suitcases it's maybe not the most practical decision). It was a two bedroom, suitable for the four of us, came with a bathroom, living and dining area. All were big and spacious and better than we expected. Only downside was that our bathroom door didn't shut properly (with two teenage girls this caused a minor problem) however we found a way to get us through our stay.

Bar is near the pool and because of this all drinks are served in small plastic cups. Although it said you can only order two at a time we found that when the bar was not busy we could in fact ask for more. We were always served quickly too which was a bonus!

The Pool, although advertised as being heated, was always freezing but that didn't stop the girls from going in a couple of times. I imagine it would be great in the summer!

The weather was relatively good, overcast most mornings however brightened up towards midday.

The staff are what made our holiday the most enjoyable though! from the moment we checked in at reception we were made to feel most welcome! Lisa (who works the front desk) was very helpful with any queries we had. The bar staff (especially George and Yuri) were very pleasant and provided great service, always making an effort to speak with us whenever we ordered our drinks. The entertainer Charlie was such a lovely girl, she made everyone feel very welcome and successfully managed to get everyone in the family involved in the activities without being too pushy or forward! She made a great effort with both of the girls (who by the end of our stay adored her) and the other much younger children who attended the apartments throughout our stay. The activities were pretty good (the usual you would find at any resort) considering the lack of equipment/resources she was provided with - even the evening entertainment was better this time around with activities for all the
family (bingo, mini-disco, quiz to name a few). The level of service she provided was excellent and it really helped make our vacation one of the best we've had!

Not a long walk away from the main strip where you can find a selection of good bars and shops.

We'll definitely be looking into going back when we can as both the girls and ourselves had a wonderful time and cannot wait to visit the staff and resort again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamBrokenDarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went on our first holiday together here last year. Great hotel nice room, we when all inclusive the food was lovely different things each night. Bit of a walk to the main beach but taxi's are cheap! Nice pool and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#74 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,200 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,664 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#81 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Property: Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing