We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY - GREAT HOLIDAY REP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY - GREAT HOLIDAY REP”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

A group of ten of us just returned from the Blue Sea Los Fiscos for a friends birthday and it was a fantastic week !

The hotel bedrooms are basic but the hotel facilities are great with a good size pool and large sun terrace with plenty of loungers. We were all inclusive and I thought the food was of a very good standard and there was always plenty to choose from every meal time. My only negative comment would be with regards to the plastic cups from the bar as you cant beat a good cold pint glass !

The hotel has a resident holiday rep / entertainments manager which we were not expecting. Charlie was extremely welcoming and friendly, always looking after the guests organising different activities such as rifle shooting, archery and pool competitions etc. She is a credit to the hotel. I would highly recommend this holiday experience.

Howard & Ali

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    472
    534
    265
    344
See reviews for
429
867
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Well im just back from Lanzarote 1st time there and stayed at LOS FISCOS i had booked all inclusive accomadation on arrival was told name of hotel 4 days before we left checked trip advisor and was not looking forward to stay lots of negitive remarks. Well they must have sacked whole hotel and moved hotel to a better area or maybe took nameplate and put it onto another hotel BECAUSE WE HAD A GREAT 7 DAYS staff very helpful at reception bar staff YURI & GEORGE were great always good measures and inviting you to try new drinks ( once they knew what you were drinking it was nearly poured before you asked)dining room staff pleasent and polite plates cleared as soon as you were finished never felt rushed we sat for a few hours one night chatting and staff waited till WE were ready to leave with a smile . Rooms were basic beds and linen was clean and changed twice towels changed as long as you put them into bath /shower living area was spacious toilet really clean. Iseen 2 cockroaches one one path outside hotel and one in the reading room informed staff at reception that i had killed it and they were there cleaning up and sprayed area . Best till last CHARLIE entertainments co-ordinator was brilliant she got every one involved and it made holiday she spent time chatting with young and old and put a lot of effort into making sure you got what you wanted will be going back in Feb. HOPE THE SAME STAFF THERE AS I WILL BE ASSURED A GREAT TIME

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joeashmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I hope this is a fair reflection of our stay at Blue Sea Los Fiscos.

We arrived to a warm reception and although I had asked for rooms with a balcony we were given a room on the ground floor with a sun terrace. It does say the request cannot be guaranteed so that was fine.

We got to the apartments and although basic they were spacious. With basic I mean there was no oven but 2 hobs. There was no kettle and no iron. However plenty of storage space, a tv with bbc news and sky news but I wouldn't want to go on holiday and watch tv so having the news was perfect. Importantly for Lanzarote, there wasn't an insect in sight in the hotel. I have been to Lanzarote before and know how if you see 1 ant the chances are there are 200 right behind it! But well done to the hotel for staying clean, not sure if this was due to time of year or maybe a mixture of this and cleanliness but still very good to not have the ants bother us.

The pool area is lovely, very nice area, plenty of sun beds and up a few stairs there is also a large sun bathing area... this really is a lovely area, great views and brilliant for the sun. Every night in the pool area there was some sort of entertainment whether this was a quiz, a parrot show, karaoke or a reptile show.

We were self catering and only ate once in the hotel for breakfast. If you are self catering and want breakfast there are 2 options, 7euros per person for a 1day breakfast or 4euros per person per night for the holiday (this could be useful if when you are booking online it might work out cheaper to go self catering and upgrade over there.) We got the 7euro option which is expensive for puerto del carmen but the food was good, plenty of choice and filled us up.

The last thing to comment on i guess is location. Elderly people or people with difficulties walking may find the location problematic. It was perfect for us, there are 2 routes to the main parts of puerto del carmen one takes 10minutes to walk to the old town harbour and the other takes 10minutes to walk to the biosfera shopping centre however it is a safe walk, this for me was the most important part. People say its not central enough, is 10minutes really that bad?

One last thing which may be useful is that because of the location of the hotel for all excursions you are the last people to be picked up (that's a good thing... others say they were on the bus an hour picking people up!!) and for our excursions most of the time we were also first to be dropped off.

So in summary, the hotel is not perfect but it was perfect for what we needed it for.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106. Great location in the hotel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amurray88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just back from staying for a week in Los Fiscos and found it 100% fantastic.
There was not one area that I could fault, vey clean (rooms and pool cleaned daily), very friendly staff, fantastic entertainment until 11 at nite (the now departed Erik and the new entertainer Char Lee).
We found the food to be lovely and eat there all week. Yes it was basic (chips, pasta potatoes, veg, pizza, meats, fish) but when you think of it they have to cater for all different nationalities and they did just that! There was a great selection of both hot and cold food, I honestly couldnt fault it.
The only thing that had bothered us was that as soon as you had finished (sometimes not even finished) they would be collecting your plates. But at the same time some people prefer that and there a very bust restaurant and I know we never had to wait for a place so maybe thats why.
The entertainment was amazing, we were up every morning to do the archery or rifle shooting, loved it! Then there was games all day and quizzes, shows games or karaoke at nite, aswell as the bingo.
Alll in all it was a fantastic holiday in a fantastic place, ive been recommending los fiscos to every1 as I honestly cant fault it.
Being honest when I read the reviews I was not looking forward to it but now ive been there its only right to justify how good a place it actually is,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SligoKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

arrived back from lanzarote 3 weeks ago and wouldnt stay at this hotel again. it was our 1st time all incl and hotel has put me of going all incl ever again the food was VERY basic we ended up eating out for 5 of our 8 night stays.one of the mornings we did eat in for breakfast one of the staff tried to tell us we couldnt get in because restaurant closed in 15mins EXCUSE ME WE HAVE PAID LIKE EVERYBODY ELSE!!!! the vodka is watered down thats no word of a lie we have 8 vodkas at the bar one night and nothing!!! ended up buying a bottle of smirnoff for our room out of spar just down the road now shouldnt of had 2 do that!!! Hotel is NOT for young people who want 2 it the night life every night u have 2 get taxi into new town where night life is. taxi is about 3-5euros which wasnt 2 bad but some taxi drivers did take u on a detour. try 2 get hotel in new town for night life!!! oh and sheets DIDNT get changed once!!! and when we had 2 go 2 reception and ask for toilet roll the young woman on reception was really stropy and said she would get it 2 our room when she could! 2HOURS LATER

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

hull,england
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

stayed 1 week came home 22-11-11 went for a quick chill out week and it delivered everything we needed we stayed all inclusive and found the food very good always a good selection in pleasant surroundings our room and towels were changed every other day and we found all the staff helpful and polite dont expect 5* it is a good 3* canarian hotel a pleasant walk to town and 2.30 euros back up the hill home . for all the erik fans sorry to say he has left and a young lady called charlie has took over entertainment get stuck in and enjoy all she does it is all light hearted and good fun ie archery,killer pool,skittles, darts ,bingo etc in the evening we will be going back at some stage in the future if your thinking of going just do it and do not miss out it is not worth taking on board the negative comments.

Room Tip: if you like the sun ask for room over looking the street it is quite and gets sun from coming up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of October and were pleased with our stay.

The room itself was clean if not basic, can definitely do with updating but as a base we didn't mind. We were all inclusive so the kitchen didn't bother us but I can imagine it being difficult if your self catering. We went out everyday and ate in the restaurant, breakfast was very good with a good selection, lunch and dinner were a little repetitive but this was fine with us as we always ate well and the wine and sangria was a big hit! We had a 2year old with us who also enjoyed the food and found something everyday including the ice cream tubs and fresh fruit.

The drinks were served in plastic cups but this didn't bother us at all and we loved the drinks, sangria, wine, San Miguel, spirits and cocktails..we made the most of them and had some very good nights!

We went to the beach twice, bit of a walk but again it was fine and a nice walk, back up was more tricky but we didn't mind, even pushing the buggy! But taxi's are cheap so just grab one if you don't want to walk. The pool at the hotel is lovely and it was hard to keep our 2yrs old out, slightly cold but we soon warmed up cause the weather was fab! Erik the entertainer does a variety of games and bits for anyone who wants to join in and they go down very well and everyone enjoys themselves. He works hard to make sure everyone has fun and is much loved by all who meet him..which is a credit to how well he works. They also have a children's play area and kids club with a ball pool which we couldn't keep him out of!

Evening entrainment again done by Erik is very good and he works hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves as well they do a few shows which the children enjoy and a kids disco.

We really enjoyed our stay, we wouldn't rate this hotel amazing as it has a few bits and needs an update but overall it was fine. You get what you pay for. We loved Lanzarote and would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,868 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,221 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,838 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Property: Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing