We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for young people wanting fun and watered down vodka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed November 23, 2011

arrived back from lanzarote 3 weeks ago and wouldnt stay at this hotel again. it was our 1st time all incl and hotel has put me of going all incl ever again the food was VERY basic we ended up eating out for 5 of our 8 night stays.one of the mornings we did eat in for breakfast one of the staff tried to tell us we couldnt get in because restaurant closed in 15mins EXCUSE ME WE HAVE PAID LIKE EVERYBODY ELSE!!!! the vodka is watered down thats no word of a lie we have 8 vodkas at the bar one night and nothing!!! ended up buying a bottle of smirnoff for our room out of spar just down the road now shouldnt of had 2 do that!!! Hotel is NOT for young people who want 2 it the night life every night u have 2 get taxi into new town where night life is. taxi is about 3-5euros which wasnt 2 bad but some taxi drivers did take u on a detour. try 2 get hotel in new town for night life!!! oh and sheets DIDNT get changed once!!! and when we had 2 go 2 reception and ask for toilet roll the young woman on reception was really stropy and said she would get it 2 our room when she could! 2HOURS LATER

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

stayed 1 week came home 22-11-11 went for a quick chill out week and it delivered everything we needed we stayed all inclusive and found the food very good always a good selection in pleasant surroundings our room and towels were changed every other day and we found all the staff helpful and polite dont expect 5* it is a good 3* canarian hotel a pleasant walk to town and 2.30 euros back up the hill home . for all the erik fans sorry to say he has left and a young lady called charlie has took over entertainment get stuck in and enjoy all she does it is all light hearted and good fun ie archery,killer pool,skittles, darts ,bingo etc in the evening we will be going back at some stage in the future if your thinking of going just do it and do not miss out it is not worth taking on board the negative comments.

Room Tip: if you like the sun ask for room over looking the street it is quite and gets sun from coming up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of October and were pleased with our stay.

The room itself was clean if not basic, can definitely do with updating but as a base we didn't mind. We were all inclusive so the kitchen didn't bother us but I can imagine it being difficult if your self catering. We went out everyday and ate in the restaurant, breakfast was very good with a good selection, lunch and dinner were a little repetitive but this was fine with us as we always ate well and the wine and sangria was a big hit! We had a 2year old with us who also enjoyed the food and found something everyday including the ice cream tubs and fresh fruit.

The drinks were served in plastic cups but this didn't bother us at all and we loved the drinks, sangria, wine, San Miguel, spirits and cocktails..we made the most of them and had some very good nights!

We went to the beach twice, bit of a walk but again it was fine and a nice walk, back up was more tricky but we didn't mind, even pushing the buggy! But taxi's are cheap so just grab one if you don't want to walk. The pool at the hotel is lovely and it was hard to keep our 2yrs old out, slightly cold but we soon warmed up cause the weather was fab! Erik the entertainer does a variety of games and bits for anyone who wants to join in and they go down very well and everyone enjoys themselves. He works hard to make sure everyone has fun and is much loved by all who meet him..which is a credit to how well he works. They also have a children's play area and kids club with a ball pool which we couldn't keep him out of!

Evening entrainment again done by Erik is very good and he works hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves as well they do a few shows which the children enjoy and a kids disco.

We really enjoyed our stay, we wouldn't rate this hotel amazing as it has a few bits and needs an update but overall it was fine. You get what you pay for. We loved Lanzarote and would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed here in November 2011, there were 10 of us and got a good price for the accomodation but wouldn't go back. The rooms were basic, with no kettle or toaster, you had to hire them from reception and there certainly was no oven like it shows in the pictures, none of the rooms that we had even had plugs in for the sinks or the bath.....we had to ask for these at reception! We had 3 rooms in total 2 of which had a good view...rooms 247 & 248 have a nice pool and sea view and are very spacious. The other one was down lots of stairs and faced a white wall with no view other than a white wall! That room also had a very bad damp smell and the decor was really dark in there, the room was pokey and nothing like the other 2 rooms that we felt lucky to have got.

The location was a the top of a very steep hill,I would not advise families with small children or people with walking difficulties to stay here. The beach was about a 15 minute walk which isn't good if youv'e got little ones with Lilo's to carry, we used to walk there and get taxi's back but it was far easier to stay around the pool. The pool area was lovely, could always get a bed there and there is a very small baby pool which is seperate from the main pool, the bar staff were friendly as was the entertainer Eric. They put some good shows on in the evening, bird shows, snake & reptile shows etc. Also played a game of bingo after the show each night. One of those holidays which totally tire you out and make you want to just hang around the apartments in the evening due to the location and all the walking. There is a small ball pool indoors for small children and a park outside which was nice. You might be suprised to hear that I actually enjoyed it here, weather was lovely in November, nice and warm but not to hot for the little ones and it was a lovely break but due to the location would not go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here in Nov 2011. It is very basic, old and our appertment had a musty smell. However, it was adequate for the price we paid and it was clean. We stayed all inclusive and the meal times were good, the food adequate if very repeditive. We ate out a couple of times as we were sick of the food but still got very good value for money. The hotel was a good distance from the strip and situated in very hilly terane. We didn't mind the hills but I wouldn't advise it for anybody with mobility problems due to the hills and all the steps in the complex. Each morning there was free artery or rifle shooting, a very good way to pass an hour. The rest of the entertainment not so good. Overall an adequate place to stay for fit people who are out and about and not spending too much time in the appartment.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouncer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Sept 2011 - Room 202 - shabby, vsmall double room, flakey paint work, only 1 english channel on tv (with no remote) - kitchen vbasic, food was terrible (went hboard) ate out more than in, it was that bad, dirty bathroom, reception staff lazy and miserable. The walk to beech we didn't mind Puerto Del Carmen very hilly. Good balcony if not in need of repair.

Room Tip: Talking to others, don't think there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1963peteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed in Los Fisco end of October/start November.
Clean apartment all you needed in it. Location a bit far out but 5-10 walk took you into the middle of Puerto Del Carmen.

I had read reviews before coming out and was a bit worried, although was very happy with what I found.
Def would stay again, value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#69 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#83 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $46 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing