We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I got back 2 days ago n all i can say is ignore the bad reviews, i stayed for 10 days wiv family half board then upgraded to all inclusive which worked out cheaper there, the food was ok but it was the same throughout which got very boring! The staff were really nice especially Erik the entertainer, who was brilliant he did everything n always tried 2 get you involved with everything. There's a local supermarket round the corner which takes about 10 mins, if you wanted the mains shops, bars and resturants there on the main strip which takes about 20 mins to get there but it is a lovely walk! The hotel to me was really nice, nothing really that i could complain about, the rooms got cleaned every 2 days and were very spaceous the only problem that i had was having a cockroach in my room which was awful but overall i had a fantastic time n would love 2 go back next year as i already missing it n i've only been away for 2 days :-))))

Room Tip: As you first arrive you want rooms 2 the right, unless you want a room near the bar!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colleen113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    454
    510
    248
    308
See reviews for
402
823
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is quite far away from the main tourist town and beach but in a way this is quite nice. You get lovely views sitting on the terrace and its nice and quiet!

The pool was lovely and big if a bit cold! They said it was heated but Im not sure about this!

We went in December last year but the weather was still lovely and the hotel wasnt too busy so sun beds were always available.

If you walk 5 mins down the road there are bus stops for trips, shops and a few restaurants.

We were half board and the food wasnt that impressive, I wouldnt call myself a picky eater but there were some strange flavour combinations.

I developed a chest infection a day before going on this holiday so spent a lot of time and the hotel rather than go anywhere but the rooms were clean and nice and big and the reception staff with lovely - so I didnt mind so much!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Llandudno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Los Fiscos for 10 days, the hotel itself was nice and clean.

The pool was very deep i'm 5ft 3" and couldn't touch the bottom even in the shallow end but as long as you can swim it does the job of cooling you down when the sun gets too much.

You need to get down to the pool early as the beds and parasols go very quickly - there didnt seem to be enough to go round, which for an all inclusive hotel where most people stay all day for the drinks and food was very poor - we had to go to the beach 2 days as there were no beds or parasols.

We were All Inclusive, which was ok....but not fantastic as some people suggest. Breakfast was always good, lunch Ok, dinner seemed to be the worst, it wasn't so much the food that was bad but the combination of food on the buffet was never something that I could make an actual meal out of! I usually made my self a sandwich of some sort! I have been to Puerto Del Carmen before and the restaurants down by the beach all serve lovely food at reasonable prices so I probably wouldn't go All Inclusive if I was to go back.

The all inclusive bar at night is fine as long as you get there early to get yourself a seat - it was very busy and there wasn't enough seats for everyone, people were sat on walls and on sun loungers at night. The entertainment was an added bonus as we weren't expecting it - but again you can go down into puerto del carmen for better entertainment.

The hotel is quite far away from the main part of puerto del carmen, although as some other reviews suggest there are bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk but its all happening down on the front which is a good 20-25 minute walk....but only 3 euros in a taxi!

All in all, it was ok......you could get a hotel much nearer to everything for the same price so I wouldn't book to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairebear7385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I got back last night. Me and my partner stayed for a week all inclusive. The food was brilliant.. The pool was deep but it was still enjoyable. The staff we lovely. Erik the entertainment was fantastic. Always getting people involved in games around the pool, with bingo and various quizes and shows of an evening. The location is at the top of a hill, but the walk takes 10 minutes to get to the harbour or about 20 to the main strip. Its a very pretty walk. If you find it hard walking long journeys it only costs 3 euros in a taxi. The hotel its self is very clean. The rooms were spaceous and had cleaners in every other day. I would definately go back.
Sarah and chris

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahnchris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

After reading all the bad reports we were worried about this hotel/resort. All we can say is do not listen to all the rubbish posts they couldnt be further from the truth. To start with some reviews say the nearest supermarket is miles away yet it is a minute walk. It is about a five minute walk to bars and restaurants and a ten minute walk to the harbour and yet more bars and restaraunts and the beach. Dont judge this hotel by first impressions like we did. The room we stayed in was basic yet clean and yes it needed upgrading/modernising but really who cares all you do is sleep in it, the cleaners came every other day and done a good job. The staff were very friendly and Eric the entertainer was a gem and up for a laugh and got everybody involved and even joined in after hours. The pool is very deep with a section blocked off for young children. The main pool was a concern as there isnt a shallow end however we bought our kids inflatable jackets from the supermarket 1 minute away which cost five euro and was worth every penny as they were safe to go in the main pool and loved it. We were all inclusive the breakfast could not be faulted and dinner and tea were ok for adults a bit repetative but you may struggle if you have children who are fussy eaters saying that chips are always on the menu! We did not let this spoil our holiday as for the price we paid it is what we expected. Free icecreams are served at the pool bar and drinks from 10.00-23.00hrs which are in plastic cups which again who cares cause they were free. The bar shuts at 11pm so if you like a drink after hours just stock up before it shuts or bring your own drink down as like us and the people we met 11.00pm was just a bit too early for bed and was time to get the party started as we found this was often the best time to get to know everyone and let your hair down. To sum this holiday up with the people we met, the staff and the hotel this was one of our best holidays we have had and would most deffinately consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Booked this hotel half board but once we got there we paid 8 euros per day to upgrade to all inc. This was a great decision as the food was always nice and decent choices available, even for our vegetarian friend. Our Room was clean and was great for access to the pool area and we had the sun on our balcony all day (209) - Only complaint would be that the 3rd bed in the lounge was more suited to a child as was very small on basically a box on the floor !
Having said that we had a fab holiday and braved the very very steep hills when the weather wasn't too hot to visit some of the local bars and shops. Would recommed here again if you wanted a a relaxing break or had a car and wanted it as a good base to come home to.

Room Tip: beware that some rooms are in the basement and get no sun and some have a white wash wall directly i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisylill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

just got back from an all inclusive week at the los fiscos.we are a family of 5. 3 kids 13,9,and 3 myself and my partner. we was a bit worried about coming here after the bad reviews,but had nothing to worry about.got there 7th sep 8.45 pm,food was usually the same at dinner and tea time pasta,speg bol, chips,fresh salad meats,burgers,hotdogs,pizza which did get put out every day but was also something diffrent like pork,fresh fish,curry (not very good) chicken (very nice) fried onions and peppers,vedge.meatballs. dessert wasnt alot to offer usually 1 cake which was diffrent everyday,icecream,fruit,some pink and yellow stuff not sure what that was and jelly. breakfast was the usual fry ups english sausage beans fried eggs scrambled eggs.beans (never warm) bacon. the only down side to this hotel is no snack bar apart from sandwhiches which was at the only bar next to the pool,they wasnt that nice,so always had to go to the restaraunt which i didnt mind but had to keep getting changed as wasnt allowed in there with wet clothes. our room was above the restaraunt room 143 it was a huge 2 bed apartment.with living room 2 two single beds together in each room.bathroom was a bit smelly if you go take a toliet duck!!!! dont know what it was but seemed to be coming from toliet. there was a shower,hair dryer. outdoor table and chairs all clean,rooms cleaned every other day.pool was big kids section, other part was very deep about 6ft6,seperate small baby pool. spacious terrace with plenty of sun loungers. entertainment guy did all the activities and mini disco ,bingo and kareoke which my 3 year old loved. diffrent show on every night parrot show,reptile show. drinks were in small plastic cups but that wasnt a problem. free icecream at the bar. nice views of the huge mountains. this hotel in top of a very steep hill,suppost to be 15mins walk to all the shops on the sea front,but we got lost so got a taxi which was only 3euros.we wouldnt attempt to walk back up it.as we had a buggy and to hot to walk to far,beaches are beautiful,good shops loads of restaraunts,all in all was a good holel very hot, met some nice people and had a good holiday

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddison2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#44 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#55 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Property: Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing