We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
480
119
28
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
119
28
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic suite a la carte restaurant beautiful hotel the guest relations manager chillout area double sunbeds half board old town coffee pods steep hill jacuzzi pool turn down service volcanic rock sun loungers breakfast buffet is comfortable sunbeds private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 644 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, this place is perfect. Staff were very good, breakfast has plenty of options and rooms are spotless. There is no evening entertainment which was great for us. It was nice to come back to a quiet oasis after an evening out. Sun loungers were very comfortable and never had problems getting a couple of free ones. Do be aware that the walk from the old port is all up hill. Good way to work off some of your dinner. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ziggytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManagement010116, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Ziggytyler,

We really appreciate your wonderful review of La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique, where we can see that you have enjoyed your stay in Lanzarote.

Our hotel has been designed for quietness and relax and all the staff is deeply committed in order to fulfill our Guests', your expectations.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Booked this last minute and could not be happier. Rooms spotless and staff great. So helpful. 10 minute walk to town with the most amazing restaurants and live music. We will definitely be back. Thank you

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank EvansKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManagement010116, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Mr EvansKent,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.

We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us as it is our main goal to achieve this level of satisfaction with all our Guests.

It will be an absolute pleasure to welcoming you again any time.

With Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I never have time to write reviews but I am making an exception for this hotel. My husband and I had our first child free week in 12 years and this couldn't have been more perfect a venue. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff are excellent, and the chill out area is bliss. The food is great ( we only did breakfast) and the location is perfect for puerto del carmen and puerto calero both great in different ways. We will absolutely be back....I cant recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if want sea view
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManagement010116, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Mrs Rachael W.,

We are really pleased that you have made an exception and have written such a wonderful review of your experience, at La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique.

All our staff is committed to fully satisfy our guests offering an exquisite and personalized attention. Our client oriented service is our main aim and we want to be brilliant at it.

Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Kindest regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just stunning. We went for just a week half board in April 17. The room, which was a junior suite with pool and sea view was one of the best I have ever stayed in. It was new, modern, clean and very big. I would definitely recommend half board as the food outside of the hotel is poor. The food in the hotel however is superb. The snacks at the poolside bar and fresh and well prepared. The buffet is also fresh and and excellent choice offered. You can eat in the al a carte restaurant which I highly recommend for a supplement of £15 euros per person. Oh my goodness the food is amazing. The chateaubriand was just amazing. Not far off Michelin star for me.
The pool area is well equipped with very comfortable sun loungers and excellent service. The staff here are just lovely. Thank you Naomi and Eduardo .
This hotel is by far the nicest hotel in Puerto del Carmen. It is in a good location near the quaint harbour and Puerto curls which you can walk to along a coastal track (takes around 35 min) it's nice there .
Only one downside ... the gym is poor. This hotel is not for families with kids. It's very quiet and reserved... Overall a great hotel to switch off relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank suitsyousir2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManagement010116, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Suitsyousir2010,

All the team here at La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you again any time.

Kindest regards,

The Management Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Having had a two week spring holiday in Puerto del Carmen,Lanzarote at the same hotel for the last fourteen years this year we were forced to change.I went on tripadvisor ,by chance,and discovered our usual hotel was surrounded by major building work.Contacting our travel agent we were advised that our accommodation would be facing the area where most work was taking place.As we only had six days prior to our flight we changed to La Isla Y El Mar Boutique Hotel as one of only two hotels on offer if we wanted to stay in Carmen and this came with a 50% increase in price.The hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill so this meant hiring a car as my husband is over eighty and i'm late seventies adding more to our costs.The suite we were allocated was spacious and well equipped but was as far away from the reception,pool area and hotel restaurants as you could possibly get.We soon had major issues with air/con, tv, restricted sea view, outside sun loungers and other more minor irritants. We reported problems continually to the reception but there seemed to be a lack of urgency and nothing got resolved.Finally my husband had enough and demanded to see the hotel manager and this is when we met Diego. He is one of the hotel managers, he came to our suite, introduced himself, explained his role at the hotel, listened carefully to our problems, then proceeded,in a professional manner to put matters right.We were offered an immediate upgrade to a suite which was close to all amenities, excellent sea views, all systems working plus a private jacuzzi. At last we thought we were getting value for money and we enjoyed the remainder of our holiday.The hotel is modern, kept very clean and with excellent facilities.Food in the buffet restaurant was not to my taste but i'm a plain eater where as my husband was pleased with the variety and enjoyed every meal. Most staff we met were friendly and very helpful especially the restaurant, cleaners and gardeners.Reception, well perhaps it was lost translation. Given the right suite we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor if possible
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPM2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManagement010116, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs MPM2508,

We are really pleased to know that you have finally enjoyed your stay at La isla y el mar, hotel Boutique.

All the staff is deeply committed and despite the difficulties you might have had, we always try to sort them out as soon as posible, since our main goal is to fulfill our Guests'/your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at any time.

Please receive our warmest regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews