We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Las Calas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Las Calas
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Review is a bit late...stayed here November 2012 and loved it, my Nanna/Grandad have had a time share here for some years but it was my first trip last year and it was so nice I am returning this year same time again, very clean apartments, loads of room and fully equipped kitchen.
short walk away from the front, where there are loads of places to choose from to eat and drink.
we ate a few times at the hotel which was always good food and always entertainment at night too even though it was pretty much out of season.

We stayed round Las Calas 2 Pool (right near the bar) easy access to bar and toilet, pool was always clean and surrounding area.

Staff very friendly and always happy to help.

I cant wait to return with my family again this year :)

Room Tip: Any apartments brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene08England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    136
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
132
193
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Returned to Las Calas for the fourth time with our friends, who are owners, and my daughter and son in law with their two young girls joined us for our second week. As per usual we were booked in without any problems by the lovely reception staff. Our rooms were spotless and the usual bottle of water and carton of milk were in the fridge. The pool was meticulously cleaned every day as well as pool side where the sunbeds were. The bar staff in the Skyline were always happy and welcoming. Happy hour pleased our men as the measures were very generous! Food in Skyline was very tasty and there was a good choice. Quiz nights on Monday evenings were fun and made all the more worthwhile as we won both weeks, prize was €10 off any purchase in the restaurant or bar. Unfortunately my 2 year old granddaughter became ill a couple of days before we were going home but Tracey, the customer service manager was brilliant and had a Dr to her in their apartment within 15mins. The resort manager, Rachel, then drove my daughters family to the clinic the next day for a follow up. Nothing was too much trouble for the team. Rachel even sorted out an apartment for us to keep on for the whole day of our departure because of my granddaughter. We are saving already hoping to return next year and then hopefully we plan to buy our own weeks so we benefit even more. This is a fantastic resort for young families as well as singles and couples.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenaD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aylajondalar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place. The service, rooms etc are superb. You couldn't wish for a better resort. As always though it's set back from the front but a short walk cures that. I agree with a precious reviewer that the restaurant prices are high but you are as said not far from the centre of the area and all is laid out for you. Would I come back, you bet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smudge843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammanford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just returned from 3 weeks at Las Calas with my wife and had a lovely time once again.

Friendly staff in all departments but a special mention goes to the Maintenance guys as we had to call them several times for things that went wrong, alas a sign of the age of the last apartment refit. They did attend and resolved all issues within half an hour.

Same remarks as previous reports - food and drink is too expensive - good quality facilities in Skyline and 361 but a 5 minute walk to the front and it's a lot cheaper for those on a budget.

The gym etc is poor and costs too much so no one uses it (staff comment but I agree).

Overall however, a good relaxing time was has.

See you all nest year

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcgregor529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very friendly staff and very clean resort . All parts of the pool area , including toilets are spotless . The guests are mainly Brits , and the food offered at both bars , cater for this. The location is good for getting to the beach strip , all be it a climb up the hill to return . Entertainment was acceptable , but not exciting . Overall a good quiet break , Calas 11 overlooks the pool

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmoncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is our 5th year at Las Callas, and it was as good as ever. The staff are always helpful and do everything to help. The welcome pack in the apartment is always appreciated. Both bars are good value and have a great atmosphere. We ate in Bar 361 this year and couldn't fault the food or service. The apartment was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed a demonstration of Canarian style food with Juan and Reyes and it was informative and tasty! I am looking forward to trying to make my own mojos sauces.

Room Tip: We enjoy the space of Las Callas III
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Club Las Calas offers cleanliness, excellent customer service and all-round hospitality and comfort. From the pool to the leisure centre and accomodation (twin bedded rooms) this is an excellently run resort. Myself and wife would score 4.5 but for the 2 restaurants. Nothing wrong with them and deserve a 3+ but the menu could be better so is a matter of personal choice. No problem whatsoever with the food itself or the service. The pools and sunbed areas are cleaned daily and well managed. In high season there might be a shortage of beds/umbrellas but not certain of this. Besdies the many beaches are excellent.
This resort is well positioned not too high up the hill from sea level. Only a few hundred metres from many great restaurants and the excellent Puerto Del Carmen promenade that extends for around 2 miles. The old town is around half-mile away. I wont be providing a review on any restaurants as there are many to choose from but we enjoyed high quality in these two which are on the main strip close to Las Calas. Asia Garden oriental cuisine - you can choose fresh fish/meat etc and they cook it for you. A word of warning like so many Chinese establishments they use monosodium glutamates in their sauces a choice of which you can choose from. Also Playa Mar offering european menu like so many other restaurants but great food and service with competitive prices. They show their quality of fish/meat in the window. In the old town there is the excellent Bahia restaurant for fish/meat. We had a very bad experience at Los Marineros (spelt something like that) which is in the old town close to the Bahia.

Room Tip: We had twin beds in our room so we assume all accomodation is twin-bedded. Might be worth asking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyUrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Las Calas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Las Calas

Property: Club Las Calas
Address: Calle Guayadeque 3 | Tias, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Las Calas is one of the most popular family resorts in Lanzarote, just a short distance from Arrecife and the airport. The resort offers superbly equipped self-catering one- and two-bedroom apartments, all with either a private balcony or terrace. On-site facilities include four swimming pools, leisure centre with gym, squash and badminton courts, mini-shop and two bars and restaurants offering free nightly entertainment and a great value menu. There is a kids club, animation team to keep guests entertained during the day and a reception team on hand to help you plan excursions and day trips so you can enjoy all that Lanzarote has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Las Calas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Las Calas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing