We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Holiday.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Las Calas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Las Calas
Certificate of Excellence
bathgate
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I have just returned once again from The Club Las Calas in Lanzarote. Had a great holiday yet again. Service is excellant as always. The old resturant in Calas 3 has been given a complete makeover and I must add that the food is first class and very good value for money. We took our friends for a meal, who were also holidaying at another Timeshare resort and they were so impressed with everything about Las Calas.
Although the weather was a bit off for November, it did'nt spoil our holiday one bit. The apartments are so comfortable and if you don't fancy going out some nights then you have your big tv to watch all your soaps that you get at home.
Mario who is in Reception is a gem and if he can accomodate you with any special needs you may have then he will. All staff are friendly and nice, although we did miss all the girls from sales who always done a magnificent job! We are all a bit concerned about this Spice who are another Timeshare company and are trying to get the owners to switch to a point system, all owners that we spoke to were a bit angry that none of us had been given any information on this and it now appears to be that if you own you can no longer sell your weeks very easily! which is a bit of a noose around your neck if your children don't want it passed down to them.
When going out for a nice meal, I would also recommend the Casa Cabanna Resturant up in the old town. It is English owned and the food is also first class. You may have to book as it is very busy because the customers always return.
All in all, a great time and I can't wait to return early next year.
Many thanks to Mario for making my holiday more comfortable after having been ill for some time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    136
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
132
193
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Only a brief visit (10 days) this time, but great to be back amongst old friends. The new restaurant - 361 - is brilliant. Roll on the end of March when we go for 3 weeks again.

Room Tip: if mobility is a problem, ask advice about suitable apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeCampbellRicketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Just back from Club Las Calas, having had yet another fantastic week. The weather was a bit mixed at the end of October (2 days cloudy, five sunny) but the welcome, the service and the food (!) were absolutely outstanding. The newly refurbished restaurant - 361 - is the best I have come across in a long time. If what the management are planning to do in 2012 to their other bar/restaurant is half as good, this resort will have two of the best bar/restaurants in the Canaries! I'm only sad that I could only stay a week. Oh well, back to the grind-stone.

Room Tip: All of the apartents are identical, although, for me, the dupplex apartment I stayed in was very vsp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bear_in_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Came out for the first time last New Year for the most relaxing holiday I've ever had. Have to mention Karen the waitress in 361 nothing was too much trouble no matter how busy she got. Food was amazing and so much choice. The half board option was excellent value for money we didn't want to eat anywhere else. We came back again in September to the same excellent service, food and facillities and wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angiexhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

If you like Butlins its the place to go!! Accommodation is small and pokey, you can hear the room above snoring! The courtyards stink of drains, facilities outdated, no air con, NO DOUBLE BEDS!!!!! and you have to pay for sun beds, definitely not a diamond standard resort. The check out showers dirty and grubby and only 2 unisex rooms for all the leaving guests, dreadful common pub looked like the Rovers Return from Corrie!! The one new bar had the potential to be amazing and trendy closed at 9pm and was full of oldies playing bingo with dreadful country singers totally ruined the atmosphere!! The pools are small and the sun beds on top of each other, full of chavs, we would not go back if you paid us!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las_Calas_Chairman, Chairman at Club Las Calas, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
As Chairman of the Club, I am somewhat surprised at such a negative review, so long after the party's visit. One wonders what motivated it, especially as the Resort has no record of this particular guest making any complaints whilst on site. Indeed, this sense of surprise has been heighteed by examination of this same guest's feedback form, which was submitted on site just before the end of the holiday concerned. Whilst there were some (relatively minor) criticisms on that comment form, its overall tenor was nowhere near as damning as this online posting. It is suggested that, to gain a true picture of what Club Las Calas is really like, TripAdvisor readers should look at the balance of postings about our Resort, which are overwhelmingly VERY positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed at Las Calas in June 2011 with our son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildren. Las Calas 3 is pefect for young children as there is a play area inside away from the sun which is good for giving their skin a rest from the sun. There is also a small gym & pool table too. The food is very English but that is what many people want. It's very easy to walk to local resturants for true Spanish cooking. It's esy to avoid the very steep hill back from the promenade, just ask reception & they will direct you. The resort is very clean, has a good range of TV channels in English & very comfortable furniture, above usual apartment standard.

Room Tip: If you want solitude ask for a duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeiraDaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

I come every year to las calas with my husband for 2 weeks in September. (We were out with family at New Year as well). This time we came for 3 weeks and still did not want to go home. Family and friends come out and they all the say the same. This is a wonderful beautiful complex, and gets better each year. The staff are great, very helpful, from reception headed by Mario, staff of the Welcome Inn, maids and gardeners. I also have to thank the exceptional staff at the new refurbished 361. I have spent nearly 3 weeks eating there, loads of variety, expertly cooked and presented by the new chef and of course delivered promptly by the wonderful staff. Special mention to a Diane, the singing waitress/barmaid, give up the day job. (TIP - get the half board option - great value at 85 euros for 5 days).

Karen organised the chef to bake a birthday cake for my son. Beautiful cake, great way to celebrate. Thanks again Karen for your 110% effort.

The modern apartments are spotless, the grounds beautiful, just what is needed for a relaxing break in the sun. Had two tiny problems - dealt with in less than a couple of mins. Keep up the good work maintence staff.
Flights are already booked for next September and we hope to maybe slot in a couple of weeks in March. Think that says is all.

Room Tip: Las Calas 1 rooms quieter Las Calas 2 + 3 ideal for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat44007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Las Calas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Las Calas

Property: Club Las Calas
Address: Calle Guayadeque 3 | Tias, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Las Calas is one of the most popular family resorts in Lanzarote, just a short distance from Arrecife and the airport. The resort offers superbly equipped self-catering one- and two-bedroom apartments, all with either a private balcony or terrace. On-site facilities include four swimming pools, leisure centre with gym, squash and badminton courts, mini-shop and two bars and restaurants offering free nightly entertainment and a great value menu. There is a kids club, animation team to keep guests entertained during the day and a reception team on hand to help you plan excursions and day trips so you can enjoy all that Lanzarote has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Las Calas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Las Calas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing