We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Del Carmen
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great dining experience ”

The Little Elm Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cut above from the many other “British” restaurants in resort. Partly because it is small the service is excellent and a first class dining experience is provided. The garlic toast with pancetta was lovely and we were pleased we had shared a starter when we saw the size of the mains. My belly pork was outstanding and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his steak and ale pie. We both commented on how nice it was to be served food on really hot plates. Highly recommended but make sure you book!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank annb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been to the Little Elm before on previous trips to Lanzarote so thought we would give it a go this time as it’s always very good, we were not disappointed.
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great tasty fresh food, very generous portion sizes!
We didn’t have starters but all really enjoyed our main courses. As we visited on a Sunday we had an option of a roast which one of the party had, we also had a rump steak with blue cheese sauce, the chicken, leek & bacon pie and the chicken Kiev. All meals lovey. We shared one homemade mini egg cheesecake and it was amazing!! All desserts are homemade and if you can manage one it’s defiantly worth the calories
A little shot of caramel vodka came with the bill, always a nice touch! We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank lisam751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here a year ahead, never fails to meet a expectations service staff, say no more 10/10, must book to avoiding any disappointment, starters very nice Mrs loves the cheesecakes to die for.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank stephenpS7445IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time we had visited this restaurant on our many visits to Lanzarote & it didn’t disappoint. I would advise pre booking which can be done online. We managed 2 visits in the one week we were there.

The food was amazing. All fresh ingredients & very good value. Friendly staff & great service.

All the food we had was delicious & the salted caramel cheesecake was to die for!! Would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AlisonWolsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Ate here last night and it was super. The ladies serving us were friendly and helpful. Fish cakes and prawns were super, as was the beef Wellington, pork belly and salmon. It's a real little gem of a restaurant and look forward to visiting again

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank madmeadhbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Elm Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Little Elm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing