We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riviera Park Apartments
Reviewed April 5, 2010

had upper apartment....just as spacious, real sun trap!! everything you need within 10 minutes. house keeping every day. pool just nice even in March!! pool pretty much to yourself......jackpot! supermarket 3 mins away. then a good 2 miles of restaurants right on the sea front. if u book any trips use the "last minute" tours, much cheaper than anyone else and shops everywhere! Timanfaya volcanoe trip a must.....breathtaking views with a camel ride at the end! you go around the national park on your coach and stop off at various points for photographs/ cafe/toilets etc (the beast views from a coach are if you sit on the left hand side right at the front if possible). Back to the apts, reception not open much but i doubt u will need it. Air con nice but be warned the remote for it is screwed to the wall in a metal box with a hole so u can only switch it on and off (so u cant adjust temperature/rotate etc) if your nimble enough u can get to the other buttons with a cotton bud! i did! haha. either that or take a phillips screwdriver with you! the only thing slightly negative would be that the upper rooms have a smaller boiler than the lower and they tend to run out of hot water quickly when your showering. Managed ok with just the two of us but anymore and i would request a lower room. But as u will find out, water is like gold dust over there so its understandable. Went to Pinochio's restaurant on last night and it was one of the best....steak and gorgonzola....delicious! Lots of cosmetic shops, really cheap. All genuine. Pandora charms too! Airport sells everything but newspapers or books and has food from pizza hut to burger king to a sandwich shop....but really expensive.....£10 for a Whopper meal!!! Another tip....when you arrive at Riviera park, u may find there is no one there to give you your key. If this is the case will will need your mobile to ring the number on the wall (pay phone down the street) and they will then give u a code for a box on the wall which contains your key. Also be warned its 12 euros for the safe, which you get back, but if theres no one there to give it you back on your last day/night then your not getting it at all!!
I rarely go to the same place twice, but i'd definately come here again. You may find this place on the Thomas Cook web site, but i found it on the Direct Holidays web site for quite a bit cheaper and you also get 5kgs more luggage allowance (20kg total) and your inflight meal is included too! But if u really want to save some money, go to Riviera Park direct (not sure of website address, sorry) and just get a flight with Jet2 or someone! Probably cost you 10 - 15 euros in a taxi to/from airport. which is peanuts really for the time you would save (no dropping others off).
Again, fantastic apartments, fantastic place....you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrotta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed at these apartments last year for 2 weeks, one of which was during the school October holidays. The flight times were not ideal so when we arrived at half past eleven at night we feared the worst. We knew in advance that the reception would be closed but someone would be there to meets us with our key. We two small kids both asleep and 3 full suitcases to get from the coach to our apartments, you can imagine our delight when the security guard for the complex arrived and happily carried two of our cases right to our front door.
First impressions late at night were encouraging when we had a quick look round before heading to bed.

As previously reviewers have said the first thing you notice here is SPACE, masses of it to honest. With two generous bedrooms, one with kingsized double bed and the other with 2 singles. Rooms were both very clean and beds very comfy. Both bedrooms had air conditioning which was a godsend as the weather was freakishly warm in October. I don't imagine many of the apartments in Puerto Del Carmen will have AC, but it is touches like this that make these stand out from the rest.

As for the remainder of the accommodation, the bathroom again was very clean, his and hers wash hand basins on marble counter top, wc and bidet. The shower worked very well, strong enough and never once run out of warm water. Towels were changed 2 or 3 times a week, but to be honest there were loads of towels sitting there when we arrived that it never got the stage where we were looking about for the cleanest towel to use. The lounge was a good size too with long couch and armchair. A round dining table and 4 chairs sat by the radiused window. Like the bedrooms an AC unit was fitted onto the wall here too and was on most afternoons when returning from the pool. The rooms are cooled down very quickly with the units on. A flat screen tv was also fixed the wall and proved ideal for the kids when portable media player connnected to it to watch their films.

First apartment we have been in with a full working kitchen. Wife loved the fact that there was washing machine, full size iron board and iron. Also microwave, fridge freezer and toaster (no deposits required), this all came as standard.

We were on a ground floor apartment, they are in my opinion the better option especially if you have kids who like to run around. As they are are overshadowed by the balcony above the kids could run about without fear of them getting burnt. Like everything in these apartments there are HUGE. We had 2 sets of chairs and tables as well as 3 sun loungers on ours and there were still plenty of room to move around. It also had a rear patio area accessed by the bedroom door, but to be fair never used it.

The maids were in 6days of the week and always made any beds and mopped floors. The maids were always pleasant as were the receptioninst and security guard. Note tho the receptionist mans both the reception and pool side bar. We only ate at the bar on the last day but found the food fine. The guard is only off 1 night a week and is the same guard each night who mans the main gate. The apartments are surrounded by quite a high wall with large iron gates at the front, and do feel very secure.

The pool is very well maintained (part salt water I think) , but isn't heated. Although we never had an issue with the temperature some people may find it a bit cold. Poolside showers are to the side of the pool. The shallow end is about 4ft and the deep end just over 6ft. Small splash pool to the rear of the reception.

If there is any criticism of the apartments, and I'm really nit picking here is possibly the reception being closed at nights and at weekends if anyone did have any issues. Although the guard speaks reasonable english and should be able to deal with minor items if needed.

Overall we had blast, this is the third time we have stayed in Puerto Del Carmen in recent years and there is no doubt that nothing has came close to these apartments for size, cleanliness, facilities, value. Once you have stayed at these aparments believe me you won't want to go to any otherin Carmen. We are currently looking to book these again and would definitely recommend these to anyone.

I'll upload pictures very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AyrHonestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We have just returned from our stay in the Riviera Park Apartments,we where there for 2weeks and I can honestly say we did not have one problem during our stay there. We were amazed when we arrived at the apartments as we had never seen anything like this in Spain or other parts of Lanzarote before. The apartments are large with a full kitchen with washing machine,mircowave,kettle,coffee maker,toaster,4cooker rings,an oven,fridge freezer and lots of storage space, there was even an iron and ironing board which you dont have to pay extra to hire like most other apartments, There was a single bedroom with two single beds and a double bedroom with a good size double bed, there was plenty of storage space in the rooms with bedside drawer/locker and a good size wardrobe, the apartment had plenty of mirrors which come handy for getting ready to go out. The bathroom was big with a bath and the shower over the bath, two wash basins and large marble surface around them and toilet and bday, there was also plenty of shelves for your beauty products etc. The living area was large with a sofa bed/sofa,3 coffee tables,flat screen tv on the wall and good size dinner table.

We had a Ground Floor Apt so we had two large sized terraces to the rear and front of the apt with 2 sunbeds and wodden table and chairs in each,but apartments upstairs only have the one terrace to the front. These apts are suitable for children as the balcony is large enough for them to play and play safely.

The pool was of large size with a deep and shallow end and small kiddies pool around the corner from the pool, there was plenty of sunbeds around the pool, there will be no rush for sunbeds here as there is more sunbeds than people and most people use the sunbeds on their own balconys.

There is private gates to the above apartments which you have to lock and the main gates which you will have to lock and unlock to get in. There is a security guard there at night, reception is only open until 6 in the evening,but we didnt find this a problem as we didnt need the reception at anytime the bar also closes at 6 as it is only a small pool side bar with a few tables and chairs, the bar opens at 9ish and makes breakfast and snacks like burgers during the day, we did not try the food so cannot say if it was good or not.
Cleaning took place everyday except for sundays.

I would highly reccommend these apartments to all types of people, young,old,middle aged,family with kids and teenagers etc

Will upload pics as soon as i get my camera to word properly with the latpop


Cleening took place everyday except for sundays.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deise_On_Tour_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

These apts are the best I've ever stayed in, huge balcony on upper apts even bigger on the ground floor and the ground floor apts also have a huge terrace to the rear. The main service was really great the bins were emptied every day and the floors and surfaces were washed 6 days out of 7, towel were changed every other day. So no complaints from me about the cleanliness of these apts.
We found that the pool area was busy with peoples towels our second week, towels down before 7am but sometimes no bodys apperared until 2 - 3pm this really bugged me, eventually spoke to the rep and reception who suggested removing the towels ourselves and if the people complained to send them to see them! You do however have sun loungers on your balcony/terrace which you can use but our kids liked to be in the pool and we wanted to be there to supervise them. I suppose you get this anywhere!
All in all we had a great holiday at these apts and would not hesitate to recommend them, Puerto Del Carmen on the other hand was not my cup of tea but each to their own, some people love it . We loved the apts but not the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Absolutely brilliant apartments and would highly recommend them. Big kitchen, washing machine , and huge balcony with sun loungers, and lovely wooden table and chairs. Large living /dining area with fold down bed, master bedroom large with plenty of wardrobe space.Very clean and spacious with maid service every day. Pool great and always quiet so you could have a nice relaxing time by the pool.Reception helpful when needed and night time security guard there all night and gates closed for extra security. Pool bar serves lovely ice cold beer and snacks if needed although very quiet most days. These apartments are near to front where all pubs and restaurants are in abundance. Dont hesitate to book they are well worth the money , we have booked for this sep and cant wait.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggielja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

just back yest(23rd jul09) top class standard of living, best i have ever seen abroad, little more expensive than other places but well worht it. whole kitchen with wash maschine cooker, seperate oven/hob and extractor massive 2 bedrooms in every apt. the biggest balconies you will ever see abroad!!! we stayed upstairs, so complete sunshine all day be warned... no shade at all in upstairs balcony (yee-haa) all downstairs apt balconies are even bigger!! with partial shade and also a rear balcony that 5 or 6 ads could easily play football in!!! (yes that big). maid service fine, despite some negative reniews, every 2 days usually. very peacefull during day and night, be warned if your looking for night time entertainment , your going to the wrong place. however plentypubs etc 10 mins easy walking dist.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renfrewpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

First impressions of apartments were very positive, two double bedrooms, large well equipt kitchen with washing machine, microwave, toaster etc. Large balcony with table, chairs and sun loungers and barbecue (although didn't fancy using it because grill on it hadn't been cleaned for some time). Good swimming pool and surrounding areas but rarely used by anyone as there are only twenty apartments and alot of people just stayed on their balconies. Good pool bar serving reasonable snacks at reasonable prices but again seldom used. Quiet location but casual stroll to bars and restaurants.
Same niggles as everyone else though..........cleaner left a lot to be desired, TV only had news in English it would have been nice during our fortnight there to stay in a couple of nights and relax with TV but couldn't. Sheets could have been changed more often. No courtesy room once thrown out of your apartment waiting for transfer to airport and nowhere secure to leave cases because reception closes in the afternoons.
But generally good holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarneyBoy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#64 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Atlantico
Club Atlantico
#29 of 70 in Puerto Del Carmen
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#20 of 70 in Puerto Del Carmen
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Park Apartments

Address: Calle Timon 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riviera Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Riviera Park Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing