We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Costa Volcan Apartments
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have been going to Puerto Del Carmen for 12 years and could not get into our usual apartments so booked this because we knew it was an excellent location. We were very worried about our choice after reading some negative reviews on here. We had no compliants whatsoever and actually preferred here to our usual accomodation. We had room 311 and had a lovely sea view over the pool. The food in the pool bar was easily the best we have ever had. The special breakfast at 5.50 euro is especially recommended. Two of everything and also orange juice and a lovely cup of coffee and the bar staff were very friendly and seemed genuine people.
We were very pleased with the reception staff on our day of departure as they keep your luggage for you in a locked room if you have a late flight and give you use of a courtesy room if you wish.
We have nothing negative to say about our stay but could see why you would want to be moved if you got a room at the back as its right over the bus stop bar and is very noisy.
Would definetely go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancisDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just got back from our second stay at these apartments and it was just as good as the first stay. The staff are really good and helpful apartments are basic but are cleaned every day, we have ground floor apartment right next to pool, we had no trouble with noise our anything going missing, they are idealy siturated for the new and old town. Will deffinatly stay here again.

Room Tip: round the pool our with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheff_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at costa Vulcan for two weeks in August. Bar Staff and receptionists were lovely especially Lewis and Swenka. Had great holiday. Good apts. Excellent location. Sleep quality is best if not at street side. All in all a really good place. Don't miss the karaoke night as this is good fun.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

On arrival there where 2 guests complaining about something been stolen off their balcony,myself and my husband looked at each other and thought thats a good start.
We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor which was tired looking and dated, their was hair on the floor and grime in the bathroom.We asked to change room but none avalible until the next day; we then moved 2 floor 4 which was slightly a better room but definatly not the standard of a 4 star.

Things only got worse!
Avin booked bed and breakfast was mortified to discover u ad 2 pay 1 euro each 4 an english breakfast,dont bother to ask 4 extras like tomato or mushrooms becuse they cant understand you, the languge barrier is very poor.I ordered a burger one day RAW sent it back was replaced but couldnt eat it.

At 5 o clock one day we were in our room and heard alot of shouting,we discovered that a lady had gone back to her room to discover she had been robbed, she was shouting down to her husband from the balcony when she heard a noise and realised the robber was still in the room hidden under the bed.Chase was given by almost all the guests whilst staff did nothing!
The robber climbed from one balcony to another and managed to escape,there was a knife found later near the bed. Staff and managment were not interested not even to offer the guests a safe as a good will gesture.

Noise- Dont expect to get a good night sleep.

Staff; the tall blonde women on reception thinks she owns the place she is abrupt, sarcastic and is not interested in your comfort as a a guest at all.

Maids dont clean rooms every day only towels sometimes. In 2 weeks our beds were changed twice,disgusting.
no parasols around pool area, was never tided up on a night, people left towels on beds all night

Summery; If you have any sense you will NOT go there. in 2 weeks we counted 7 robberies in the rooms, do You really want your holiday spoiling? book somewhere else. costa volcan and spa is the worse hotel i have ever stayed in.
If you have already booked pay the extra n change hotel you will av a better holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were supposed to be staying at the panorama and were told that the toilets were broken, so we were moved to the volcan. We arrived late and the room we were given was so noisy we asked to be moved to a quieter room which to be fair they did this for us. A few days later we had a walk up to the panorama to find that this was not the case at all! Double booked more like? BE WARNED! Could happen to you sounds like a frequent occurence.
The Volcan was ok apart from the robber experiance, worth paying for a safe!
It was very hot in the room at night so invest in a fan. We had a poolside room, which was lovely.
The pool is a welcome cool from the heat very nice.
The pool bar is good, happy hour 6pm till 10pm a large local beer 1.80 eoro, 2.50 in the day.
Its only a short walk to a fab beach, which has a nice cooling breeze.
The main strip is only a short walk away with plenty of different bars and restaurants to choose from. Cafe ola is a real treat!
If you like indian food just up the steps, at the side of the main entrance is one called zaffron, excellant!
Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Pool side as the far side is just above the main road with noisy bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sconyvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

my mother stayed in these apartments shes said it will be the first and the last time she would stay there. On arrival the bus left them on a big hill and had to drag suitcases up further then down to the apartments. Rooms where tiny lifts broke the hole time no umbrella at poolside. staff was ok but other than that not a good place. two days into holiday the apartments where broke into and the man trying to escape jumped from balcony to balcony even my mother's one. i stayed in lanzarote the same time but somewhere else i was down a few times myself and wasn't impressed with what i saw. we spend the same money on our holiday ours was a palace compare to Costa volcan. she even had to spend days down with me at my pool and apartment as she hated being in Costa volcan. There was also no conditioning, and had too pay for a remote for telly and not even one English station on it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

costa vulcan is the best place to stay in pto del carmen €28 a night , great price and pool bar was brill..... clancys bar and thai resturant on the 3rd floor we got 10 percent off all food and dring for the week we were there . €5.95 all you can eat buffet .. best breakfast in lanzarote clancys irish bar

highly recomended

Room Tip: all couples stay on 3rd floor for easy access to the clancys and thai resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,964 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Volcan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Volcan Apartments

Address: Calle Graciosa 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $59 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Volcan Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa Volcan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Volcan Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Volcan Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing