We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #54 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed with my husband , son and 9year old grandson on all inclusive for Christmas week.. The weather was lovely and hot and sunny but very cold at night in the apartment..We asked for extra blankets and were given them -no problem.
The rooms are very spacious and have kettles and kitchen facilities. We took our own coffee to make a brew early in the morning. Tv had some English channels including Disney channel for kids.Need to pay at reception for remote control which is refunded on return. From 3rd floor we had lovely pool and sea views..

The location is fantastic . Close to promenade and lots of shops , bars and restaurants.
The food could have been better. However we always found food that we could eat. Breakfast was fine for us . Lots of choice. At lunch and dinner the salads were good and I particularly enjoyed the fish. My grandson was happy with chips and pasta always available..As always on all inclusive the meals do get a bit repetitive. The dining room is very much no frills. A little like a self service cafeteria.
Drinks at the bar or restaurant were good and lots of variety.

There is only the pool bar which at night does not have any atmosphere at all and the entertainment was derisory.so I must say we went out to local bars every other evening just to find a bit of local colour.. We couldn't have stayed in the bar every night.

We decided to eat out at a restaurant for Christmas dinner as didn't want to eat that meal as a buffet. It was wonderful.

The Hibiscus is on different levels and anyone who has difficulty walking would maybe have problems with so many steps and areas very spread about.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would go again,. It is good value for money . Oh and very very clean.

Room Tip: No view from ground floor rooms. Higher ones better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NormabraceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a lovely 9 night break here over the festive period.
Haven't one bad thing to say about these apartments except for the poor standard of the food ! We had went all inclusive as we usually do and just as well we had money with us as we had to end up spending a lot eating out also ! Poor selection , even the salad wasn't fresh and anything that looked nice and got our hopes was freezing and they couldn't even cook chips !! Come on !!??
However, as i said everything else was great - friendly staff, good bar and pool area and nice big clean, spacious and comfortable apartments and we met some lovely people too and the Craic was good !
Would say we would return , but only if the food improved :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Los hibsicos room lovely,staff lovely, great location for beach n shops. Food was a very big let down, very repetitive, always cold, mostly Inedible. Most of the people a talked to had the same opinion as myself. Always went out for meals. Be warned dont go full board it, s a waste of your money.
linda dave

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Spent 15 days at the Los Hibiscous and I will say the apartments are fine. Could be cleaned a bit more often when you are there. The location is very good short walk to the beach and shops, restaurants. Staff are very nice there always smiling. Now the downside is definately the food was really awful was always lukewarm and the fried eggs one morning were stone cold. Did complain and was told they are cooked at 7am, we went into breakfast at 9 so they were obviously not kept warm at all. The dining hall is like a staff canteen very drab and grey looking also no lounge as such just a place by the pool to sit at night on hard plastic chairs.
Also please do not go anywhere near the electronic shop called Snapshot Electonics they are a complete bunch of scammers. If you pick something to look at from the window they then go inside and bring out something similar but an awful lot cheaper and try to blind you with constant talk. But they charge the higher price for it and it is not worth the money. If you want to buy electronics go to a shop called Visanti near the casino. We would not go back to this hotel unless we needed to lose weight.

Room Tip: Go for the seaviews they are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seawick1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

rooms basic but comfortable &spotlessly clean..apartments in great position very short walk to beach & promenade..food not brilliant but didn't go hungry..staff lovely..budget apartment so get what pay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alimfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

V. Nice apartment and pool also good. No phone in apartment which, could potentially be dangerous and no air conditioning which must be hell in summer/ The food a nightmare breakfast fried eggs and scrambled eggs always cold, boiled eggs can be bounced off floor. Did not chance the sausages! Dinner worse, Salad just like home - highlight one slice of synthetic ham wrapped in half slice of tinned pineapple, batter covered, unnamed fish, never ending chips and one evening chicken nuggets one of the main courses. Apples oranges and kiwi fruit only while across the road were lovely rare fruits in the local supermarket. Nothing like some tinned peaches or fruit salad for desert. Dont waste your money in a health farm spend a week there and you will come back thinner than when you arrived! All served in a grey painted dinningroom a bit like, I imagine, prison decor.

Room Tip: All appeared OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laviniaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Don't listen to bad reviews these were lovely spacious and extremely clean apartments not a huge selection of food but always good and hot no matter what time went to eat no entertainment in evenings but knew this before we went but plenty pubs and entertainment less than 5 mins walk away all staff friendly we were in block A on top floor lovely view over pool very quiet at night no probs sleeping and certainly no noise fron Irish bar next door would definitely return

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Buster S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,086 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,964 reviews
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $91 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing