We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Pool was very cold but otherwise very nice place. Spar shops very near and five min walk to beach. Loads of beach type shops and trinket shops. Lifts to upper floors and great sea views. Very clean and tidy place, staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Honeymarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

No atmosphere, very depressing, full of miserable guests. Never again. I ended up spendin most of my time outside hotel so didnt get much use of all inclusive, food not upto much, not labeled so no clue what ur eating. Pool bar no entertainment, no atmosphere, miserable. Lift broke on arrival, told it b fixed followin day, wasnt fixed when we left 9 days later, not fun carryin cases to & from 4th floor! Not sure what maids do, lucky if ur bed is made. Wont go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank naineypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

One things for sure is that this place is clean.
Excellent location.
Food DIRE. Stay away from the meat, raw sausages for breakfast... Ended up eating out most of the time.
No atmosphere in the bar.
Staff just ok, not really interested in dealing with complaints according to some guests.
No aircon
Sunbeds all broken as was lift in block C.
Would I stay again, nope.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Decks82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days, large one bed apartment, well equipped kitchen area, 2 x single beds (no doubles were available), location is excellent for both new and old town, beach is 200m down the hill. Could walk to old town in 15mins approx, taxi cost is €2:50 approx. Hotel right beside SPAR supermarket. Hill is not an issue for most people but be aware of it if you have any walking difficulties as it is a little steep at last part. Lovely pool area with free beds, pool is cold like most in Lanzarote!!!. Rooms cleaned and bed linen and towels changed every 2 days. Reception very helpful. We stayed self catering so cannot comment on food. One major downside is no free WIFI, it costs €5/day or €20 / week which is crazy as most restaurants and bars have it free. Security deposit box in room is €2/day. Will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block B, 4th floor which gave great view of sea and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DubCoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

just come back from hibiscos. i would never go back there. i read all the reviews and thought i would make my own mind up.well i am sorry to say that they all hit the nail on the head. the restaurant was like a truck stop. we had our sheets changed the day before we left. sunbeds were all broke. we went all inclusive and what a waste of money. the bar closed at 11pm exact. you couldnt even buy a drink. everyone was gone by 11.15pm. so if you are thinking of going there i would really say think again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Second visit this year, this time for a fortnight to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary with 17 family members age ranges 2 to 78! Put in A block, 4th floor right by the fire escape and Irish bar initially. Wasn't happy with this so asked to be moved and was given room B417 the next day with a fantastic view and the hotel provided a basket of fruit and bottle of wine in the room.

The staff were all fantastic, particularly Reuben the manager who went to the airport after a 14 hour shift for us and argued with the property office to retrieve a pushchair that had been left behind accidently by some of our party and brought it in to us the next day, Miguel, the waiter was also brilliant with the 2 year old and even brought him in a present all wrapped up.

On our wedding anniversary, we all went to the restaurant for lunch and Reuben surprised us with a huge cake and bottles of champagne.

Stayed all inclusive again and he food was much better than in May. No complaints this time about the temperature of the food (although the restaurant was very hot at times) and the choice was excellent, particularly the lunches.

No problems getting sunbeds really, (unless you left it very late) and yes, quite a few are broken but they are still more comfortable than the plastic, slatted versions that you get in many budget hotels. Had the usual queue at 10am with people who put towels down on the best beds then disappeared for hours - really not necessary as people come and go all the time and there would always be beds available if people could get out of this habit. Our little nephew loved the kids pool and the playpark in the grounds.

This was our 9th visit to Puerto del Carmen, our second stay in this hotel and no it isn't completely perfect, but it is a budget hotel so what do people expect?

We will definitely be staying here every time we go back to PDC for the foreseeable future as for the price, you could not find better. The location, staff and cleanliness cannot be faulted. It says something that everyone in our party absolutely loved the place and are already talking about their next holiday here.

Room Tip: B or C block - floors 3 and above for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tracys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a short break here last week the weather was fab and apartments were spotless. Lots of stairs but lifts inside.Rooms were really nice and very clean,breakfast was good but a bit cold a microwave would be a great addition. We were A I but didn't go for lunch or dinner,we ate out. There is a hill and I have a bad knee but it was fine.We would consider staying at these apartment again.Nothing really for children either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abbiaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,094 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
749 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $92 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing