We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, huge rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #55 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one week all inclusive, in a fourth floor room in A block and had a great time!
The lounge room was huge, with a balcony and view over the pool. The bedroom had twin beds, full length mirrored built-in wardrobe/cupboard space and a view across Puerto del Carmen and the sea. The room had tv, kettle, range of cooking utensils, fridge freezer, and hob. The TV channel choice is limited, but we weren't on holiday to watch TV. The controls are on the back, but you can hire a remote control from reception if you want. There is also a room safe (highly recommended), rent the key from reception for 2€ per day. The hotel is located just a block from the main strip and beach. You couldn't get much closer!
There were two pools, one large one with a central island and one small toddler pool. They are cleaned every morning, and the loungers are free and in plentiful supply. The water is cold, but a few brave souls enjoyed a splash about. The water is kept constantly flowing and the sound makes a lovely backdrop to a sunbathing session.
All the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. There were plenty of staff, no cost cutting nonsense such as waiters doubling up as cleaners/maintenance/reception etc
There's been quite a selection of views on here about the food. As we're vegetarian, we often eat mediterranean style at home, so we really enjoyed the buffet selections on offer at the hotel - olives, breads, salad, cheeses, yoghurt, dried and fresh fruits. There were also lots of other buffet selections - sausages, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, breakfast cereals, toast, marmalade, jams, paella, soup, meat dishes, fish dishes, vegetable dishes, ham and cheese fritters, pizza, chips, ice creams, cakes, pastries, jelly, custards etc. The restaurant itself (and indeed the whole hotel) is spotlessly clean, tables are cleared quickly, there's a huge variety of hot and cold drinks. The staff greet you on arrival, scan your room card and then leave you to eat in peace. The restaurant provides high chairs and has a range of table sizes for singles through to families. It is three star, so make sure your expectations are realistic. If you expect waitress table service, five course meals and tablecloths - eat elsewhere and pay accordingly!
My only criticism of the hotel was a lack of evening entertainment. The bar is open till 23:30 and recorded music, but there wasn't much 'atmosphere'. Possibly this was a deliberate tactic, to encourage holiday makers to spend money in the many bars and clubs on the main strip.
I definitely recommend Los Hibiscos hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Got back yesterday from an all inclusive at Los hibiscos. Very clean, friendly and efficient staff. Organised and sincere. The rooms are fine. They are clean and spacious, with pool AND sea view. They way all rooms are positions mean their balcony y view incorporates both. For those that moan a out the hill, get real! It's a 2 minute stroll to the Main Street and beach, and it's not too steep at all. This is a volcanic island, which means hills! Food quite good, good choice. Sometimes a bit cold though. The bar serves 10:30 til 23:00 rigid. Drinks are ok, but it is quite a dull experience sitting there, so we drank a few drinks by the pool in the day usually, then went out for a few drinks at night. We would recommend for a budget minded all inclusive holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OliJKendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a lovely aparthotel, rooms were very spacious. The grounds were nice and clean. Pool area was kept clean and tidy. Only a couple of minutes walk from sea front , shops and bar/restaurants. Food in restaurant was ok but not kept warm enough. There was 1 bar and only had 1 member of staff on it so it was a bit slow service. There was no entertainment provided and nothing much for kids to do. Had a very small playpark, 1 pool table, 1 hockey game and 1 football game. The bar closed at 11 and no more drinks were served after that. If i went there again which i would i would opt for self catering.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dolphin023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently returned back from a week in the Los Hibiscos, the hotel was spotlessly clean and cleaners were visable at all times of the day and night. The apartments very large and nicely furnished. We went all inclusive as it was not much more money, the food was fine always a good choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we ate out a few nights but made use of the AI during the day around the pool. The pool was chilly but once you were in it was fine again this area was very clean. Someone complained about the hotel being on a hill but seriously its not that bad at all and there are a couple of bars on the way up to stop and rest... The hotel is perfectly situated a short walk to the beach and the bars and restaurants. All the staff were lovely and very helpful the chap on reception was brilliant. I am definately going to return to this hotel and hopefully this year...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LorraineD548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last week of march,good view stayed in b block 4th floor,not recommend ground floors in A block looking at walls,infact get 2nd floor or above otherwise not bother staying here,pool ok if just sunbathing pool cold ,stayed selfcatering better u do what u want very clean a spacious rooms maid came to us 5days outa 6 ,safe was 14 euro for 1 week also u have to pay for remote for tv didn't take remote ,WiFi u pay for 5 euro a day no entertainment day or night so go self catering ,more choice to get out and about,as I said great aprts,great ,location spar shop accross road so get wot u need their.if u go out to eat try go to the Chinese called oriental great food or maritoni down hill main road go rite excellent would I stay here again yes yes yes .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyhalfturkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel in July for a last minute getaway. The hotel was nice, spacious rooms, clean. We went all inc and you were charged extra for things like remote for tv fan kettle ect. It didn't bother us as we were there for the sun. But the rooms were fine. We had our iPad and dock for us. The sun beds area is not unlocked until about half 9-10, so a scramble for the nice beds. They don't have cushions are padding so can be a little uncomfortable. Loads of lielos around the pool area which people were using as padding. Drinks they give you in plastic cups around the pool which I agree with, however we took travel mugs and the staff were happy to fill them up for us. Staff friendly and chatty. Not to much in your face. In the evening the question for the bar can be a little long but, not to bad. The food we found was ok. Not huge amount of choice but ok. We found the breakfast and lunch time menu was far better than the evening meal. There is a Chinese across the way from hotel-very expensive and to be honest not that nice. There are plenty of places to eat outside, and a lovely beach. Food was ok, and so was the all inc drinks. We went for the sun, we didn't pay a lot but enjoyed our time. Would we go back? Yes for a cheap getaway. You get what you pay for. We travel to Egypt and India a lot and the difference in hotels is huge. But overall a plesent clean hotel. Nice break away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a great holiday at the Hotel Los Hibiscos.
It is a very clean hotel,with the staff being very helpful, the restaurant manager was excellent, food was basic but value for money,cant ask for any more from this 3 star hotel, many thanks for the good relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,086 reviews
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $92 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing