We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Edinburgh u
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from one week all inclusive stay (9 Feb) with two friends Room very clean and spacious, maid service was very good, Having read some earlier comments regarding food it was acceptable, though ate out a few nights at local restaurants. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    358
    252
    82
    51
See reviews for
246
428
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Returned today 17th feb, slightly wary due to past reviews! Bur pleased to say nothing but good feedback for the Los hibiscos , two adults , two fussy kids who enjoyed the food,, ample choice, breakfast was really good. Complex and rooms spotless, staff very pleasant but also busy most of time , don't be put off by reviews , well worth a try

Christine (east ayrshire)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chunte28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Having read numerous reviews about this hotel we were a little worried what we might find on arrival however we were pleasantly surprised. We went all inclusive though frequented the local restaurants on a couple of occasions - one for my husbands birthday as a treat and another just for something to do one night.....that leads to the fact that there is no entertainment on site - not a big deal for us as we usually hate the typical 'animation' that often accompanies such places though this might be problematic for families with children as really there is nothing aside from a very small play area and pool for them. Having said that the resort has plenty of options - beach with sports, night clubs, bars, ten pin bowling etc. all within a reasonable walk. The hotel location was great - less than 5 mins walk to the resort but far enough away to avoid any real noise nuisance. About a 20 minute walk to the old town and harbor area but plenty of buses go along the main route with numerous cheap taxis too.Worth a visit as lots of lovely seafood restaurants there and when we visited, a Sunday local market.

Food - this is often a big deal for people and yes its the usual buffet style fare which was available for each meal of the day. Breakfast - the usual continental choices alongside the full cooked and yoghurts and fruit etc. Lunch and Dinner were again both pretty well equipped with a basic but very fresh salad bar which was regularly kept topped up with a 'main' accompaniment such as the traditional spanish cured ham, freshly cooked giant prawns etc. A choice of a couple of meat dishes and one fish dish alongside several veg with varying types of carbohydrates each day (chips, croquettes, rice, pasta, potatoes), and even a couple of times there was traditional paella with lovely fresh green lipped mussels. Bread was plentiful at each meal and baked fresh, and these followed with desserts of fruit, gateaux and a 'pudding' of some sorts (e.g. rice pudding). Local wine, beer and soft drinks alongside teas and coffee were also available. The kitchen was easy to see into and spotless with very friendly staff within. The actual dining room was more like a canteen and was very basic in design, however get past this and the food couldn't really be faulted for the money we paid.

Apartments - very clean, traditional style with fridge, two ring hob, adequately equipped for some basic cooking, two single beds, plenty of storage, safe and tv with balcony facing the sea. We were fortunate enough to have the 4th floor which gave us better views, but it was very clean, and was attended on a daily basis with fresh towels and beds made.

Poolside - the bar was available from 10am-11pm offering all inclusive drinks and is the only bar on the site - really friendly staff however it was somewhat soulless being reminiscent of the dining canteen.

Overall? A very good budget hotel - you get what you pay for and I would certainly be unhappy paying over £400 for an all inclusive package (with flights) in February though clearly at other times of the year a premium is paid for the weather/school holidays etc. Its 2/3 star but a good quality one. We would definitely go back to the hotel but perhaps on a room only basis if possible as there are two supermarkets within 2 minute walk with very cheap options (e.g. less than 1E for a litre bottle of San Miguel), plenty of bars and restaurants offering some excellent deals if you shop around.

Our only gripe? not the hotel but the resort - loads of shops selling the same old tat and staff outside every single restaurant trying to entice you in. Also not a lot to do if the weather isn't good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WallygromCheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAIGNTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We read some bad reviews, but on arriving we were pleasantly surprised the apartment was very clean good decor, the staff were excellent and the food was acceptable and plenty of variety at all meals. We did not see one cockroach or ant anywhere. In the bar one day a man was complaining in a loud voice to another couple that he would not ever come back and then said he stayed at the hotel 3 months previously and at breakfast there was always the same food. Let me explain there was always the same food, this was a choice of white bread, brown bread, bread rolls, fried eggs scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, tomatoes, ham, fresh fruit , dried fruit, a choice of two different cereals coffee tea fruit juices and various cheeses and nearly missed the hashed browns. I nearly cried with laughter but some folks will complain paradise was not up to scratch. So for what we paid for two weeks all inclusive less than £500 pounds each with the airport transfers it was excellent value we really did not need any spending money.

Room Tip: avoid block A it only gets the sun in the afternoon on the balcony we were on the top floor of block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HORNCASTLEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We decided to go away for a few days to chill out which is exactly what we did,after i'd booked i looked at the reviews and thought "what have i done" well what i'd done was book a cheap but basic very clean hotel.The food was good even though some reviews said it was terrible and they couldn't eat it,the hotel were catering for people from other countrys not just the uk,we had chicken,pork, fish there were salads, chicken in peppers,and the best calamarie i've ever tasted.The bar was good and it was lovely to just sit and talk to other holidaymakers,we didn't use the pool as it was only a wk ago.Would we go back well the answer to that is YES we plan to go in about sept/oct,To all those people who complained about the hotel remember its a 3* not 5* and you only paid 3*prices to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor 214 right next to the reception it could get a bit noisy early morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grannychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORFOLK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from one week all inclusive stay (8 Feb) with two friends
Room very clean, maid service a bit sporadic, but no issues. Having read some earlier comments regarding food, was a bit wary. There were possibly a few combinations I wouldnt have tried at home, but at every meal ate well. The restaurant is a bit like a canteen, but for the cost of the holiday, no problem. The bar area was similar, not much atomosphere, but plenty of selection of drinks included in the all in.
The complex was spotless, although there were two burglaries while we were there - tvs and suitcases in both events.
I had no knowledge of Puerto Del Carmen, and was pleasently suprised. A lot of work has obvioulsy gone into the resort to make the wide promenade, seperate cycle lane and one way system. This is all immaculate, street cleaners and beach cleaners seem to be on duty at all times. All the shops, even the tat ones, are clean and tidy. There is a good range of bars and restautants - Routa 66 in particular, and ALL the loos are exceptional.
The beach is also spotless, with toilets, changing areas and bins everywhere.
The local bus service is very good. There is the Vision bus which offers a hop on/hop off service, with a timetable that no one we found could under stand - saw plenty of the buses, with no one on!! We did a trip with Last Minute Travel taking in Camel Park and wine growing areas,with a fantastic drive through the craters of Timanfaya National Park. The guide was excellent, great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TOMASNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have just returned from an All Inclusive holiday here with a friend (25thjan - 3rdfeb). This is the first time i have stayed in a 3* hotel so needles to say, i was very nervous about staying here, especially after reading previous reviews. I must say i couldn't have been more impressed with the rooms. The living and kitchen area was so spacious and clean, beds were so comfortable and had cleaners everyday (or near enough.) I strongly disagree with some comments about the staff being rude or unfriendly, i found most to be extremely pleasent and helpful, especially the receptionists. Restaurant staff may have been a little less accommodating but were never rude.
The only down side to the holiday was the food, i only paid £400 inc flights so i knew it wasn't going to be outstanding. I was quite shocked with how little choice there was, with only around 4/5 selections to choose from for evening meals. Lucky i'm not fussy with my food, but if you are you would struggle! The bread was stale and like toast, fruits and salad were so dry and shriveled. After two/three days we started to feel quite ill (I can't say this was the food for definite) but we started to just eat out most nights, or make do with chips, salad and soup! Breakfast was fine, lunch was better than dinner.
The location was very good, 2 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes from bars and clubs. However, we did find the location very unsafe. We are two young girls, and even though the bars were so close, we did get a taxi home most nights after being out. We only ever saw security on one night, and on our last night we learnt the hotel got broken into.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, but if i was to go again it would have to be self-catering as the food was just vile. I would also say to definitely purchase a safety deposit box as break ins happen quite often in this hotel! For the money we paid, i'd say it was very good and you pay for what you get!

Room Tip: I would try to get a room in the main block. We originally got put in A block but asked to move beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveibiza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Property: Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing