We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #50 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
NORFOLK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Did the job”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from one week all inclusive stay (8 Feb) with two friends
Room very clean, maid service a bit sporadic, but no issues. Having read some earlier comments regarding food, was a bit wary. There were possibly a few combinations I wouldnt have tried at home, but at every meal ate well. The restaurant is a bit like a canteen, but for the cost of the holiday, no problem. The bar area was similar, not much atomosphere, but plenty of selection of drinks included in the all in.
The complex was spotless, although there were two burglaries while we were there - tvs and suitcases in both events.
I had no knowledge of Puerto Del Carmen, and was pleasently suprised. A lot of work has obvioulsy gone into the resort to make the wide promenade, seperate cycle lane and one way system. This is all immaculate, street cleaners and beach cleaners seem to be on duty at all times. All the shops, even the tat ones, are clean and tidy. There is a good range of bars and restautants - Routa 66 in particular, and ALL the loos are exceptional.
The beach is also spotless, with toilets, changing areas and bins everywhere.
The local bus service is very good. There is the Vision bus which offers a hop on/hop off service, with a timetable that no one we found could under stand - saw plenty of the buses, with no one on!! We did a trip with Last Minute Travel taking in Camel Park and wine growing areas,with a fantastic drive through the craters of Timanfaya National Park. The guide was excellent, great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TOMASNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    376
    259
    87
    63
See reviews for
262
443
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have just returned from an All Inclusive holiday here with a friend (25thjan - 3rdfeb). This is the first time i have stayed in a 3* hotel so needles to say, i was very nervous about staying here, especially after reading previous reviews. I must say i couldn't have been more impressed with the rooms. The living and kitchen area was so spacious and clean, beds were so comfortable and had cleaners everyday (or near enough.) I strongly disagree with some comments about the staff being rude or unfriendly, i found most to be extremely pleasent and helpful, especially the receptionists. Restaurant staff may have been a little less accommodating but were never rude.
The only down side to the holiday was the food, i only paid £400 inc flights so i knew it wasn't going to be outstanding. I was quite shocked with how little choice there was, with only around 4/5 selections to choose from for evening meals. Lucky i'm not fussy with my food, but if you are you would struggle! The bread was stale and like toast, fruits and salad were so dry and shriveled. After two/three days we started to feel quite ill (I can't say this was the food for definite) but we started to just eat out most nights, or make do with chips, salad and soup! Breakfast was fine, lunch was better than dinner.
The location was very good, 2 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes from bars and clubs. However, we did find the location very unsafe. We are two young girls, and even though the bars were so close, we did get a taxi home most nights after being out. We only ever saw security on one night, and on our last night we learnt the hotel got broken into.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, but if i was to go again it would have to be self-catering as the food was just vile. I would also say to definitely purchase a safety deposit box as break ins happen quite often in this hotel! For the money we paid, i'd say it was very good and you pay for what you get!

Room Tip: I would try to get a room in the main block. We originally got put in A block but asked to move beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveibiza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from here and can honestly say .. For what we paid we can't really complain
The bonus was the week of cloudless skies which does help! .. We came for a chill out and that's exactly what we got.
The rooms ,pool area and grounds are spotlessly clean .. Yes the pool was cold but it was January .. And made some entertainment watching people trying to brave the icy water !!
The food was perfectly adequate and plenty of choice ( I'm a fussy eater and I always found something to eat ) .. The restaraunt was fine for breakfast and lunch but could have done with tablecloths on tables with a candle or something in the evening ... As the lighting was quite cold and uninviting . Drinks were plentiful at the bar .. With generous measures! .. But the same again the bar area was uninviting in the evening with dingy lighting and lack of atmosphere because of this . Its a shame as just a few small tweaks and it would be faultless. Also have to say most of the staff were a bit miserable too .. I know they are not on holiday but we are ! .. A smile or friendly word wouldn't go a miss . It does make a difference.
The position of the hotel is great .. On a hill with lovely sea views and very close to the beach and shops restaraunts and bars . A nice walk to the old town too .. With restaraunts and bars around the harbour. Take a walk down to the American Indian cafe in the evening ( other direction ) they have a resident band who are fabulous and very friendly .
All in all if you want a cheap escape to the sun in clean surroundings then go to los hibiscus.. When you re there just remember how much you paid for it !! .. We would return .. Enjoy

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank stanley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I will start with the good points .
Big spacious rooms very clean with a kitchen ,
Nice clean big pool cold but it is January,
Food everyday
Free drinks every day
Nice weather
Nice people
If you are expecting to be waited on hand and foot , and expecting ale carte food , waiters and bar staff bowing. Down to your every need , in a two star lanzarote hotel I suggest you don't book this holiday BUT if you are a sociable person that wants a tan and to chill out , and does not mind basic food which won't kill you , and endless free drinks , in a basic but very clean environment , and only pay peanuts for the pleasure , then get online and book your hols here .
There is no entertainment which I was a little concerned about but it threw people together and everyone actually talked instead of fiddling with there phones ...just like the old days !!!!!!!
The seafront is 2 mins down the road loads going on weather is superb ...
I would book again for here for a cheap chill out and tan ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lancashirelisa43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Had an all inclusive holiday in puerto del carmen with my girlfriend.!! A decent enough stay- food was average ,breakfast and lunch was nice ,dinner not so great so ended up eating out which was not a problem- no entertainment but interacting with other holiday residents is always nice and this happened to us and met some lovely people and spoke to them all week. Spacious rooms I must admit but was rarely in the room, the pool is cold but it's expected. I would go back again to this hotel cause its good value for money. billy and sophie

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclebilly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just came back after a weeks all-inclusive nothing to moan about just the weather & how cold the pool was. Our room were very spacious & was cleaned every day. Ok no kettle supplied but we used saucepan to boil water(improvise) . Good selection of drinks , breakfast & lunch was good. For what we paid, there was nothing to complain about and I would go back again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Well I declare, Los Hibiscos does exactly what it says on the packet. It is efficient and comfortable for what it is, a cheap, all inclusive, apartment complex. How long has 'all inclusive' been going? And how long has the battle between punters and hoteliers been fought, each determined to conclude that they came off best. Unless you are prepared to spend thousands of pounds, 'all inclusive' has become an exercise in managing school dinners to the hopeful satisfaction of all parties. Food wise, there will always be loads of salad, and pot luck as far as the rest of the experience is concerned. If you want to eat well all of the time, get your wallet out, and go and pay for what you want. As far as Los Hibiscos was concerned, the food varied from an absolutely gorgeous beef stew, to a foul (yes I did say that) turkey concoction. It will only be another two or three hours to the next meal, so take the rough (turkey) with the smooth (beef stew).
As has been commented, elsewhere, the apartments are large. And they are big, almost waste fully so. There are basic cooking facilities (why, in an all inclusive facility) so if you wanted to create your own lobster bisque, you could do so. The all inclusive system works on the basis of a bar code on your room key. Every time you order anything, it is recorded against your room. Fair enough as far as I am concerned. It will have been noted from my previous reviews, that I am a believer in understanding that you get what you pay for. The only aspect of Los Hibiscos I actively disliked was the maid service. Four o'clock in the afternoon is far too late to be disrupting holidaymakers. I could well be just asleep, or indulging in other activity, that is not enhanced by a determined maid, with her thumb jammed onto the bell push.
There is a safe in your room for two euros a day, and the complex has somewhat hit and miss wi-fi for 20 euros a week. There is a 5 euro deposit on your remote for the tv. All in all, I enjoyed the place, it didn't owe me anything!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank beenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Property: Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing