We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #52 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we went to los hibiscos may 12 just as new owners had taken over, excellent service, excellent food, hotel manager, staff, and appartments were outsatnding were going back for our honeymoon in january 13

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 159shirley67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 983 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have just returned from the apartments. We got a taxi from the airport which took about 20mins and cost about 15euros. On arrival we were quite impressed, public areas all very clean, check in swift and friendly. Our apartment was on the second floor near the end of the building, 202. It was very large and clean. It had a sofa bed and chair in the living area with a balcony with table and chairs off it. It had a kitchenette with a fridge a couple of cooking rings and utensils. You can hire the kettle for 8 euros for the week. The TV has a couple of English channels, world news, music channels and a couple of channels called true movies which played old films, more than enough for a bit of background noise while getting ready to go out. The remote control requires a deposit from reception. The bathroom had a 3/4 bath with a shower over, not the best but perfectly clean if not a little worn, a bidet, toilet and sink. The bedroom which is nearest the corridor, has two twin beds and fitted wardrobes. It has a window which is directly onto the public landing so we kept our curtains closed all the time, not a problem as hardly in! The sheets and bed covers were clean as were the towels but they were a little thin. No beach towels were provided, don't know if you can hire them, also no hairdryer. The apartment was cleaned nearly everyday. We had a safety deposit box for a small fee from reception. The pool area was clean and tidy and more than adequate for our needs. The bar area was pleasant, the drinks good quality and we had no problems getting served at any time. There is absolutely no entertainment at these apartments. The all inclusive food was fine, breakfast and lunch were better than the evening meal as they tended to recycle things in the evening, but we always found something to eat! Plenty of salad and cheese and bread etc. You help yourself to wine ,beer and soft drinks in the restaurant. There is no air con so the restaurant and room did get very warm as it was almost 30 degrees while we were there even though it was late Oct, early Nov. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, so much so, that even though we were all-inc, we tipped them a few euros several times, which was really appreciated! Location: PERFECT... about two minutes from the main strip in Puerto Del Carmen down a short hill. Close enough to all the restaurants nightlife and beach but far enough from the noise when you want. Conclusion: A great little place, quiet, but friendly. We were all inclusive but it was only a couple of pounds more than self catering, even if don't eat in all the time, it is worth it for the lunch and drinks alone. The restaurants and bars were surprisingly reasonably priced, cheaper than we experienced in Gran Canaria in April. We had a lovely meal out in the old port and enjoyed a wonderful glass of wine watching the sun go down over Fueterventura on the jetty round the corner from the beach near the dive centre.
We had great time, go with an open mind, it is not 5 star luxury but it was CLEAN, friendly and a nice break. Would certainly go again. Would recommend this for couples, think young teenagers who couldn't make use of the nearby night life would get bored.

Room Tip: rooms at end of corridors are probably best as won't get everyone walking past your bedroom wind...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EssexHoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went at the end of July to puerto del Carmen , we paid just under £600 each all inc , which seems pretty pricey for 1 week but we did only book the week before. the apts are in a fabulous location. , a easy 5 min walk to bars, resturants and shops, not only this but you can walk about 2-3 mins and get straight to the beach, there is boats and peddle boats along with a variety of water sports.

The hotel is large and the rooms are very spacious ! Great for a family . staff were very friendly and helpful.

The food was average but had lots of variety, everything you expect from All Inc. drinks were 'real' not local. So they had fanta and coca cola etc.

The pool is what let the complex down , with way over what I would imagine to be around 150 apts ( actual number not known) the pool and sun beds could not accommodate this. we hardly used the hotel facilities and often went out to the beach or to a nearby hotel which we had friends staying at. still the pool is lovely and there is a child's pool also. There is a child's park and play equipment just in the complex aswell.

Overall we had a wonderful holiday , not sure if I would use this hotel again though

xx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnytimes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

All in all this is a 2* hotel, so you get what you would expect, but more !!!!

All staff we met were really helpful and polite. Rooms are regularly cleaned with sheets and towels changed.

The apartments are really spacious and a balcony with a table and chairs are supplied. The rooms are looking a little worn and could do with redecorating but remember it is a 2*.

We had the all inclusive option and meals were served 3 times a day at regular times. Plenty of options and lots of food and drink to choose from in the restaurant. We did not always eat here as the resort has loads of great restaurants, but was excellent for breakfast etc.

The location of the hotel is superb and a short walk to the main strip of bars and restaurants.

Pool bar was OK and the service here was not a problem with lots of people waiting etc. We went out of season so it is probably a lot busier at other times.

You get what you pay for and for the cost.....You cannot go wrong. Ignore the negative reviews and go have a chilled time in a friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Retrogame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just back from a very enjoyable two week half board stay at Los Hibiscos and I find it hard to criticise the place at all. We normally go to Lanzarote self catering but went for HB this time to try keep the cost down. Reading the mixed reviews I was wary of what to expect but there was no need to be worried, this place gives very good value for money. The prices Los Hibiscos charge are very reasonable and to expect 4 or 5 star quality as some people writing reviews expect is ridiculous. People tend to forget you get what you pay for and this place does exactly what it says on the tin and does it very well. The hotel offers every option from self catering to all inclusive.

Firstly the cleanliness of the place is excellent and a credit to the staff. Rooms and grounds cleaned to high standards and towels and bedding changed regularly. The recption staff are friendly, helpful & efficient and genuinely do care if there are any problems and will sort them asap and the staff in the bar and restaurant cheery and efficient. The rooms are starting to date and maybe a refurbishment isn't far away. But everything worked ok, (bar one lightbulb that had gone and was replaced as soon as reported) and the view from the balcony overlooking the sea, mountains & pool was excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and in the main well equipped. Ours didn't have any wine glasses and when asked the bar is apparently unable to loan any out for a couple of hours which was slightly frustrating but this was just a minor issue. There's a few areas that could do with a lttle TLC and upgrading but there are no major problems at all and overall for a 2/3 star complex it does well.

The complex itself is in an excellent location on the front. It is up a slight hill but is far enough back to be quiet on a night but close to more bars, restaurants and shops than you'll ever need. It is also very convenient for the beach. The food in the hotel has had a lot of bad reviews on here but for the rating of the place it is fine. Breakfast is great and plentiful, with everthing you'd expect, tea, coffee, juice, toast, cereal, full english etc. Evening meals were fine, maybe lacking a little choice at times, but we always found something to out taste and never left hungry. For the price paid its difficult to grumble, especially as this hotel throws in drinks with your meal even on half board which is a rarity and a major plus point. Expect the food and choice to be 4 or 5 star quality and you may be disappointed but if you turn up expecting what you pay for, i.e. good honest food, then you will be fine.

The pool is good and being out of main season there was always plenty of sunbeds available and enough space around to get a good spot. The bar is by the pool and is very pleasant, with plenty of space inside and out.

We always intended to eat out 2 or 3 times a week as, having visited Puerto Del Carmen many times, we knew everything it has to offer. It is a fantastic place with everything you would ever need on a holiday and is as cheap to eat and drink in as it ever has been. It is continuosly evolving with new shops, bars & restaurants opening to compliment the existing ones and events, like the music marathon whilst we were there, held regularly to oofer something different. And yet retains its character which brings people back time and time again. I really couldn't recommend the place enough.

We can't wait to get back and the question is would we stay at Los Hibiscos again? Yes without a doubt! If funds allowed I would probably stay bed & breakfast as PDC has so much to offer its a shame not to experience as much of it as is possible. But if not I would have no problem staying half board again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank theboyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Friendly staff. Clean apartment, cleaned almost daily. Great food (we had all-inclusive). only 50m from the beach! Bit dated facilities but excellent value for money. The only minus: the bath didn't have a thermostatic faucet. In short, we had a perfect time there. Would go there again.

Room Tip: ask for top floor apartment
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gemund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here last week of Sept 2012...First impression.. how clean it was.,(very impressed). On checking "In" we were told that the tour operator had booked us from the following day for seven nights but being September with rooms empty., the receptionist Diana fixed it and said we had been allocated room 504.looking at the hotel plan it didn`t seem to have good views so she gave us a another room with good views,,,Thankyou Diana Very helpfull !!. Our room was large and clean and at some point this year been repainted except for the three doors and frames which showed signs wear and tear and in need of paintwork, and when sat on the loo the shelf brackets facing you needed replacing or painting they were rusty !! there is no form of extraction in the bathroom at all hence the rust I suppose.The hotel has 146 rooms and NONE have AIR CON, 27c at night and no so we rented a fan for €16 for the week and that was a waste of money !!!!! not even the new restaurant has any Air Con which is such a shame .Talking of the reataurant and no air con they open the door and window which just happen to back right onto the street at the side of the hotel not great with yapping dogs and people gwaping at you while you eat.The food is typical AI food cheap and none descript in the main but do remmeber this is not 3*or 4*hotel ( yes it says 3* but that it sure is NOT ) and like the food the drinks are not the best either if you want tea or coffee for lunch or dinner you can not get them in the restarant only at the poolside bar...that is where you can get your afternoon food that was delivered in the morning from the restaurant and placed on the bar where it stayed until taken away at dinner (7 pm)this is the only place to get you AI berverages throught the day cept lunch and dinner in the restaurant., we didn`t have any problems queing to get served because we never waited more than 2 mins must have been the time of year..but they do close dead on 11pm and you can order what you want to take up to your room triples quadruples hic hic all served in coca-cola paper cups which hold twice has much as the glasses at the bar lol., and if the staff don`t get paid overtime who can blame them for going at the end of their shift !!.and to be honest this hotel is minutes from three bars two of which are no more than 20 paces across the road and the main prommande is less than 5 mins away.their is nothing to do at night in the hotel apart from sit and drink inside(non smoking) or outside(smoking).if you want peace and quiet your not far of the mark.The staff are friendly and helpfull.
This hotel was taken over at the beginning of the year and was a couples only hotel until then and in the main that is still what it is there is very little for kids to do and just about nothing for teenagers if they took more families the pool area would soon be packed there just is not enough space or sunbeds around the pool area and they would need to doubleman the bar.Our tour operatetor offered two options HB or AI AI was only £5ppwk more than HB a no brainer really.This was our frist trip to lanzarote and maybe it was the time of year it was bug free NO mosis !! and for that reason we`ll be back next year . we booked this thursday flew out saturday to escape the rain !!
Would we go back to Los Hibiscos ? No.. just the fact that their is no air con decided that for us.the food was ok the room ok the location was good. price well since back at home have found a hotel chain we normally use have two hotels in Lanzarote they are both rated 4* both AI and 1/3 cheaper by booking in advance but not at Los Hibiscos

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grayh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,874 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $85 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing