We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel. Not impressed with all-inclusive offering though!”

Club Europa Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Europa Apartments
Warrington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel. Not impressed with all-inclusive offering though!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Firstly, let me say that for the price we paid, we weren't disappointed. The apartments were clean, a decent size and the maid service was every other day. This complex is sistered with the Los Fiscos hotel across the road. That's where the all-inclusive facilities are. Europa has a small pool which we loved, however you can use the main pool and sun terrace at Los Fiscos also which were of a good size. There is entertainment day and night with lots of games for those who get bored lying by the pool all day and then various activities of an evening including bingo and a quiz.

The all-inclusive was a disappointment. Firstly, the selection of food wasn't great (although breakfast was always good). There was usually about 2 or 3 different choices for lunch and evening meal but they weren't great. Also, the bar was a bit of a palava. You can only get 2 drinks per person when you go to the bar and they are served in tiny plastic cups so expect to be frequently back and forth to the bar.

Location wise, it's a bit out of the way. Closer to the harbour than the main resort, it's a bit of a trek on foot to either, however taxis are really cheap. We paid 3 euro to the harbour and around 4 euro to the main resort so the location was never really an issue.

I wouldn't recommend this for families or children. Lots of groups of adults and couples but I saw very few families while I was there. Also, it can get a little rowdy at night.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Europa/Los Fiscos.

Room Tip: Avoid the all-inclusive and eat out instead. There are some lovely restaurants in Puerto del Carmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SAZ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time in Puerto Del Carmen,very pleased with Apartments and also Resort. Apartments basic but good enough for price we paid! We were All Inclusive,food was as expected. A bit of everything, wouldn't go hungry!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

just back from holiday 21st june 2013 dont believe any of the bad reviews this is a nice basic but very clean hotel close to harbour,shops and bars. rentacar, supermarket and chemist are within 100m walk. food at the hotel was nice, something for everyone. what you would expect from 3* lots of activities during the day thanks to our new friend paddy the entmts manager there was archery, rifle shooting,quiz's,pool comps you name it had a great time would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and 23yr old daughter in Feb this yr and loved it so much went back end of April just the two of us. Feb place away from all noise but only 5/10 mins walk to new town. It has it appears after speaking to someone that its been bought and on our last days here there was evidence of refurbs /spring cleaning going on. Also they removed the small pay to view tv with a larger free one. Bonus. Stayed in room 4 both visits and would recommend as private but close to pool. Can't wait to return. Lovely place and people. Good tip on leaving apartments turn left and walk up for a few minutes before right turn and then walk down. Much quicker way to shops/bars in new town and not as steep.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank debmulvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here two years ago
Fantastic was exactly as described
Ten minute walk to beach extra couple of minutes on top yo the main drag with all the bars restaurants and clubs
This apartment doesnt get noisy from youngrevellers as its yoo far away ftom bars for them
But i dont mind a ten minute walk breakfast stop on way to beach and shops
Highly recommend this place to anyone
If you do go
You have to go in the restaurant bar at front of apartments and order the t bone steak
Wow 2plates one gor the cow they cooked and one for everything else

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Six of us (three couples) stayed here for a week about three weeks ago. We found the apartments to be clean and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location wise its only about a 10 minute stroll to the old town and if you,re too tired to walk back up the hill, its a mere couple of euro for a taxi back. Theres a supermarket a stones throw away and a Spar about a further 3 minutes walk down the road. Theres plenty of bars fairly close too, some beside the Spar supermarket and loads more a few minutes walk further on including Mulligans where we spent 2 enjoyable nights . We would defenitely go back to these apartments. On a slight downside, the bins being collected behind the apartments at 5 or 6 in the morning can be pretty noisy and wake you up but we just rolled over and went back to sleep within a few minutes. otherwise we found it to be a nice quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough. United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked this last minute escape to Lanzarote, before we left we studied Google Earth for location,and the local bus timetable.We arrived at the airport, jumped on the number 61 bus straight outside the terminal, paid 1.35 euro each, got off near the harbour walked up the steepish hill and found the Apartment. The keys were left on the Notice Board down the steps outside the Reception Gate. (no problem)

The accommodation was no frills but very clean, It had a three piece bathroom suite inc a shower over the Bath, an adequate amount of Hot water for two people! a two ring ceramic hob, Electric Kettle, Can opener, Bottle opener, enough cutlery and tableware and a few various sized pans.There was a metered TV that we never used, an Iron and Board a Hairdryer.

The Balcony was a decent size with a table and two chairs, the swimming pool was small, cleaned regularly but cold.

The negatives:
There wasnt much sound insulation (normal in this sort of accommodation) but the Bedroom backed on to a minor road with a range of Wheelie Bins just outside that were emptied in the early hours of the morning on most days!!

We asked for an upstairs room and were pleased with our choice.
Overall representing very good value for a weeks stay.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room for that little bit more privacy, bearing in mind that you have to climb up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#45 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
12.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#74 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#81 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Europa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Europa Apartments

Property: Club Europa Apartments
Address: C/ Geiser, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Club Europa Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Europa Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing