We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised tony and jane”

Club Europa Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Europa Apartments
Reviewed June 24, 2013

just back from holiday 21st june 2013 dont believe any of the bad reviews this is a nice basic but very clean hotel close to harbour,shops and bars. rentacar, supermarket and chemist are within 100m walk. food at the hotel was nice, something for everyone. what you would expect from 3* lots of activities during the day thanks to our new friend paddy the entmts manager there was archery, rifle shooting,quiz's,pool comps you name it had a great time would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and 23yr old daughter in Feb this yr and loved it so much went back end of April just the two of us. Feb place away from all noise but only 5/10 mins walk to new town. It has it appears after speaking to someone that its been bought and on our last days here there was evidence of refurbs /spring cleaning going on. Also they removed the small pay to view tv with a larger free one. Bonus. Stayed in room 4 both visits and would recommend as private but close to pool. Can't wait to return. Lovely place and people. Good tip on leaving apartments turn left and walk up for a few minutes before right turn and then walk down. Much quicker way to shops/bars in new town and not as steep.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank debmulvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here two years ago
Fantastic was exactly as described
Ten minute walk to beach extra couple of minutes on top yo the main drag with all the bars restaurants and clubs
This apartment doesnt get noisy from youngrevellers as its yoo far away ftom bars for them
But i dont mind a ten minute walk breakfast stop on way to beach and shops
Highly recommend this place to anyone
If you do go
You have to go in the restaurant bar at front of apartments and order the t bone steak
Wow 2plates one gor the cow they cooked and one for everything else

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Six of us (three couples) stayed here for a week about three weeks ago. We found the apartments to be clean and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location wise its only about a 10 minute stroll to the old town and if you,re too tired to walk back up the hill, its a mere couple of euro for a taxi back. Theres a supermarket a stones throw away and a Spar about a further 3 minutes walk down the road. Theres plenty of bars fairly close too, some beside the Spar supermarket and loads more a few minutes walk further on including Mulligans where we spent 2 enjoyable nights . We would defenitely go back to these apartments. On a slight downside, the bins being collected behind the apartments at 5 or 6 in the morning can be pretty noisy and wake you up but we just rolled over and went back to sleep within a few minutes. otherwise we found it to be a nice quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked this last minute escape to Lanzarote, before we left we studied Google Earth for location,and the local bus timetable.We arrived at the airport, jumped on the number 61 bus straight outside the terminal, paid 1.35 euro each, got off near the harbour walked up the steepish hill and found the Apartment. The keys were left on the Notice Board down the steps outside the Reception Gate. (no problem)

The accommodation was no frills but very clean, It had a three piece bathroom suite inc a shower over the Bath, an adequate amount of Hot water for two people! a two ring ceramic hob, Electric Kettle, Can opener, Bottle opener, enough cutlery and tableware and a few various sized pans.There was a metered TV that we never used, an Iron and Board a Hairdryer.

The Balcony was a decent size with a table and two chairs, the swimming pool was small, cleaned regularly but cold.

The negatives:
There wasnt much sound insulation (normal in this sort of accommodation) but the Bedroom backed on to a minor road with a range of Wheelie Bins just outside that were emptied in the early hours of the morning on most days!!

We asked for an upstairs room and were pleased with our choice.
Overall representing very good value for a weeks stay.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room for that little bit more privacy, bearing in mind that you have to climb up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Good value for money.Arived at recotion about lunch time and got a warm welcome from the receptionist and we were happy with the room clean and with all you need. location is good short walk to the harbour area and close to bars and supremarkets not so good if you have walking problems as it is all up hill to get back but we found it ok. Pool is a bit small but we were out all day so not a problem. dont expect 5 star and you will be ok here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank tessdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrived in the afternoon Key on notice board as advised no proplem, saw Receptionist next day as stairs an apt not suitable she was very helpful and changed the apt for us to a more suitable one. the apts are clean and well equiped ,surprised to get bath and hand towels and tea towel suplied. the pool is small but okay for a quick dip. only did b/fast and snacks as we ate out in the evening. location was good for us as it is in the old town near the old harbour, do try the Spar shop just out of the apts down the slope in front of you and turn right it really has good value for money,Would go back there again only please please could you replace the matress on the bed as not to comfortable.....

Room Tip: first floor better for couples as the downstairs apts can be very close to the pool area as in 3 ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#69 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
588 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#51 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,894 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Europa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Europa Apartments

Address: C/ Geiser, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $50 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Club Europa Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Europa Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing