We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for price”

Club Europa Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Europa Apartments
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for price”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Place was friendly and everyone spoke as they went by. A little far out of the new part of time although you could walk it in about 20 minutes. Taxis about 2.75 or so into new town. We were in appartMents beside restaurant which meant a bit of noise from cooking and early deliveries but aside from that it was a lovely place and I would cheerfully recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ovavo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

First, can I say the apartments are cheap. I spent £100 for one week, not bad going.
OK, what do you get for £100 well you get a small but very clean apartment with a small balcony.
This is perfect for those who would use the apartment as a base and only come back to sleep.

The refrigerator is rusty but it works, the bathroom is typical size with a few cracks here and there.
There were no funny smells or anything like that which was a good sign, however, the maid will only clean your room once a week. To get your room cleaned and towels changed you have to go to reception to arrange it.

Overall, not bad. The stove is only a 2 ring affair, there is a kettle, toaster & that's all. The optional extras you have to pay for such as TV & safe deposit box. There is no WiFi at all, so bring a tablet or MP3 player with you. So to sum up, if you're desperate to get away and you don't have a lot of cash then Europa would be one of those apartments to go for, otherwise save a "little" bit more & go somewhere else.

The choice is yours.

Room Tip: Be warned, steep hill. Bring a tablet or MP3 player with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huntrob01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

just returned from 10 days at these apartments and were allocated room 27 above the restaurant. Quite a lot of " chopping banging noises " but only spasmodically in the afternoon and evening, but if i returned i would ask for no 26 !! The view is good from these aparts , large sea view , great for sunrise photographs , rooms are basic, nothing bad to comment on, pools freezing lol, hill is rather steep, but taxis are cheap, rooms do get full sun all day so thats a big bonus and for the money great. If you book with travel republic , the shuttle they use was very good ( ignore bad reviews ) pick up and drop off all on time with no problems.restaurant good downstairs, very efficient, food fine, all in all very enjoyable.

Room Tip: get a 1st floor but not room 27 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glennrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Single guy in his 30s. Arrived at night and after reading reviews from others knew to go down the stairs to the locked reception and open the notice board to the left containing an envelope with my name and key (with note informing me to pop in to reception in the morning to get copy of passport and safe key if required). Reception opens weekdays 9:30 - 2:30 about 1 on Sundays. The apartment was spacious and clean with basic amenities. Yes, as stated previously fixtures and fittings could be updated but everything worked and for 2 stars and the price, very pleased overall. I saw the maid (the mother of one of the receptionists) everyday on the complex and she cleaned my room twice a week. Bed sheets were changed once a week. The pool was 'refreshing' to say the least at this time of year! The complex was quiet and felt safe with one permanently occupied by a couple who were polite and very helpful. There is a restaurant attached to the front of the complex (La Bamba's) which does not belong to the Europa and is popular with tourists and locals which is a good sign, as the food was always delicious. There is no pool bar on the complex but across the road at the Lago Verde apartments there is a lovely pool bar (the pool shack) run by Denis and Michele 9am-6pm. Here the food was excellent and there was a lovely atmosphere with good banter. There is a mini-market very close by (15 metres down the hill) selling most things you will need though is a little pricey. Going round and joining the main road down towards the old town you'll find the Hipo-Dino which was the best value.
The only negative I could find personally was the bed - not the comfiest and extremely soft so as I was able to feel the springs. Though this was not the consensus when I discussed this issue with other tourists.

Room Tip: Room 9 was right next to the pool on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cymro111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

About us:
4 travellers ages: two mid 20's & two mid 40's. We stayed in 1 apartment originally we booked for 3 people & added an extra guest to the apartment later on (by going direct to the complex owners). This was not a problem for the staff, nothing was too much trouble!

Overall Opinion:
This is our 3rd stay at the Europa Apartments, they are always clean, safe & quiet
Ideal if you like to visit the new town (short taxi ride away 3euros) but like to get your beauty sleep on a night.
You open your door and litterally the pool is there straight infront of you. Please note there is no life guard on duty.

Apartments & complex:
Reception is open limited times but if you arrive out of hours your keys are in an evelope down the stairs to reception in the box on the wall. If you ask for assistance from the on site restuarant they will be more than happy to help you

There is a private complex across the road, you are free to use their pool bar which serves snacks & has Sky Sports (keeps the husbands happy)

I wouldnt say they apartments were equiped for any cooking really - so if you really want to self cater and make anything more than a sandwich then this isnt the place for you

Clean & tidy, maid comes in to clean & change towels (she usually comes in at least 3 times a week but only came in once this time which was strange)


Location:

If you come out of the apartments turn left, at the end of the road turn right, head down the hill

At the top of the hill is the purple turtle pub on your left, they do an excellent breakfast (British owned, British bacon) and its only 5min walk from the apartment

Just underneath this abit further down the hill is a supermarket called HipperDino (picture of Dinosaw outside), use this supermarket as its the cheapest, has the most choice & all the local use it.

At the bottom if you turn left this takes you towards the shopping centre. If you turn right when you get the shopping centre & follow the road down the hill to the right you will find the start of the strip on your left which is the new town.


If you turn right at the bottom of the hill it takes you down to the harbour, lots of nice restuarants around there, if you walk down a few of the side streets there are sea facing restuarants

If you want to eat out its best to stick to the harbour as its better value for money & the food is lovely!

All in all its great if you just want to chill, sunbath in peace, eat out, dont mind the occassional walk to town & if you want to go clubbing get in a taxi and say centro atlantico or nicki beach

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the ground floor then you can just wonder in off your sun lounger for a drin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladylaurax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were a party of 4 (3 adults with 1 child) in 2 apartments. We loved our stay here at this small, quiet complex and met other couples who loved the place and location so much they returned regularly. We were on the ground floor, felt perfectly safe and loved the proximity of the small pool.
The apartments were basic but very clean, plenty of hot water throughout the day and enough pots/pans etc although we took our own cafetierre. All the staff were great, we were there for 2 weeks and had sheets changed twice and fresh towels at least 4 times.
There were mainly British people staying at the complex and also spanish.
We did eat at the restaurant attached to the complex'La Bamaba' which was very busy every night but we thought other restaurants were better. In fact on the first night we were directed to a brilliant tapas bar a few streets away called Bar Pescaito (Calle Afrechos 1, Local, 35510 Tias)and enjoyed it so much we went back......it must have been the complimentary caramel vodkas!!
Yes, it is a 20 minute walk to the beach but we would rather that than staying on a busy street. The beach was great-water stunningly clear-great for snorkling especially at the small cove near the harbour, this is where people have introductory sessions before diving, but it is open to the public.
The hotel helped us with car hire which is very cheap and a great way to see the island and avoid paying top whack for trips.We also booked a visit to a waterpark- luckily the hotel receptionist told us to take our own food as the prices there were so expensive.
We were due to get picked up at 6:15pm on our last day and check out was at 12. We were amazed when they let us have one of the rooms FOR FREE until it was time to leave so we didn't have to hang around with suitcases by the pool.
Would stay again-highly recommended for thr price!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stanners5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just back from our third visit here, dont be put off by the two star rating these apartments are clean, comfortable and have everything you need for a quiet relaxing holiday. The apartments are situated outside the old town but it is a pleasant walk down hill to the main seafront with all shops and bars etc, the return trip uphill we do by taxi (approx 4 euros) above all this is a cheap getaway to recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank OlddearEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,798 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#80 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Europa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Europa Apartments

Property: Club Europa Apartments
Address: C/ Geiser, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Club Europa Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Europa Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing