We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - perfect place for a bit of peace & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agua Marina Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and loved it. The view from the balcony the morning after we arrived took all our breath away. We stayed in one of the top floor apartments and it was squeaky clean. The kitchenette has everything we needed and the supermarket is just across the road. We were told there was loads of ants on the island but the ants are the size of dust and don't come in unless you leave food lying about. The only downside was the mosquittos, I got badly bitten so would recommend that you bring those plug-in repellents with you. The cleaner was lovely and came all bar two days. There is no air conditioning but the fan supplied does the job well. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of room in the wardrobe. There is a safe which you pay €10.00 for but get €5.00 back when you return the key (and barrel). The girl in reception is very, very friendly and helpful. She had a doctor sorted in no time for me when I got badly bitten by the mossie. All in all, this was a lovely place to stay. Oh, there are numerous shortcuts down to the boardwalk beside the harbour which we discovered 5 days into our stay. Otherwise you have to walk down long hills to get to the centre of town (not to mention walk back up at the end of a long day). I enjoyed feeding the fishies and ducks, the fish go into a feeding frenzy with bread!!! I would recommend the walk to Puerto Caletta but don't do what I did and wear flip-flops. The journey back on the water bus costs €6.00 per person and is well worth it.

Room Tip: There is a strict policy of silence after 11pm so do adhere to it. If you have any walking difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bidsbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here a while ago, and could not fault it. The view was good bordering on great. Don't even know if there was a pool bar, as there was a cracking restaurant/bar on the corner a stones throw from the front door.
The cleaning staff were always friendly, even saying hello when you see them outside.
That part of town has always suits my Wife and I being in our fifties. It feels like the Spain of old.
Would love to go back, but my holidays can't be booked too far in advance, so the Aqua Marina is usually booked out.
Only 4 stars, maybe my fault when we left the reception was closed, so never got my deposit back for the safe. A personal hatred of mine paying to hire a safe.
Not cheap, but you can't put a price on quality.

Room Tip: Go high all the room I saw face the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am very familiar with Lanzarote and in particular with Puerto del Carmen. This was possibly my 10th visit to the Island. I was pleasantly surprised by the apartment we stayed in. Superb value for money, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfy, more than enough wardrobe space, a lovely balcony and very friendly staff. The old harbour is a great area, quiet enough with more than enough restaurants to choose from. It is also a 15 minute walk to the new town and the Strip if you are after a more lively evening.

It was quite hot in the apartment when we first arrived and as there was no air conditioning we had all the fans going through the night. For some reason the European travel adapter we had did not work in the bedroom sockets and so we had to have the main fan plugged in in the hall and stretched it as far as we could but this was not ideal. The adapter worked fine in the kitchen and living room area. We could have brought this up with reception but we chose not too as it cooled down over the next few evenings.

All in all, a great stay, the pool was lovely, the place was quiet at night and we really enjoyed our stay. If you fancy your hand at Scuba Diving, I would highly recommend Manta Diving Centre, absolutely fantastic. We shall be returning to Agua Marina in May next year when my crazy boyfriend is competing in the Iron Man competition.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with harbour views, Room 207 is lovely and spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the last few years but never got round to writing a review. Brilliant apartments basic but comfortable with great balconies overlooking the harbour.They are kept very clean, rooms are serviced every day.
Nice pool with poolside bar and plenty of sunbeds. Staff very helpful and cheerful.
Apartments located a short 5 minute walk from the Old Town centre and harbour great location very peaceful at night. Plenty of very good restaurants nearby. Have really enjoyed our stays there and looking forward to going back in September .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the apartments are within walking distance but just far away enough as not to be disturbed by the night life of the town, There a couple of bars, restaurants(one vegaterian) and a shop just outside the entrance with a small but functional bar and snacks next to the pool, the rooms where clean and basic with kitchen facilities and had a fan rather than air conditioning, It’s the kind of place to go for a long weekend getaway and chill out.

Room Tip: Be aware that within the complex and to each room there are lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

In the little harbor of Puerto de carmen the "apartamentos agua marina" are a nice place to spend a week. Away from the flow of tourists but near all the commodities, the apartments are perfectly clean. Our, with see view, offered a nice terrace for breakfast. The swimming pool was clean. The people at the reception are helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My cousin and I stayed here in April. And what a great time we had. We received a lovely welcome on arrival. Estefania and Anton on reception were really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool side bar was great and its owner very courteous. The apartment was cleaned 5 times out of the 8 days we were there and the linen changed twice. Apartment was really clean. Beautiful view. We just cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
706 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Marina Apartments

Address: Calle Teide 35 | Puerto del Carmen, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agua Marina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Agua Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Marina Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aguamarina Apartments
Agua Marina Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing