We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of The Hot Spot

The Hot Spot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We visit Puerto Del Carmen every year. The first thing we do once we have unpacked is visit The Hot Spot. No matter what time of day it is we always receive a lovely welcome. We have been visiting Puerto Del Carmen for many years and have seen The Hot Spot go through a few owners, but hopefuly Aly and Ian will stay for a long time. Not forgetting Ann Marie who has been there for years. We love them all. See you soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 208 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Got to know Aly Ian and Annemaire Dec 2013 lovely welcoming ppl .Went back in March 2014 and returning in December 2014 with Smith's salt and vinegar sticks for Aly,best bar in Puerto Del Carmen .Theresa and Michael Belfast .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eddiewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

What can I say my favourite place in lanzarote. The staff very friendly and sincere u don't get that everywhere. Aly /Ian and Annemarie are the most genuine people I've ever met . food great and location great . I've had my best nights out in hotspots and will continue to do so. I recommend this to anyone . children are extremely welcome .do yourselves a favour and pop in for a brekkie best on the island.pat and stuart will be back in October .x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First went it this bar 4 years and found the staff and owners so warm and friendly we end up going there most nights. The breakfast and snacks are tasty and nothing is ever a problem for them. Every time we visit PDC we go to the hot spot. And we meet the same people who return time after time. Best place to get to know people,looking forward to being back in June .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cazduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The breakfast is great value for money,lovely English produce, and the best service on the island.
Afternoon snacks and even a packed lunch to take to the airport.
All the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home.
Can't praise them enough.

Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hot Spot also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Hot Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing