We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GIVES Beautifull lanzarote a bad name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Ranked #55 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed October 9, 2013

the location is on the main strip great position for everything , however our apartment was next to the commercial centre with all the bars for the young people with very very load music playing till 4 am that could be heard banging in your bedroom . ideal if you are young people out for a good time put don't book if you have young children or like early peaceful nights
I have been going to this beautiful island for ten years and only once before did I wake up to find cockroaches in my bedroom not nice at all I did complain and he gave me a spray , never before have I woke up with bites
wherever I stay I always leave a nice note in Spanish for the cleaners saying thank you for cleaning my room and a 5 euro tip . not this time I never even saw a cleaner
pool bar outside on main strip gets very busy excellent singer but I only went once one night
all I drink is Smirnoff vodka I asked the young water for 2 Smirnoff vodkas lots of ice and 1 tonic 9 euro when I tasted the vodka it burnt my mouth the worst cheap s### I have ever tasted I called him over and said excuse me I asked for Smirnoff he said it is I said no its not he stormed off and came back with a Smirnoff bottle shouting look it is Smirnoff I told him it might be a Smirnoff bottle but its not Smirnoff inside he grabbed my drinks slung the money on the table and told me to leave what a bad mannered person so all in all don't stay here unless you like fleas and cockroaches noise and dirt . bad manners no air-conditioning rock hard single beds(I even saw a cockroach sucking a rennie joke) please don't let this revue put you off beautiful Puerto dell Carmen it is fantastic island with thousands of lovely places to stay and things to do lovely weather . unfortunately this is not one of them

Room Tip: book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 320 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

After I got out off my taxi and seen de beach and the strip flowing with people I got really excited..on entering this establishment de pool is small and dirty with a bad odour..inside the apartment it gets worse,it's more like a jail because all de windows ave steel bars outside off them,the bathroom is tiny wit a ridiculous shower dat has no power and the beds wer hard with bad pillows..woke each mornin covered in bug bites..staff wern helpful in any way and the room are onli cleaned once every 2-3 days..overall lanzarote is amazing but these apartments would ruin ur holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micky1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Well lets start off with the positives, LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!! right on the main strip across the road from the beach was perfection!
Negatives,
The apartment was filthy and only got a change of towels every 2 days apart from that there was no cleanin done whatsoever. The bed was disgraceful and the pillow was as flat as a pancake you wouldn't think you even had one. I was covered in bites every mornin i woke up which i can only persume was bed bugs? The shower was very bad as it had no power to it and there was only enough hot water to do 2 people and we had 4 altogether so was not good. There was no privacy in the rooms because if u left the windows open people can stare right into your room. As for poolside bar this didnt excist. The bar was down 10 steps onto the main strip so not really poolside. The staff were horrible as one night we where drinkin in our apartment but needed some glasses as there was none provided and when we went down we where told we wern't getting any not even some plastic ones even though we where paying to stay in there apartments. There is no air con in the rooms and to rent a fan it costs €15 non refundable! The pool is alot smaller then what it looks in the pictures and it was very dirty with a bad smell coming from it. There was some noise at night but i didnt mind that so much.. the nightly entertainment was from a man with long hair that played the same music night after night. I always review hotels or apartments i stay in after my holidays and i try not to be negative but i find in this occasion its hard not to. I booked this hotel because most reviews seemed ok but i can tell you now that there is nothing ok about these apartments except for the stunning location. I hope this helps people when deciding weather or not to book these apartments

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

we stayed here for one week an EVERY night there was loud music playing at near-by disco/bar, having read the reviews on here we came prepared with ear plugs!! We couldn't keep the windows shut as no air-con.

Apartments were right in the main strip and slightly back, and just across the road from the beach.

We decided to go for B&B, this is served at the restaurant next to the apartments from 9am, You get 2choices either Spanish(cheap meat/salami, 2 slices of toast and a croissant) or English(1 slice of bacon, a cheap sausage, beans, chips & Mrooms) both with choice of coffee, tea or fresh OJ.

Beds are a sponge mattress, 1 flat pillow(I used a blanket under it to get some comfort)

Reception isn't always manned. Wi-fi is good. Pool is small, cleaned most days. Rooms were cleaned every 2 days and towels changed but bed linen I don't think was changed at all. Bathroom was ok, very small bath but shower did it job but nothing special. Kitchen had kettle, coffee maker, toaster. Also saucepans, cutlery and 2 ring electric hob and fridge.

You get what you pay for!!

Room Tip: Probably try and get around pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Possitive things: For the price you have so cool location- in middle of the strip, infront f beach and bus station. And normal clean apartament. The staff are very nice and helpful. We had also breakfest and was good, you can choose of 2 kind of breakfest.

Negative: The hotel make many mistake in reservations (we buy see view ap., but we dont have it), and we werent only one who had problem like this. Than one part of the hotel is wall to wall to disco and is very very noisy until like 3-4 am. The bed are so unconfortable and we was unlucky and the staff in kitchen didnt function ( we had to ask in restaurant for make warm our food).

The apartaments are quit nice (for the price) and clean, but all forniture is kind of old and the bed are really unconfortabile.

But at all i think is good place for stay, I like so much and if i will return this will be again my choose.

Room Tip: Room of block F or pool rooms are more quit. See View apartaments are so noisy and also block E is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janasek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i have read a lot of negative reports on these aparts ,all i can say is for the money they are good value ,very well situated ,shower needed updated but it still worked ,was noisey, we were beside a nightclub be warned a lot of young holidaymakers, can be hard to get at the pool but again it was mid summer ,super breakfasts at restaurant which has great food and very friendly staff, well situated for shops and beach .

Room Tip: stay away from nightclub area ask for an apartment as far from it as possible .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is my 3rd time to Lanzarote in the same location and this is by far the best located apartments. It is right on the front in the centre of the strip. When we arrived the receptionist lacked in English but we got through, went to the room and was happy with it. It had a kettle, toaster, hob and coffee maker. We was surprised to find no microwave. The room had a lounge area with kettle and breakfast bar, a small bathroom with a tiny bath and shower and a bedroom with large wardrobe and drawers and twin beds. The floor was always really dirty even after the maids has come in. Got new towels every 2 days but no new tea towel all week. Beds were just remade and not clean. All maids did were make the beds and put new towels out. We did all the cleaning ourselves. Pool area was always quiet with no one there until about 12noon, but I went down early as people reserved beds, although people threw other peoples towels on the floor. Although we was right on the front, it was still a quiet location. The restaurant on the front was lovely with lovely staff and reasonably priced, lovely food. Pool could of been cleaned more as it was somedays full of rubbish. Pool was just the right temperature too. Near our room was a smashed light bulb too which should of been moved but was there the whole week. All in all I would recommend as it was worth the money we paid.

Room Tip: We stayed in C23, this room faced the sea and could see the sea pretty well, but it was set back so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocas Blancas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocas Blancas Apartments

Address: Avenida Playas 39, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $57 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rocas Blancas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocas Blancas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocas Blancas Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rocas Blancas Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing