We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Low Quailty Kip” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocas Blancas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
inishown ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Low Quailty Kip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

A friend suggested the Rocas to us so we booked it. We walked in and turned and walked out again. The place itself is very shabby but i would not have minded that,we went into the bedroom and there was a baby lizard on the ceiling, next we went into the bathroom and there were cockcroaches that was enough for me. We had to go and look for some were else to stay,which was not a good start to our holiday.The only good thing about it is its location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank denis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    88
    51
    31
    36
See reviews for
51
112
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed for a few nights on a sea view apartment (1 room + 1 WC + 1 living room w/ kitchenette + 1 balcony where you can have your meals). The location is right on front of the beach and that was very nice. You don't have nearby spots to park your car, so you will always need about 10/20 minutes to search for a place and to get back to the apartment.
There is a swimming pool, but we didn't try it, since we had the beach so close.
The cleanliness of the hotel is poor... we only had our apartment cleaned every 2 days and there was no broom or mop if you wanted to do it yourself...
The kitchenette is equipped with a sink, hot water, toaster, fridge, electric water heater and some other small appliance which I cannot remember correctly. You don't have a microwave and if you want to watch TV you have to pay for it.
What we thought worse about this hotel was the sleep quality... very poor mattresses and an horrible sound from the surrounding discos till 6 am, made it very difficult to get a good night sleep.
The good things about this place is the price and the good location and sea view.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrulhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Just got back from our stay here for 10 nights and loved it!
Room was decent size, always cleaned every other day with fresh towels and linen, basic kitchen but ampel for what youll need if your going to eat out every night, T.V was coin operated which did'nt bother us because we dont go on holiday to sit in and watch T.V as most people dont.
Location was spot on, right across from the beach, A stones throw away from the nightlife and restraunts, so many to choose from but not much in difference for whats on offer,

If your looking for excursions to go on theres plenty to do, we however just went on the one to the water park BAKU which is in Feurteventura, 45 Euros P.P for bus, ferry and entry to the park which is a pretty decent price, Apart from the fact that BAKU SUCKS its just a few small slides good if you have children, the wave pool was the only upside but it only lasted for 15 mins all day, you have to pay for sunloungers also 5 euros for a blow up ring to use on a few of the slides Lockers cost 3 euros aswell.

Apart from that enjoy your stay at Rocas Blancas excellent value for money!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TomAndJodie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

the only positive thing i can say about rocas plancas is the location - straight across from beach. other than that - no microwave, have to pump coins into a machine to see a 14 inch tv with german proramme and grade B movies. no air conditioning - wafer thin walls although as the place was deserted (i wonder why) sound wasn't a problem. didn't even both with pool as it was tiny and you were likely to be crushed in it if more than 2 were in there at a time. however, the beds were comfortable and it was cleaned every second day. location wise for restaurants/pubs - its terrible, had terrible food offerings except for the pizza place at rocas blancas - that's fine. the cafe from hell - cafe hellateria were serving up a concoction they called a mojito - it was green food colouring and vodka with a big ignorant lump of turnip like melon stuck on the side of the glass - couldnt drink it! only decent bar was mulligans. in all, food quality was awful, supermarket prices higher than here and little in the way of variety or even basics - grossly overpriced for everyday items. then again as we had no microwave there wasnt' any point buying food to cook. would never go back to lanzarote.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annamimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

o
I read the reviews before I booked, was unsure, but in the end was glad we booked, it was cheap and cheerful... opposite the beach, near all local attractions and shops.

Our main concern was there was hot water , it was relatively clean and had nice beds, lots of lively noise at night.... so if it doest bother you, then book these apartments : )

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kam2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Have to agree with dpcarlow stayed there in dec never again as for the noise at night time coming for the differant bars bitten alive to could,nt swing a cat on the balcony, as for the pool area very small and any more then 10 people they were on ypu lip

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUBLINLOUISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Really crap 1 star dump. It only gets a star for location but NOTHING else. I wouldn't stay here unless you had no money and didn't care about your health. Ive gone to lanzarote 3 times and its a lovely place but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont ruin your trip by staying here. Complained to management about the state of our mattress but he became quite aggressive and said we were lying i didnt pursue it further for fear our items would be stolen.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dpdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#54 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flamingo Apartamentos
Flamingo Apartamentos
#40 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Parque Tropical
Apartments Parque Tropical
#31 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocas Blancas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocas Blancas Apartments

Property: Rocas Blancas Apartments
Address: Avenida Playas 39, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rocas Blancas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rocas Blancas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocas Blancas Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rocas Blancas Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing