We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views from a beautiful apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
view from terrace/balcony View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
view from balcony
view from terrace/balcony
View from balcony
sun filled living room
well equipped living area
fully equipped kitchen area
fully equipped kitchen area
spacious twin bedroom with double wardobes
spacious double bedroom with chest of drawers and full double wardrobe.
sun terrace with sea views
sun terrace with table and recliner chairs & foot stools for sunbathing
large bathroom
the attractive pool area
view from balcony
local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
scorpione...
Newry
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic views from a beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 10 days in this lovely apartment. To say it was well equipped is an understatement, everything and more was available and when we had reason to contact the owner or their manager( over minor issues I have to add) they replied and resolved things quickly! Pool was spotless, apartment was spotless and the view of both the sea and the mountains from the balcony was stunning. Was a bit of a steep hill down to the strip but I managed it every night , even though I was on crutches, which wasn't the case when I booked the apartment,but taxied it back at very little cost. All in all a great apartment, thoroughly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The steep hill to get to the apartment/
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We are sorry but quite understand that you found the hill too much and it is a shame you did not find the other routes- Yes, one of the routes back to the apartment involves a very steep hill, however there are several routes with less of a hill and one with virtually no hill (same as to the old town and bisophere) . It is excellent that you loved PDC and will be coming back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BERNARD18...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 10 days in Jan./ Feb. and were very satisfied with our holiday. The apartment is well located in a quiet complex. Very private with a great view and sunny balcony all day. Wi Fi and TV are excellent. Great for going to old town. Visit to strip will include climb back up a hill. Not that bad but you would need to be able bodied for it. Enjoyed the peace and quiet around the complex. A suggestion i would make is that a sun lounger could be provided on the lovely sunny balcony. Would help people who do not want to use pool area. Would stay here again and recommend it to our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and sunny balcony
Liked least: Back up hill from strip
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honkytonk...
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Casa 261 for two weeks. The apartment was clean and well stocked with kitchen, bedroom and bathroom needs. The separate refrigerator and freezer provided lots of room for food storage. Additionally, it has a clothes washer which meant fewer clothes packed in suitcases leaving room for return souvenirs. The location is ideal. Convenience store across the street and super market a few blocks away. The strip at the beach is within walking distance, however, recommend driving because of the steep hill on the return trip...or take a taxi to return. This apartment has the best view of the apartment complex and also the best privacy. The WIFI and cable TV are exceptional. The pool is well maintained. The balcony is perfect for relaxing in the evening or having morning coffee and breakfast. The view is great. The only negatives I can come up with are slight. There are no manuals on operating the equipment so it takes a little guessing on making them work. The phone numbers given to contact the managers in case of problems do not work. The only table for eating meals is on the patio. No word yet on the return of my security deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, privacy
Liked least: Two sets of stairs to haul baggage up and down.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Hello James. We are delighted you had a good stay at our apartment.
I am sorry the manager contact numbers did not work for you ....I will see if there was a problem as they have always worked before and indeed did today!
Your security deposit is returned directly to you from Holiday lettings/flipkey. they hold it we do not. It has been released (on the day of your departure) so it should be with you shortly .
We hope to welcome you again.
best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniDrewe...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in the apartment for a week end June/beginning July 2015.
The apartment is very well equipped for a self catering holiday, bonus of a full cooker meant it was easy to prepare meals in the evening and take advantage of the STUNNING views from the terrace. We normally don't bother eating in on holiday but with the new Lidl supermarket only 10 minutes walk away it was hard to resist - 1.5 litres of sangria for 99 cents and quality Spanish meats, tomatoes and bread made for a gorgeous meal. This is our 4th trip to lanzarote and we have never eaten in before! The views from the terrace are amazing - we could sit and look at it for hours!
10 minutes walk down the hill to the main strip - some ways more hilly than others on the way back - nothing too daunting though.
Very comfy sofa and beds made for a very relaxing holiday. It was very warm when we were there but the ceiling fans meant we had no problem sleeping -if you keep the curtains drawn in the day it is a very cool apartment.
We would highly recommend this apartment - would love to return in November when we are next in lanzarote but it's already booked :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfy and stunning views
Liked least: little things would of made it perfect - salt/pepper/oil etc and washing powder/toilet cleaner - only use a bit but don't want to have to buy a whole packet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Hello
thank you for you review - we are delighted you had a lovely stay at our apartment - we love it and are always so pleased when our guests enjoy it as much as we do.
We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future ..do book early though as we get so many repeat visits that we fill up very quickly!
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie W
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab stay in hassle free hidden gem”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the apartment which has the best most private spot in the small private complex which is near to the airport and easy to get to . The apartment has everything you could hope for and is tastefully decorated with added bonus of tv/wifi. The view from the balcony provides a glorious vista and is not overlooked. The complex is spotless and very well maintained there is a handy small supermarket across the road at the sister complex with a larger one just a short distance along the road so you'll never run out of beer or wine !! We loved being able to pop down into the town where you can find an abundance of bars & restaurants catering for every taste. A walk along the coastal path takes you to neighbouring Puerto Calero which is very tasteful with a lovely harbour and designer shops and you can take a water taxi back to save your legs. We hired a car and visited all the main areas round the island which was very easy to do. Our favourite time on the island though was being able to retreat to our very own eagles nest and enjoy sundowners on the balcony. Thanks to Sue for making everything so easy and for letting us enjoy the lovely apartment and if you are hesitating to book- don't be, you won't find anything as reasonable or good.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mancheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect week”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for 1 week, wish it had been 2. Apartment was everything we expected and hoped for. The apartment block is lovely and peaceful and as we were lucky to have high temperatures we used the pool which we had to ourselves the majority of the day. The balcony was big enough to sun bathe on too and the sun was on it all day. We also used the sister complex opposite which has a big pool and pool bar serving cheap food. Everyone was friendly.... Location great for old and new town if you don't mind the hill or paying a few euros for a taxi. We will definitely stay here next visit to lanzarote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing