We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
503
313
59
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
503
313
59
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck old town these apartments pool area cleaned every day air conditioning breakfast was excellent third floor hot and cold food every morning removing towels great apartments sister hotel apartment was spotless sea view an ideal location stayed here for a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 899 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Good clean apartments in brilliant location for strip and old town
Can't comment on breakfast as we went in first morning and asked to wait for a table about 10 minutes so off down to Blue Marlin for breakie ( every day)
Sun terrace a great bonus always got sunloungers ( usually like beach but with sunbeds in short supply on beach they had usually all gone by 10)
The only downside was the demolition works to the old Perla hotel very noisy and dusty from 0800 every day we were in apt 350 this was mentioned to Jet 2 before we went and they said nothing to worry about . This is being dealt with separately
All in all would recommend , we are booking for next New Year

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Audilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Apartamentos Fariones as a destination of your holidays in Lanzarote.

We really appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness and locations of our complex. We are sorry that during your stay there was some noise outside. It is really uncommon but sometimes works are carried out in town.

We are hoping to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We stayed here the end of October, the check in process was simple and we where greeted by their staff Maria who was excellent. In fact all staff where fantastic and really give you the level of attention and welcome that you would expect. All the relevant information was given out in a very pleasant manner. The entertainer was there every day and although there wasn't many about for the activities or that wanted to participate, she gave it 100% everyday and added some life to the apartment.

The complex is lovely, very clean and what you see as advertised, there was always availability of loungers and a very peaceful area to chill out and relax. The room was lovely, a lot of what you would expect and need in an apartment on holidays. Its only a minor detail but we would have expected some sort of cleaning liquids provided for dishes as there was small ants around the food prep areas. There is no air con in the rooms either but we where provided with a large fan. I personally don't like air con but i do know some people prefer it. We also requested a high floor which was given and it was for us the best decision as you got a small view of the sea front (lifts are provided). Breakfast was also included and must say it was that disappointing we didn't go down some mornings, on one occasion there was broccoli and chicken nuggets and you cannot help feeling its reheated from leftovers the night before, overall there was a poor selection however if the quality was there it would have more than made up for this. However when we did skip breakfast we opted for for snack menu and hands down the nicest tuna sandwiches i have had, the price was so reasonable and presented lovely. The Wifi was good when working but was frustrating as we didn't have it the last 3 days and there was no resolution. Overall it was an enjoyable stay but just failed in some areas, we have stayed in their hotel previous to here and will opt for that resort in future. Many thanks to all the staff though!

Room tip: High floors, the ground floors can be an attraction for people to look in when walking by!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank suzie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Apartamentos Fariones as a destination of your holidays and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to read that you had an enjoyable stay and have a positive comments about the treatment received by our staff. We work hard every day and appreciations like yours make us to follow our commitments.

Referring the breakfast buffet, we provide a wide range of food and we also offer a show cooking where our Chef prepare hot dishes at the moment and different every day. We are sorry if it was not of your liking. Of course we will keep your comments into account in order to improve our services.

Thanks again for your feedback.

It will be a pleasure to welcome back you soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We are just back from a 10 night stay here. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily.

We booked B&B but I have to say the breakfast was very disappointing. Very little choice compared to other complexes that charge a lot less. I am not fussy but I was surprised to see such a small layout - very little fresh fruit, and sometimes it was not very fresh.
The pool area is really small, and everyone places towels on the sunloungers to keep their spot, so sometimes it is difficult to get a place to sit.
If you are looking for night entertainment for children, you have to go to the hotel down the road for the mini disco which might not suit some families.
Also, it was around 34 degrees during the day and there was no air conditioning, just a fan in the bedroom. Extremely uncomfortable to sleep at night.

Overall, I think Apartamentos Fariones is far too expensive for what it provides. I will not be rebooking here.

Room tip: Choose a room with air-con!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank roisinb617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for telling us your experience that will help us improve the service.
 
We certainly have a very friendly staff who always takes customer service. Besides our housekeepers cleaned daily apartments including all kitchen appliances.
 
Breakfast is buffet and have show cooking, fresh orange juice and always 2 fruits games plus 4 or more kind of fruits. We will check the quality of the fruit to not lower our standard.
 
We have a policy to not allow sunbeds reservations, although it is difficult to solve 100. We will continue working on it.
 
Our establishment being family is not too large to provide adequate night children's entertainment, so certainly invite our customer to go to the Mini Disc in Suite Hotel Fariones Playa (only 200m), where we believe we offer a lot of variety, shows from our animation team and also professional shows.

We offer superior apartments which have air conditioning, but standard apartments certainly do not. We regret that should not have this information.

Reiterating our thanks for your opinion.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Just back from another holiday at apartments Fariones . Great place to stay central location .Olivia and her colleges checked us in with no fuss (thanks Olivia) .The breakfasts are as good as ever.Apartments cleaned every day My wife and I had a great time and will be back next year i recommended the apartments to family and friends in our opinion best in PDC

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank paddymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us due to the treatment received by our staff and the location of the hotel. We will move your comments to all the departments.

We hope to welcome back you and your wife next year.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay very central to beach bars restaurants and shopping. Old town is within walking distance as well Well kept apartments with the cleaner coming in everyday clean towels everyday as well. Breakfast is good as well plenty of variety but I must say we didn't like the chicken nuggets, onion rings and broccoli for breakfast the pool area is well kept with plenty of sunbeds the lunch menu was good bar staff and all the rest of the staff are lovely. We had a great holiday and would recommend apartamentos fariones

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews