We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Practically faultless!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have just returned from a week in a 2 bed apartment and apart from the fact that the hairdryer was one of those attached to the wall and not great for blow drys, I have no complaint at all about this complex!
It was spotless, Daily cleaning and towel change - the sheets were of the highest standard! The beds were very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and they even presented me with a beautiful birthday cake for my birthday!
The breakfast was the best I have experienced - everything you could want - hot and cold and such variety!
There were ample very comfortable sunbeds and even a raised sunbathing area with a hot tub!
There are daily activities if you wish to partake but there is no pressure.
It is in a perfect location for beach, old town and the strip.
I would definitely recommend this complex to anyone.

Room Tip: We were in a 2 bed apartment and I think they all overlook the pool. I think it was the best positio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalaDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    220
    45
    11
    3
See reviews for
120
380
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Apartamentos Fariones 15th May 2014 for 10 nights for our holiday which tied in nicely with the "Lanzarote Ironman Triathlon" which took place that Saturday which our son took part in.It was fantastic day and the holiday overall was excellent.We stayed bed and breakfast. The apartment was large,clean and everything you needed was on hand.The staff were superb. Rooms were cleaned daily, and the beds made.Towels could be changed every single day if you wanted them changed. Same went for bedding.Cleanliness of the hotel,pool,and pool area was second to none.There's a lovely roof top terrace sun bathing area with a jacuzzi.

We could not praise the staff highly enough. Nothing was a problem for them and they attend immediately to any queries or problems that you may encounter. All the staff were lovely but special thanks to all the reception, catering and bar staff.

The breakfasts were superb with a glass of champaign every Morning and everything you could ever want to eat was on offer.The location of the apartments were very good. Only a short walk to the beach and main attractions,bars and restaurants The Harbour and shopping centre is also about a 10-15 minute walk. There's a bus stop Just around the corner from the hotel entrance (Turn left then left again) opposite Burgher king, where you get the number 3 (runs quite regularly to Playa teguise or the capital,and the 161 to Playa Blanca. There are special buses on a Sunday that takes you to Teguise market which has got to be one of the largest out door markets anywhere. If you ask at the reception,they have ready printed bus time tables .The prices always seem to 5.40 euro, for two,(one way) where ever you went.Many bars have live music and there are many Irish bars with a warm and friendly atmosphere, in and around Puerto del Carmen and surrounding places.There are some lovely walks in and around Puerto del Carmen.Ask at the reception. Restaurants are excellent and prices reasonable but watch out for beer prices as these can vary from 1.5 euro's to 4 euro's. Guinness can cost a lot more. Look out for the happy hours where a large beer should cost the 1.5 euro's. The average evening prices vary from 2.5 to 3.5 euro especially in restaurants. A 75 cc bottle of house wine can cost anything from 8 -15 euro depending on the restaurant or bar. Check prices before you order.

Usually by the last day of a 10 day holiday we are ready for coming back home but on this occasion,we wanted to stay! Fantastic holiday,relaxing,temperature just right for the time of the year at around 25-28 deg. A nice breeze every day makes it the perfect holiday. We've said that we will definitely be going back sometime in the future. J&L

Room Tip: When booking best to ask for a room with a sea view, There are some situated around the pool area wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Been here for a week and got one week left. We have been to Peurto Del Carmen lots before but this is our first time in this little gem of a place. I'm struggling to agree with some of the reviews. The pool area is immaculately clean as are the rooms. Towels can be borrowed for free although a €1 applies if you need them laundered which is nothing really. Breakfast are excellent and we have not encountered anything negative to say about the staff. They are a polite and friendly bunch to be fair. There is free wifi throughout the complex and good coverage. I am typing this review on the roof sun terrace using the wifi! Oooh one last thing there is a nice jacuzzi up here and a lot of the guests don't know about it. Ssshhhh!! Top place so give it a whirl. You might like it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martyn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Apartamentos Fariones last year and had a lovely time and found it excellent, however this Easter I was disappointed. The services that were usually free such as towels for the pool were not anymore, the room cleaning was haphazard some days maids would make one bed and not the other three. I had to ask a number of times for towels as not enough were provided and toilet paper was limited to one roll a day for 5 people until I asked at reception. The appartments looked tired and dated with stains on the furniture. The pool area was grubby and the white edging on the pool dirty and broken two guests sustained minor injuries from the damaged plastic while I was there.
I had a late flight and was traveling with 2 small children in the past a late checkout with small children was provided free this year we had to pay by the hour and move to another apartment which was very stressful and the room we vacated was never occupied. Some of the staff in the dining room were very aggressive not allowing people to walk out eating an apple telling them they had to pay first. While I think its wrong for people to take food from the dining room this was excessive.
The entertainment was poor until another guest made a complaint and it was greatly improved. The hotel had a lot of children staying during the Easter week and there was no entertainment for them Easter Sunday I had to buy eggs and do our own hunt.
The prices have increased and the service reduced so it was not good enough for what we paid.
The staff at the Fariones are polite, friendly and hardworking and I hope that they are benefiting from the increased charges and reduction in services as the domestic staff seemed harassed and overworked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Fantastic Holiday at the Fariones Apartments, Perfectly located, perfectly clean all staff really friendly especially Mary on reception who greeted us. Stayed in room 323 top floor with sea view and private balcony, lovely room thank you. Enjoyed the Apartments more than the Hotel, sunbeds are a problem at the hotel especially in Sept/Oct. Had a lovely holiday in the apartments and will return. We chose to pay for sun loungers on the beach this time, but there appeared to be plenty sun loungers available.
My only concern is the Jellyfish in the sea! my partner was stung by one and it was not a pleasant experience to say the least! The flag was green on the Beach that day! so Beware!(see picture)

Room Tip: 323 excellent room with Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We loved it. We think it was perfect...clean apartment, nice and helpful staff, perfect breakfast. The weather was just our ideal summer..sun...sun..sun. Plenty shops, bars and restaurants. We would recommend to family and friends and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 315882Tania_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a weeks holiday at fariones apartments. Our apartment was spotless throughout. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Pool area very clean and well maintained. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and I hope to be back very soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Tabby113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear client:
We appreciate very much your commentaries and celebrate that you have enjoyed as you deserve and that you have felt well taken care in Fariones Apartments. All the feedbacks give us the power to continue improving our service and your feelings are very important for us, only so we can continue to work daily on us.
We hope to welcome you again in Fariones Apartment soon.
Yours sincerely, Nélida Rosa- Apartamentos Farionesl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
516 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing