We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Fariones
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$131
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$171
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
437
262
52
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
262
52
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckold townthese apartmentscleaned every daypool areaair conditioningbreakfast was excellentthird floorevery morninghot and cold foodaqua aerobicsgreat apartmentssuite hotelcleaned on a daily basisearly risersan ideal locationgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 774 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have just arrived home from a lovely week in the fariones. Central to the old town & also the beach. We stayed with out 7 month old & requested a ground floor apartment before we arrived, which we got. Staff are all so helpful & pleasant. Our room was a little hot at night even though we had fans, and it didn't work well with our son who woke a few times each night. We we're due to leave our room at 12 on the day we were leaving however my son was ill. We asked if we could stay in the apartment until we were due to be collected for the airport & this was no problem. I'm right in thinking any other complex would charge for a late checkout whatever the problem. Any couple or family visiting the fariones will have an excellent holiday. Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taz-D8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Mrs. Tara:

Thanks for choosing Fariones Apartments and for your confidence in our establishments.
We are very pleased to know that you felt well care as you deserved. In Fariones Apartments we offer great facilities for relaxing holiday, our terraces and common areas are beautiful and comforting places and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed so much.
We are looking forward to your next visit here and we are hoping that it is going to be soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just back from a week here. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.Nice touches were a present each on arrival, a birthday cake we weren't expecting and a large breakfast picnic as our flight home was early. Our apartment was spotless but a little tired in places. Our view was spoilt by a mess on the overlooking roof of an apartment-nothing to do with the Fariones group. We got everything we asked for including air con. I contacted the hotel direct twice, once to ask for room requests and the other to enquire about the report about people being relocated to the sister hotel. Both times I had speedy replies.We enjoyed our week here and never saw any miserable faces-re the comment made about over 50's, how rude emily119!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear client:
Thanks you so much for trusting once more in Fariones Hotels. For us it´s very important to know the impression of all our customers, only so we can work on us and top the client´s desires. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your holiday and you like our special present on your birthday. Your satisfaction gives us happiness. Thanks as well for your nice words and hope to see you next season here, in Fariones Hotels Group, we remain.
From Lanzarote our best regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager Fariones Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Reception only 1 person on, so can be a long queue if it's busy. Very helpful though, sorted car hire out for us and was efficient.

We had a lovely 2 bed apartment overlooking the pool, and a lovely big sunny balcony, very spacious. The main let down was no air con (2 fans were provided but pointless!) and 2 single beds pushed together, it was unbelievably hard and the pillows were a bit naff so hence finishing break with a bad back and very tired!

Pool area fairly small but quiet and no noisy activities!

We choose it for the location and we're not let down, ideal for our needs.

Breakfast was the same old stuff everyday , little choice but probably a good thing for me! Seating area was quite limited but only once did we have to wait for a table. Staff seemed pleasant enough and efficient considering the small area they had to work in.

Nothing really negative to say, does what it says on the tin but perhaps a little expensive.

Marked down for awful bed and no air con. Just FYI, full of over 50's who looked a bit miserable!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank emily119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

First of all thank you for your review and for trusting in Fariones Apartments to spend your holidays. We regret that you do not feel comfortable in your bed and room due to the mattress and pillows. Really we are very surprised us we have never received commentaries like your before. We inform you that if you felt uncomfortable you could ask at the reception for other pillows to solve the matter as our principal aim is your satisfaction. As well, we want to let you know that you could ask to our maitre for another kind of dishes if you don´t like the breakfast menu as we offer a wide variety of fresh products and meals to enjoy our gastronomy. We will pass your commentaries relating to our service to our staff.
We look forward to welcome you next time you visit Lanzarote, we remain.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager Fariones Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Arrived on the 26th October and given a fantastic room 136, ground floor next to the pool, brilliant start. Next morning went for breakfast at 9.15 it was very busy and went back about 15 minutes later. The breakfast is plentiful, lots to choose from -enjoyed.
The apartments are central to everything you need. Go out of the door to the left and you are at the start of the action, can get very busy! Go right and you will find yourself in the old town.
Our first meal was in the Chinese (take a left at the front door) very nice went there twice. There is another lovely resturant Lanis Grill just before the Chinese that is really good both are a few minutes walk from the apartments. If you want a really good fun quiz then go to the Galleon, Gary who is the compare there for the evening is very funny, Gary if you read this I am Mrs Swinton go there and you will know what I mean!
Overall I would recommend these apartments, they are really nice, good clientele, you will enjoy your stay there. Oh take a trip with Last Minute Tours very good value for money. Paid 20 euros for the half day volcano trip really worth it.
Came home on the 2nd November to wind and rain -wish I was still in Lanzarote, rest assured you will enjoy your holiday there. Thank you Fariones.

Room Tip: Room 136 Ground Floor next to the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear client:
We appreciate very much your commentaries and celebrate that you have enjoyed and that you have felt well taken care in Fariones Apartments. All the feedbacks give us the power to continue improving our service and your feelings are very important for us, only so we can continue to work daily on us. Thank you as well for trusting in Fariones Hotels Group.We hope to welcome you again in Fariones soon.
Meanwhile, send you our best regards from sunny Lanzarote. Today 25ºC in the island of eternal Spring.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager Fariones Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

On arrival service was good. Check in was quick and easy. All the staff at reception have great English.

Our 1 bedroom apartment was nice. Aircon worked great for those hot nights! The only down side is that it was not a double bed - just 2 singles pushed together. Other than that I loved the apartment.
The pool was lovely and there were plenty of sun beds, there never seemed to be an issue to get a pair. The rooftop deck is lovely for relaxing and lying in the sun!

I really liked that breakfast was provided. Each day there was a slightly different variety of food on offer which was good. There was a massive choice of fresh fruits, cold meats and cheeses, sausages bacon and eggs, breads, cereals, tea coffee and juices! Anything you could want was there.

The location of the apartments is very good. It is half way between the old town(where all the nicest restaurants are) and the strip (where the more touristy restaurants are and the night life also). The beach is also only a very short walk away.

The apartments were cleaned very regularly and kept to a high standard. There is reasonably good wifi all around the complex. Pool towels can be got at reception - you must put a refundable deposit down on them.

Over all a lovely place to stay. Will return!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Phil_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear client:
Thank you so much for trusting in Fariones Hotels Group. Our gratitude for your comments here in tripadvisor page and for sharing with the other future guests of Fariones Apartments.
Your review shows with all the details our relaxing atmosphere and our standards and services. It´s a pleasure to read that you enjoy your holiday and you are thinking return to Fariones. Once again thank you so much for spending your vacation with us and give us this amazing gift in words. Hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerely
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager Fariones Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews