We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located clean apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well located clean apartments”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

On our arrival on 19 October, like so many of these reviewers we were told that there was no room available that evening but that one would be available the next day. Not a great start to the holiday however it did remind us why we like apartments rather than hotels and once in our apartment we had a great time.
The rooms are spacious although a little lacking in kitchen amenities( could have done with a toaster and a few more implements) this is however compensated for by the fantastic daily breakfast buffet, the beautifully clean environment and the staff who work hard to ensure you have a good stay.
Yes there were people who put towels on sunbeds unnecessarily but this said more about a minority of guests, it did not spoil my holiday as there was always somewhere to sunbathe, always room in the pool.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in room 324, it had a great sea view and we will be booking again sometime very soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowbelly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear client:
We are very happy to know that you feel well care in Fariones Apartments and you enjoyed as you deserved your holidays. Thanks a lot for your commentaries here, in tripadvisor page and for sharing to the future clients of Fariones Apartments. Clients like you give us the power to work day by day on us. We hope to see you soon and to welcome personally in your next visit to Lanzarote. Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    224
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
125
386
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

On arrival at the Fariones Apartments on 12th October, we were advised by the receptionist that due to the fact they were overbooked, we had been transferred to the Fariones Hotel. As you can imagine, we were very annoyed that an apartment was not available and had no interest in spending our holiday in a hotel. The reason we booked an apartment is so that we have a separate bedroom to the living room and kitchen and also so that we can prepare lunch or snacks during the day. We told the receptionist that we didn’t wish to transfer to the hotel but we were told that there was nothing he could do. He just shrugged his shoulders and looked helpless. There was no ownership of the problem, we just felt conned out of our holiday.
We were pointed in the vague direction of the hotel and had to trudge down the hill in the mid day heat with our suitcases – no assistance was offered to us. We mistakenly then went to the Suitehotel Fariones and had to be redirected to the hotel which was another 200 yards away.
We presented ourselves at the hotel where we were met with another shrug of the shoulders when we told reception that we didn’t want a hotel room. I told the desk clerk that I had booked an apartment and wanted an apartment. I pointed at the Tripadvisor sign on the counter and he then offered me a junior suite instead of just a bedroom. We felt we had no choice at the stage but to accept it. If we had been in the UK we would have left and gone home and asked for a full refund.
The junior suite comprised of a bathroom, twin beds and a small, lattice work partition with a sofa , armchair, coffee table and tv. A small balcony was off this living area. Clearly not the apartment that we booked. No fridge, kitchen area, or even kettle in the room. The room was 1970’s decor and very dark. In stark contrast to the Fariones Apartments that we enjoyed last year.
We spoke to numerous irate Irish holidaymakers at the hotel and they all told us the same thing –they had booked the apartments but were transferred to the hotel as they were overbooked. No prior notice was given. We were all unhappy that staying at the hotel incurred additional expense due to the fact that there was no kitchen to prepare food in. We had to have lunch etc in restaurants every day which was inconvenient and expensive. Many people were going to put their feelings up on Tripadvisor with frank and honest reviews.
Clearly some kind of racket is going on at the Fariones Apartments – they take the bookings and just shunt people down to the hotel with talks of an “upgrade”. It is not an upgrade to force people to stay in a hotel when they booked a self catering apartment. Surely this falls under the Sale of Good Act – we did not get what we paid for. Why was our booking taken when an apartment was not going to be available for our holiday. If we had wanted a hotel we would have booked one. A hotel room is ok for 3 or 4 nights for not for a week.
The hotel was not to our taste - it attracts the older population and was not the type of holiday we book. The whole experience left a bad taste in our mouths which is a shame because we stayed at the apartments last year and had a lovely time.
If you are travelling to the Fariones apartments I would strongly advise checking with them before travelling and avoid being marooned in the hotel like we were. We had to be down by the pool with our towels at 5.45am to get a sunbed with parasol - passing several "ghosts" in their white dressing gowns who had been there before us. Not a relaxing week by anyone's standards.
For shame Fariones. Your reputation in Ireland has been tarnished this year judging by the conversations by the pool. Be honest with people before they travel so they at least have options.
We will not be returning to any of the Fariones properties as the trust has gone.

Room Tip: Confirm they have an apartment available before you travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks so much for your reviews of your vacation in Fariones. We will take your commentaries into consideration as our principal aim is the comfort of our clients: and guarantee the best customer services.
We wish to send you our apologize for the troubles due to the high occupancy in Fariones establishments and for the problems caused to you during your stay here. We understand that you did not happy as per your observations but we tried to solve the matter to accommodate you in our Group. We wish to top the client´s expectation and we regret that we were not able to give you a vacation as you dreamed. We trust you can reconsider your resolution and you can give us the chance to prove you that we can do it better.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future, we remain.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The location is great for the old town and harbour, for the bars and restaurants and for the beach. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the aqua aerobics in the pool on the days that we spent relaxing. There was a huge variety of food at breakfast and of good quality. We never had a problem finding a table at breakfast but we didn't go at peak times. The pool area was clean and yes the pool was quite cold but a welcome cool off to the high temperatures. We always managed to find a couple of sunbeds on returning from day trips. We had drinks from the bar and the service was good but we preferred to eat out at night so I can't comment on the evening meals.
I would have rated these apartments excellent if there was air conditioning in every apartment. It was the only negative of our experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at our Apartments and for writing this amazing reviews. We highly appreciate your gesture to give us your opinion here – in tripadvisor; it is very pleased to know that you have enjoyed extraordinary holiday in Fariones. We will take note of your commentaries relating to airco as our aspiration is to improve our installations in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you soon.
Best regards,Bienvenido Saavedra-General Manager Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for 12 nights in October and had a lovely time. The apartments are spacious and cleaned every day, and the breakfast was nice, although there didn't seem to be enough tables for everyone staying at the hotel. On two occasions, we had to come back when it was a bit quieter - I dread to think how busy it must be during peak season!
The pool area is nice (although the water is a little chilly!) and the staff were pleasant enough. The apartments are in a good location - just a five minute walk from all the bars and restaurants on the main strip.
However, on the down side, we had to change apartments after two nights because we didn't have air conditioning (only a fan) and it was far too hot. Most of the apartments do not have air conditioning, which we found really surprising. We were a lot more comfortable after moving to an apartment with air conditioning but could've done without the hassle of having to pack and unpack again! We did request air conditioning when we booked but didn't manage to get it first-time round. Overall, I would recommend these apartments but I don't think they deserve to be ranked number two of all the places to stay in Puerto del Carmen, which they were at the time of booking.

Room Tip: Request air conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocolateScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear client:

First of all thanks so much for sharing your reviews here, in tripAdvisor page. We really need to know the feelings of our guests following their holidays; only so we can improve our services and standards of quality. The principal aim of Fariones Hotels Group is the comfort and satisfaction of clients. As we can check in our files, you stayed in Fariones in October and we were fully booked; we can understand your commentaries relating to the tables at restaurant. We are very sorry to hear you that the Apartments Fariones did not give you all the facilities that you expected. We will try to improve the establishment and hope we can offer you next season all the services that you required during your accommodation, we remain

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Booked for our 25th wedding anniversary as we were so delighted with our stay in April. It was just as good if not better, spotlessly clean, friendly staff and the breakfast was amazing. They even gave us a bottle of bubbly to celebrate.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want air con ask for a high floor if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Mark:
Thanks a lot for your commentaries here, in tripAdvisor page and for trusting in Fariones apartments to spend your Holidays. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay as you deserved. For us it´s very important to know your feelings and top your expectation in Lanzarote. We look forward to welcoming you soon, we remain. From Lanzarote to UK, Kind regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

On September 18th, 2013 we booked through Booking.com a one bedroom holiday apartment for three nights as of October 8th. We arrived at the due date to the hotel early in the afternoon, and went to reception for check-in.
We were astonished to hear from the clerk that there were no rooms available. They argued that they had problems with the computer, accordingly they had booked us in another hotel "without any additional cost". We were told that they had sent us an e-mail message to advise us of the situation, but this mail was sent the same day while we were flying into Lanzarote, at 10:26. No offer was made to take us to the other hotel, nor did they apologize.
We refused point blank to accept their "kind" offer as we had made the reservation following Tripadvisor's recommendations and since we thought it was the best place for us.
Once they understood we were not willing to leave, they miraculously found us an apartment, with the following "qualities":
1. A bedroom with a door which could not be completely opened to a 60% angle, since the corner of the bed prevented it. The person sleeping on the other side of the bed had to close the door in order to sneak in and out.
2. Barely 40 cms. passage between the bed and the wall, so that every time we walked by the bed, we got scratched by the wall.
3. A window which could not be opened for air, since it was on the corridor, leading to several rooms and everybody could look in since it was some 90cm. above the floor.
4. Raveled towels in the bathroom.
5. Very economic light bulbs: they were not enough to enable reading a book. We asked for and were given a desk lamp, but had nowhere to connect it.
6. The kitchen's neon was on and off, and did not function at all the last day of our stay.
7. We asked for a toaster but could not have one.
8. Furniture was old and used, it was difficult to open drawers and doors.
9. The "view" from the balcony: a stone wall and the back of another building.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen our apartments and for writing this review about it. We would like to express our deepest regret for any problems you may have had during your stay here. As per your request we gave you an apartment with airco, the unique available at your arrival. We informed you about our fully booked situation and offered you a change to another hotel in case you wished different conditions like an upgrade and a gesture of goodwill. Our principal aim is your comfort and we are terribly sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by your accommodation with us.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we have just returned from a brilliant stay at these appartments.The staff we all extremely helpful and pleasant,even the black cat was friendly! They are in a very central location, the pool was a bit on the chilly side but you could always run upstairs to the outdoor hot jucuzzi and warmup.The breakfasts were something else if you cannot find something at the breakfast bar that you like then it simply does not exist.Looking forward to our next stay at Apartmentos Fariones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gateway73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your holiday in our Apartments Fariones. We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with the establishment and apartment where you have been allocated, our gastronomy, Jacuzzi installations, staff & services and also the cats!!!
We hope to welcome you as guests again next season and thank a lot for trusting in Fariones Group Hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing