We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kellys eye”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“kellys eye”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we have just returned from a brilliant stay at these appartments.The staff we all extremely helpful and pleasant,even the black cat was friendly! They are in a very central location, the pool was a bit on the chilly side but you could always run upstairs to the outdoor hot jucuzzi and warmup.The breakfasts were something else if you cannot find something at the breakfast bar that you like then it simply does not exist.Looking forward to our next stay at Apartmentos Fariones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gateway73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your holiday in our Apartments Fariones. We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with the establishment and apartment where you have been allocated, our gastronomy, Jacuzzi installations, staff & services and also the cats!!!
We hope to welcome you as guests again next season and thank a lot for trusting in Fariones Group Hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    220
    45
    11
    3
See reviews for
120
380
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned after an 11 night stay and I have to say after many years of travelling to different resorts, hotels and apartments this is definitely the tops is well under-rated at 3 star should be at least 4. Lovely clean spacious apartments. I emailed the Fariones and requested a high floor, air conditioning, quiet room and also sea view if possible. We were stunned to find we had all 4 did not expect to get them all ! The breakfast was lovely with so much choice and was available from 7.30am until 10.30pm. We found all the staff very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Will definitely return next year and many more to come. The recently added solarium with whirlpool is a great addition and is for over 16 years only.

Room Tip: 342 to 345 would be my choice air con and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineP223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Pauline:
Thanks for your kind reviews relating to your holidays with us. It´s so nice to read that you enjoyed your accommodation as our principal aim is your comfort. We will pass your words to the chef and team of staff, we know that they work very hard daily to satisfy the client´s desires.
Send you our most sincere gratitude for trusting in Fariones Hotels.
We look forward to welcoming you next season, we remain.
Kind regards from Lanzarote.
Bienvenido Saavedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at these apartments for a week in September. Arrived evening about 9pm and were allocated Room 343 which overlooked the back of an old building and a brick wall. Ihad requested air-con and a seaview on the 3rd floor. We were very disappointed and went to Reception where we were told to come back after breakfast next morning. We were very fortunate to be moved to Room234.. which is a 2 bedroom apartment with huge balcony overlooking the pool. This made such a difference to our holiday as I believe the outlook from your balcony is very important. I understand that we were given the first apartment because I requested air-con. but the fans provided were adequate . Staff were very friendly and enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the Management for our roomchange.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Helen:
First of all thank you so much for your commentaries here, in tripAdvisor page. For us it is very important and necessary to know the feelings of our customers. We try, day by day, to top your holiday´s expectation for this reason, if you requested a change in your room we gave you another different accommodation as per your desires.
We will pass your words to our team of staff and thanks a lot for giving us the opportunity to show you our high standards service. Hope to see you again next season.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent a long time searching for somewhere to stay In lanzarote, a lot of back and forth and finally decided on these apts . They had great reviews and they lived up to what my expectations were. Nice clean spacious apartment, all the essentials fridge hob toaster etc. beds were decent and the air con was a godsend( only a few rooms had air con so be sure to ask for it - also a tip if you get a room with air con it won't have a view) so moving on the place looks lovely pool is nice and big and a stunning sun terrace with extra sun beds and a jacuzzi. Might just say one thing I went as a young couple and we were one of the only young couples mostly a middle aged crowd -however I'm not a big fan of noisey young ppl screaming by the pool so we fit in perfect everyone was lovely and staff were nice enough. Buffet breakfast was included very large variety. Never had dinner there as restaurant wasn't open. Cleaners came everyday which was great - one big massive plus when your departing the hotel they have a spare apartment that you get to use for 30mins to freshen up / really was a great idea if you have a late flight . Nightlife was great not too mad great places to try Route 66 and Africa were you get two cocktails for 5 euro at happy hours. Plenty of great food places in the new and old town great thing is when you step outside new town is five mins one way and old town is five mins the other way . Overall nice relaxing holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinequa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest:

We want to send you our gratitude for your amazing reviews here, in tripAdvisor page. For us it´s very important to know that we have contributed to your comfort and relaxing holidays. Our principal aim is the satisfaction of our customer.
As you can see, Fariones is the perfect place for everyone and we are delighted to hear that we have been able to give you all the peace you have dreamed.
We look forward to welcoming you when you return to Lanzarote. From Paradise to Dublin, regards. Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for 12 nights at the beginning of September and really enjoyed my time here. I requested an upper level room with a sea view by email when I booked and that is exactly what I got. The apartment was spacious and the kitchen was equipped with a kettle, 2 ring hob, fridge and microwave. There was no toaster but perhaps if I had asked, I would have been given one. A fan is provided in the apartment at no extra charge. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard. The only negative comment I would make is that I did not find the bed very comfortable. If you want to connect to the Wi-Fi you can ask at reception for the log in details. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere there. There was aqua fit with Gabi in the pool most days at 12 o'clock and Omar arranged other activities in the morning and afternoon which were great fun. The breakfast was superb every morning with a wide variety to choose from including fresh fruit, yogurts, bread rolls, all kinds of bread, cereals, dates, prunes, cold meats, hot food including bacon, sausages, eggs etc. The pool area was lovely with a relaxed atmosphere and there was also a sun terrace with a Jacuzzi on an upper level which was great. You can get towels for the pool at reception. The apartments are in an ideal location between the old town and the strip with plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from. You have to check out by 12 so if you have a late flight home they will store your luggage for you and you can book a shower room for half an hour to freshen up before you leave for the airport. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatherineOG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Katie:
Thank you very much for your great commentaries in TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodation as you deserved. Thanks for the detailed description and for trusting in our Hotel change once more. For us it´s very important to receive the impression of our guests, only so we can work every day to top the client´s expectations. Thanks as well for recommending Fariones Hotels Group. Hope to see you next season, we remain.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I went to visit friends and booked this hotel by mistake (our friends were staying in Fariones apartments just down the road) However once we arrived we could not believe how lovely our hotel was (and a lot cheaper than our friends) The staff were friendly the rooms were spacious and well maintained the cleanliness was excellent. Our friends came to look at our room and although they have been to the sister hotel for the past 4 years they are planning to now book into the Apartmentos instead. Breakfast was excellent too. We stayed in room 208 which overlooked the restaurant aswell as being able to see the ocean and part of pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Kurt and Mrs. Jane:
Thanks a lot for your commentaries in tripAdvisor and for the time you spent in writing them. Our gratitude for your sincere and detailed review. We will pass your comment to our professional staff as we really think that they are our most important treasure.
Hope to see you next season in Fariones Apartments, we remain. From Lanzarote to United Kingdom, regards
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Fariones. The place was kept immaculately clean, the sun terrace was fab and the location was perfect for numerous bars and restaurants. Breakfast options were plentiful, though the lunch menu was basic and better options were available nearby. The clientele in the main is a bit older but perhaps that is down to time of year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExiledSc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear clients:
Thanks a lot for choosing Fariones Apartments and for spending your time to express your review relating to your accommodation. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us in Lanzarote. For us it´s very important to know the feelings of our customer. Only with your cooperation we improve our services and standards. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards from Lanzarote to UK.
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
516 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing