We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean apts in a fantastic location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice clean apts in a fantastic location!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent a long time searching for somewhere to stay In lanzarote, a lot of back and forth and finally decided on these apts . They had great reviews and they lived up to what my expectations were. Nice clean spacious apartment, all the essentials fridge hob toaster etc. beds were decent and the air con was a godsend( only a few rooms had air con so be sure to ask for it - also a tip if you get a room with air con it won't have a view) so moving on the place looks lovely pool is nice and big and a stunning sun terrace with extra sun beds and a jacuzzi. Might just say one thing I went as a young couple and we were one of the only young couples mostly a middle aged crowd -however I'm not a big fan of noisey young ppl screaming by the pool so we fit in perfect everyone was lovely and staff were nice enough. Buffet breakfast was included very large variety. Never had dinner there as restaurant wasn't open. Cleaners came everyday which was great - one big massive plus when your departing the hotel they have a spare apartment that you get to use for 30mins to freshen up / really was a great idea if you have a late flight . Nightlife was great not too mad great places to try Route 66 and Africa were you get two cocktails for 5 euro at happy hours. Plenty of great food places in the new and old town great thing is when you step outside new town is five mins one way and old town is five mins the other way . Overall nice relaxing holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinequa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest:

We want to send you our gratitude for your amazing reviews here, in tripAdvisor page. For us it´s very important to know that we have contributed to your comfort and relaxing holidays. Our principal aim is the satisfaction of our customer.
As you can see, Fariones is the perfect place for everyone and we are delighted to hear that we have been able to give you all the peace you have dreamed.
We look forward to welcoming you when you return to Lanzarote. From Paradise to Dublin, regards. Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    214
    43
    11
    2
See reviews for
114
369
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for 12 nights at the beginning of September and really enjoyed my time here. I requested an upper level room with a sea view by email when I booked and that is exactly what I got. The apartment was spacious and the kitchen was equipped with a kettle, 2 ring hob, fridge and microwave. There was no toaster but perhaps if I had asked, I would have been given one. A fan is provided in the apartment at no extra charge. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard. The only negative comment I would make is that I did not find the bed very comfortable. If you want to connect to the Wi-Fi you can ask at reception for the log in details. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere there. There was aqua fit with Gabi in the pool most days at 12 o'clock and Omar arranged other activities in the morning and afternoon which were great fun. The breakfast was superb every morning with a wide variety to choose from including fresh fruit, yogurts, bread rolls, all kinds of bread, cereals, dates, prunes, cold meats, hot food including bacon, sausages, eggs etc. The pool area was lovely with a relaxed atmosphere and there was also a sun terrace with a Jacuzzi on an upper level which was great. You can get towels for the pool at reception. The apartments are in an ideal location between the old town and the strip with plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from. You have to check out by 12 so if you have a late flight home they will store your luggage for you and you can book a shower room for half an hour to freshen up before you leave for the airport. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatherineOG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Katie:
Thank you very much for your great commentaries in TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodation as you deserved. Thanks for the detailed description and for trusting in our Hotel change once more. For us it´s very important to receive the impression of our guests, only so we can work every day to top the client´s expectations. Thanks as well for recommending Fariones Hotels Group. Hope to see you next season, we remain.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I went to visit friends and booked this hotel by mistake (our friends were staying in Fariones apartments just down the road) However once we arrived we could not believe how lovely our hotel was (and a lot cheaper than our friends) The staff were friendly the rooms were spacious and well maintained the cleanliness was excellent. Our friends came to look at our room and although they have been to the sister hotel for the past 4 years they are planning to now book into the Apartmentos instead. Breakfast was excellent too. We stayed in room 208 which overlooked the restaurant aswell as being able to see the ocean and part of pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Kurt and Mrs. Jane:
Thanks a lot for your commentaries in tripAdvisor and for the time you spent in writing them. Our gratitude for your sincere and detailed review. We will pass your comment to our professional staff as we really think that they are our most important treasure.
Hope to see you next season in Fariones Apartments, we remain. From Lanzarote to United Kingdom, regards
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Fariones. The place was kept immaculately clean, the sun terrace was fab and the location was perfect for numerous bars and restaurants. Breakfast options were plentiful, though the lunch menu was basic and better options were available nearby. The clientele in the main is a bit older but perhaps that is down to time of year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExiledSc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear clients:
Thanks a lot for choosing Fariones Apartments and for spending your time to express your review relating to your accommodation. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us in Lanzarote. For us it´s very important to know the feelings of our customer. Only with your cooperation we improve our services and standards. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards from Lanzarote to UK.
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is superb, the beds were quite comfortable, the place was spotless, cleaned every day, however, I had to put a dirty towel on the floor 3 days in a row, which I later found put back onto the bath when we got back to the room. I found that rather amusing.
I didn't score as superb for two reasons: breakfasts were only OK- bad coffee (although, in fairness it's rather impossible to get a good cup of coffee in Lanzarote due to the water) and fresh fruit was scarce. My husband is a real "twice a week cooked breakfast" person, but everything cooked (apart from boiled eggs, obviously) seemed to have been immersed in grease so he stuck to some toast with tea for breakkie. I also didn't think that nearly 600 hundred euro for 7 nights was rather on a more expensive side considering the type of accommodation. Our room was facing the busy street, but it was the only room apparently with a double bed (specifically asked for a double as it was our gift to each other for our first wedding anniversary) and I found it odd that it couldn't have been located in a quitter, more romantic part of complex- hence a bit of disappointment.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the sea or the pool, the room 201 is facing a very busy street, so when you si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear client:
Thank you for staying at our hotel and our gratitude for taking your time to comment your feelings. We are happy to know that you enjoyed with us. Really we are surprised with your comments relating to Breakfast as we offer everyday a wide variety of foods: fresh fruit, fruit in syrup, cereals, different kind of breads and pastries. As well, we wish to let you know that we use mineral water to make the coffee. We regret that you did not like the breakfast time in our restaurant.
Hope to welcome you next season, regards from Lanzarote to Ireland
Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager
Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights, very reasonable rate. Apartment very clean, and the cleaning fairy came everyday while we were out. breakfast is faultless, can help yourself to a wide choice of hot and cold foods. A birthday cake arrived to our room (on my birthday) we hadn't told anyone about it so a very thoughtful and tasty treat. There are travellers from different places in the world, Including German.......so if you want a place that only deals with xenophobic English tourists try Skegness or some other place away from open minded people. I highly recommend this place and think the staff were great.

Room Tip: Ask for air-con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Steve:
Thank you so much for your comments in tripAdvisor and for the time you take to write your feelings in Fariones apartments. We really celebrate that you like your holiday and that you feel well taken care in apartments. With your feedback we can keep our standards to satisfy the clients. We will pass your review to our professional and great staff. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, we remain. From sunny Lanzarote send you our best regards,

Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duleek, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just back from a 10 day stay at the Apartment Fariones. It was our first time to stay there. Service at Reception was good. Cleaning service was excellent. The pool was very clean but the area around the pool is far too small to accommodate people. Sun loungers are seriously on top of each other. There's a sun terrace on the roof which is lovely but most days this didn't open until 9am which I thought was ridiculous as breakfast was between 7.30 and 10.30 so most people are up quite early so you should be able to access the terrace. This was roped off by a grumpy maintenance man who would just say 9! I paid to stay there so should be able to access the facilities when I’m up. I believe that with regards to loungers it should be first come, first served (provided you use them). I don't stay out all night drinking so I’m up quite early and like to sun bathe. Also, the cleaners room was next to my room (Room 237) so every morning we were woke up at 7 o'clock with staff getting things from the room and wheeling trollies etc. There are Palm trees around the pool and complex. These trees are far too big and should be cut back as they cast shadows around the pool and completely blocked the sun from our balcony. Lots of options for breakfast but one small thing. The hot water for tea was never hot it was always warm. Could do with getting a boiler rather than pouring hot water into the container as this doesn't stay hot. A Toaster in the room would be nice too. Room 237 had air-conditioning and was next to the lift. Also, very quick access to the pool. The location of the apartments was very good for the old town and the strip. I've stayed in Puerto Del Carmen many times. I think these Apartments are pricey in comparison to other accommodations. We always stay somewhere nice (4 star) and we worked out that we were paying approx. EUR 250 for having the option of breakfast which really isn't worth it so I would only stay here again if I had to, if my regular accommodation was booked out again. This accommodation is well suited to older couples (we're 34 years old).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jennifer:

Thank you for your comments about your vacations in Fariones Apartments. Replying your review, that we will take in consideration to improve our services, we inform you that - to avoid the pre-booking of Sunbeds in the early morning - we put the opening hours at 8.00 a.m. for main Terrace and 9.00 a.m. for the sun terrace of the roof. Sorry for any inconvenience this caused to you. We are really surprised for your comments with reference to our maintenance staff as the professional staff working in Fariones are one of the greatest advantages of our Hotels. The helpful attitude towards our guests is our most important manner to get the loyalty the customers.
In the other hand, we inform you that you can rent a toaster and other items during your accommodation for your comfort, at the Reception Department. Items like: kettles, iron, ironing board, baby carriage…
Sincerely, hope you can reconsider your resolution and stay with us next time you come to Lanzarote, we remain.


Kind regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
996 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,978 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing