We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second time to stay in the Fariones apartments and again we loved it. So relaxing and we were so well looked after. It's always a good sign when you meet the same staff as were there in 2011 when we first visited! The whole complex was spotlessly clean. The breakfast had great variety and was constantly refreshed - dreaming of the delicious crispy bacon! There were plenty of sunbeds by the pool and the addition of the sun terrace is a real benefit. Puerto del Carmen is a lovely leisurely resort to visit, we will certainly be back and we will certainly stay in the Fariones. Location is second to none. Any choice of restaurant and bar is on your doorstep. One mention for the amazing Kristian's restaurant (it is just up the hill from the Old Harbour Irish bar in the Oldtown) the food is fabulous, definitely a step above your usual holiday fare. It has just been taken over by a lovely Galway couple and would love to see them doing well. Don't miss out on Rory's session in the Island bar (just on the way to Oldtown) - great craic - Jimmy's still winning matches in Lanzarote!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dayslikethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing again Apartments Fariones to spend your holidays and for giving us this kind commentary about it.
We are very happy to hear that Fariones is your ideal accommodation in Lanzarote and that you were again fully satisfied with our luxury service, our buffet and installation. We highly appreciate your remarks and hope to see you again in your next holiday.
From sunny Lanzarote Kind regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra’
General Manager
Fariones Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 749 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just returned from a great holiday here. We booked these apartments on the strength of the good reviews found on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The apartments have everything you need, the whole site is spotlessly clean, good pool, loved the 'top deck' for sunbathing, central location and the most amazing breakfast. Everything runs smoothly and professionally with no petty rules. There is a quiet and calm atmosphere, so probably not for those of you who want to party! We did a couple of excursions and the pick-up and drop off point is 2 minutes walk away. Small supermarkets also very close. It is a 5-min walk to the beach and to 'the strip' where there is a staggering choice of cafes and restaurants.

Out of all of these things, it was the breakfast and the great location which stood out most for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheelagh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest:

We would like to give you our gratitude for your remarks. For us it is essential to know the impression of our guest relating to their accommodations; only so we can improve our services. We assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great apartments in a fantastic location. Staff are amazing, breakfast is fantastic and the complex is beautifully looked after. Kids club in the morning, with entertainment in the afternoon and evening. We always have a brilliant time - Looking forward to our tenth visit!

Room Tip: If you have young children you are able to request a ground floor room. Travel cots are provided, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemissrubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate very much your commentaries and celebrate that you have enjoyed again in your 9th visit. All the feedbacks give us the power to continue improving our service and your feelings are very important for us, only so we can continue to work daily on us. Our gratitude for having placed your trust in us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It's a verry nice appartment complex where the staf is verry friendly and helpfull. It's situated near by the Boulevard, where you can find shops, restaurants and supermarkets. Your appartment can be cleaned everyday if you would like that. Beach is not far away but far enough to enjoy your peace and quit.
If you want to visit the island by yourself I suggest to rent a car, only minus is that the appartment doesn't have a private parking. I would recoment this appartment to everyone who would like to spend there holydays on Lanzarote.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Foodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear client:
Thank you very much for choosing Fariones Apartments to spend your holiday. And for your gorgeous comments.
We are glad to know that you felt well care in our establishment. Our staff works very hard to give the guests comfort as our main aspire is to improve daily.
We are looking forward to your next visit here and we are hoping that it is going to be soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent holiday at the fariones apartments. everything was spotless in complex, breakfast was fantastic in a tranquil setting. Staff excellent and always smiling. great to get the packed lunch on departure this morning

Room Tip: not all apartments have air conditioning so make sure you request this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Brian:

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your reviews and write these excellent words about your accommodation in Fariones Apartments. Our establishment is the perfect place to relax and we are pleased to know that we have been able to give you all the comfort you have wished. Hope to see you again next season, we remain.

Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

going to fariones apartments for the tenth time 9 th september always get rooms we ask for spotlessly clean was there in january cant wait to get back staff are always very helpful good choice of food

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landrover6716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Steve:
Your Tenth visit!!!! It´s great! Thank you so much for your confidence in us.
For your amazing commentaries, our gratitude; only so we are constantly improving the services. It is a pleasure to accommodate you every year to top your desires.
Looking forward to welcome you in Sept, we remain. From sunny Lanzarote best regards.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed with my mother in June this year,the apartments were spotless as was the pool area. I requested a ground floor app as was on crutches at the time and and and was given one, which was also near pool,bar and breakfast area.all the staff were very friendly, the cleaners did a great job every day and although didn't have much English always tried to chat with us, mario and his entertainment team were brilliant,great fun and worked really hard...the bar,and reception staff were always cheerful and helpfull ,there was a great choice and plenty of it for breakfast each morning. We enjoyed our stay there so much I a am going back in December with my son and this time for 2weeks..can't wait :-) thanks everyone see you soon

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Kim:
Thank you so much for spending your holidays in Fariones Apartments. We want to show you our sincere gratitude for writing and sharing your feelings in tripAdvisor page.
We feel happy to know that you have enjoyed as you dreamed. For us it´s very important to know the feelings of our guests; only so, we can continue to work on us and improve our services day by day.
We will pass your excellent commentaries to the Fariones Staff. We have an unique and professional team. Once again, thank you for choosing Fariones hotels.

We look forward to welcome you next December, we remain. Sincerely yours, Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager, Fariones Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,365 reviews
1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing