We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's good, very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's good, very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just returned from a great holiday here. We booked these apartments on the strength of the good reviews found on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The apartments have everything you need, the whole site is spotlessly clean, good pool, loved the 'top deck' for sunbathing, central location and the most amazing breakfast. Everything runs smoothly and professionally with no petty rules. There is a quiet and calm atmosphere, so probably not for those of you who want to party! We did a couple of excursions and the pick-up and drop off point is 2 minutes walk away. Small supermarkets also very close. It is a 5-min walk to the beach and to 'the strip' where there is a staggering choice of cafes and restaurants.

Out of all of these things, it was the breakfast and the great location which stood out most for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to give you our gratitude for your remarks. For us it is essential to know the impression of our guest relating to their accommodations; only so we can improve our services. We assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    214
    43
    11
    2
See reviews for
115
369
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great apartments in a fantastic location. Staff are amazing, breakfast is fantastic and the complex is beautifully looked after. Kids club in the morning, with entertainment in the afternoon and evening. We always have a brilliant time - Looking forward to our tenth visit!

Room Tip: If you have young children you are able to request a ground floor room. Travel cots are provided, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemissrubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate very much your commentaries and celebrate that you have enjoyed again in your 9th visit. All the feedbacks give us the power to continue improving our service and your feelings are very important for us, only so we can continue to work daily on us. Our gratitude for having placed your trust in us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

It's a verry nice appartment complex where the staf is verry friendly and helpfull. It's situated near by the Boulevard, where you can find shops, restaurants and supermarkets. Your appartment can be cleaned everyday if you would like that. Beach is not far away but far enough to enjoy your peace and quit.
If you want to visit the island by yourself I suggest to rent a car, only minus is that the appartment doesn't have a private parking. I would recoment this appartment to everyone who would like to spend there holydays on Lanzarote.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear client:
Thank you very much for choosing Fariones Apartments to spend your holiday. And for your gorgeous comments.
We are glad to know that you felt well care in our establishment. Our staff works very hard to give the guests comfort as our main aspire is to improve daily.
We are looking forward to your next visit here and we are hoping that it is going to be soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballybofey, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent holiday at the fariones apartments. everything was spotless in complex, breakfast was fantastic in a tranquil setting. Staff excellent and always smiling. great to get the packed lunch on departure this morning

Room Tip: not all apartments have air conditioning so make sure you request this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian:

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your reviews and write these excellent words about your accommodation in Fariones Apartments. Our establishment is the perfect place to relax and we are pleased to know that we have been able to give you all the comfort you have wished. Hope to see you again next season, we remain.

Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

going to fariones apartments for the tenth time 9 th september always get rooms we ask for spotlessly clean was there in january cant wait to get back staff are always very helpful good choice of food

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landrover6716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Steve:
Your Tenth visit!!!! It´s great! Thank you so much for your confidence in us.
For your amazing commentaries, our gratitude; only so we are constantly improving the services. It is a pleasure to accommodate you every year to top your desires.
Looking forward to welcome you in Sept, we remain. From sunny Lanzarote best regards.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my mother in June this year,the apartments were spotless as was the pool area. I requested a ground floor app as was on crutches at the time and and and was given one, which was also near pool,bar and breakfast area.all the staff were very friendly, the cleaners did a great job every day and although didn't have much English always tried to chat with us, mario and his entertainment team were brilliant,great fun and worked really hard...the bar,and reception staff were always cheerful and helpfull ,there was a great choice and plenty of it for breakfast each morning. We enjoyed our stay there so much I a am going back in December with my son and this time for 2weeks..can't wait :-) thanks everyone see you soon

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Kim:
Thank you so much for spending your holidays in Fariones Apartments. We want to show you our sincere gratitude for writing and sharing your feelings in tripAdvisor page.
We feel happy to know that you have enjoyed as you dreamed. For us it´s very important to know the feelings of our guests; only so, we can continue to work on us and improve our services day by day.
We will pass your excellent commentaries to the Fariones Staff. We have an unique and professional team. Once again, thank you for choosing Fariones hotels.

We look forward to welcome you next December, we remain. Sincerely yours, Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager, Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week in the Fariones Apartments, our second stay there and I cannot fault it! From the moment we arrived until we left the staff could not have been more helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. I had requested a pool facing apartment before we arrived and this was accommodated. The apartments are very spacious and immaculately cleaned. Breakfast is outstanding. The sun terrace is fantastic. Our room was cleaned daily and on our last day, as we had to check out at midday, we were given access to a shower room at 17.00 so that we could freshen up before leaving for the airport. Best location in Puerto del Carmen - easy access to both the old town and the new town. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katemkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Kate:
Thank you for staying at our establishment. We want to send you our gratitude for taking your time to comment your holidays in tripAdvisor page. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed as you deserve. For us it is necessary to know the feelings of our guests; only so, we can continue to work on us. Once again, thank you for choosing Fariones hotels. We are looking forward for your next visit here! Sincerely yours, Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager, Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing