We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apartments in Lanzarote?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best apartments in Lanzarote?”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed in many different hotels and apartments in Lanzarote and have now found the perfect place to stay when staying in Puerto del Carmen. The location is excellent - a short stroll to the old town and harbour or to the main strip. The actual apartments are well equipped, spacious with everything you need - spotlessly clean.The pool is a good size and there is an additional sun terrace complete with jacuzzi. All of the grounds are kept immaculately. Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast - plenty of choice hot or cold. English news channels available on room t.v.
We hired bikes which we kept in our rooms - no problem.
The bar staff also very friendly. I don't know about evening entertainment - the location encourages you to go out.
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear client:
We thank you so mucho for your commentaries. We inform you that we wish to improve our services and therefore your comments have been taken into consideration. For us it´s always very important to know the impression of our guest; only so, we can continue to work daily on us, to ensure that our clients feel comfortable and joyful in Fariones establishments.
Hope to see you again in Fariones Hotels Group, we remain
Kind regards,
Management Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    230
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
132
390
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here last year in May. I have to say we really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The sheets and towels were changed regularly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lunch and breakfast were very nice but Lunch could have more choice. We found it very peaceful and relaxing. The only thing we could comment badly on was the lack of aircon, we just so happened to stay during a heat wave and reached about 39 degrees and the fan in the room did nothing!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms behind the apartments facing the pool, no view but was very quiet. Would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AoifeO629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, thank you very much for expressing your positive opinion about Fariones Apartments.
We are happy to hear that this was your second visit here and it was as wonderful as your previous one. We have taken note of your comments about air conditioning.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Fariones Group for another pleasing stay!

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel had all the facilities we needed including a small kitchenette ( which we didn't actually use) and a small sitting room as well as a good sized bedroom and bathroom. all rooms have a sea-facing balcony ( to some degree)
The pool is quite large & there are enough umbrellas and loungers.
The hotel is very conveniently on the beach and close to a large choice of restaurants and a short walk along the cliffs to the old port.
The first room we were given was to the right of the hotel from the entrance but it was noisy until midnight every day when the entertainment from the downstairs restaurant area carried up the atrium... not great for relaxing!
However when we were moved next day to the longer side of the hotel it was nice and quiet.
The staff were always very helpful and efficient.
Breakfast is included in the price and was very good with lots of choice.
The only small niggles are that the wi-fi (free!) is only really very effective close to the transmitter at reception and the room lacked an information pack about general facilities ( such as mosquito coils available free from reception if needed - and we did ).
But overall great facilities, value andlocation

Room Tip: Ask for a room on left side of hotel facing the sea... the lower numbers on each floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank antipodesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your great description about Fariones Apartments.
We continue to improve our services and therefore your comments have been taken into consideration.
We have taken note about your comments and we are working to improve our wifi and information services.
We hope that we will see you again in the Fariones Group to give us the opportunity to prove our very well known service and quality.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here over Easter 2013 for 8 nights, the apartments are very clean and the complex and pool is very clean which is nice.

The sun terrace is also a good and needed option to find sunbeds as the pool is rather small and seems to attract lots of towels in the mornings!! For example there is one lovely double bed lounger on the sun terrace it had towels on from 1pm - 6.30pm and not once did the people use it! very annoying - they should ban the use of towels on beds! (Irish couple to blame not German).

I was there for cycling holiday and the staff had no issues with us locking bikes in the apartment, there is also a communal store if required. Other than that the apartments do not cater for cyclists as such but its cheaper than staying at La Santa as you can organise everything yourself easily.

The option of using the leisure centre for fitness is not an option as the costs are 20 euro's per day!! you can not use it by the class or by the hour, with 20% discount its 16 euro per day per person, so very expensive for a spin class!!

Breakfast was very good and sets you up for the whole day!

Entertainment is not very good - but i would say usual for these types of places: a singer or two - but virtually no people ever went to it so it seemed pointless and they should review this for better services for other customers, I was not interested in that anyway so it didnt impact on my holiday.

Other little things: They wash the pool area at 7.30am - 8am and if your room is on the pool front they wash up to your door and its very noisy at 8am if you fancy a lay in!

My room was next to the pool that was really good but there is no view of the pool - as its the front door that opens out - the view from the balcony is the other side - but saying that i preferred it as you can see the sea over the roof tops!

Overall very good - its bit more expensive than similar places, but an excellent location, clean and all you need for a relaxed stay.

It is geared more to the older clientele or those with kids but its fine, as no noisy groups at 3am.

Room Tip: The balconies of the rooms overlooking the pool are right on the pool side so you will have an audie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you for taking your time to write this detailed and critical review. We highly appreciate all kinds of opinions and take them into consideration to improve our services and excellence.

We are thankful to hear that you have liked cleanliness of the Fariones Apartments and are very regretful that the entertainment was not of your liking.
We would like to inform you that we have a cycling area to put down your bicycles between apartments 116 and 117.

Although, we do hope that you are going to visit Fariones Group again.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had the advantage of top floor room. Requested in advance by phone.. Good clean rooms. Breakfast with excellent choices for everyone. Friendly helpful staff in a great location for beach, restaurants and old town.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ray065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guests:

We are glad to know that you enjoy your holidays in Fariones Apartments. On behalf of all the staff, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General manager Fariones Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was the perfect location for old town and busy commercial area.
Rooms are basic, but are clean and have alL the essentials.
Entertainment provided throughout the day for all the family, food is lovely, pools have a lifeguard.
Really enjoyed our stay here and would use again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Clients:

Thank you very much for the detail to take your time and write this lovely and motivating words about your stay in Fariones Apartments.
Fariones Apartments is the perfect retreat for everybody and we are very delighted to know that you have been able to spoil yourself in its wonderful ambiance!

On behalf of all the staff, we can´t wait to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

e stayed in the Fariones Apartments from Feb 24th to March 3rd. The staff were helpful and polite to us at all times. Breakfasts were good and the food was plentiful and varied.
However on arrival we were asked if we had been there before and were shown to an apartment which overlooked the back yards of old run down looking buildings with an eventual view of Burger King. We asked for a change and were told that there were no other apartments but after some searching, the very kind girl at reception said that she could update us to a two bedroom apartment at no extra cost.
We were delighted and accepted this offer. Our delight was short lived as when we woke up next morning we realised that the balcony of our apartment 102 faced directly on to the noisy main road. The traffic noise was so bad that we could not sit in the apartment with the balcony door open. This also meant that there was no sitting out on the balcony due to noise and lack of privacy. This was a huge disappointment for us as we love to sit out in the evenings.
My husband and I are in our seventies and we didn't have the energy to ask for another change.
Overall the holiday at Fariones apartments was a big disappointment and we do not feel that it was good value for the money we paid.
Needless to say we will not be returning
.
Disappointed Senior citizen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Clients:
Thanks a lot for your comments and for your trust to spend your holidays in Fariones Apartments. After receive your remarks, we wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your accommodation.
We let you know that our policy, as usual practice, is to change the clients to another apartment if it will be necessary to ensure that they feel comfortable and joyful in Fariones. Unfortunately, we were fully booked this week.
As always, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Meanwhile, we send you our best regards from sunny Lanzarote.
Manager Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
581 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,578 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing