We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was the perfect location for old town and busy commercial area.
Rooms are basic, but are clean and have alL the essentials.
Entertainment provided throughout the day for all the family, food is lovely, pools have a lifeguard.
Really enjoyed our stay here and would use again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Clients:

Thank you very much for the detail to take your time and write this lovely and motivating words about your stay in Fariones Apartments.
Fariones Apartments is the perfect retreat for everybody and we are very delighted to know that you have been able to spoil yourself in its wonderful ambiance!

On behalf of all the staff, we can´t wait to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 734 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

e stayed in the Fariones Apartments from Feb 24th to March 3rd. The staff were helpful and polite to us at all times. Breakfasts were good and the food was plentiful and varied.
However on arrival we were asked if we had been there before and were shown to an apartment which overlooked the back yards of old run down looking buildings with an eventual view of Burger King. We asked for a change and were told that there were no other apartments but after some searching, the very kind girl at reception said that she could update us to a two bedroom apartment at no extra cost.
We were delighted and accepted this offer. Our delight was short lived as when we woke up next morning we realised that the balcony of our apartment 102 faced directly on to the noisy main road. The traffic noise was so bad that we could not sit in the apartment with the balcony door open. This also meant that there was no sitting out on the balcony due to noise and lack of privacy. This was a huge disappointment for us as we love to sit out in the evenings.
My husband and I are in our seventies and we didn't have the energy to ask for another change.
Overall the holiday at Fariones apartments was a big disappointment and we do not feel that it was good value for the money we paid.
Needless to say we will not be returning
.
Disappointed Senior citizen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Clients:
Thanks a lot for your comments and for your trust to spend your holidays in Fariones Apartments. After receive your remarks, we wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your accommodation.
We let you know that our policy, as usual practice, is to change the clients to another apartment if it will be necessary to ensure that they feel comfortable and joyful in Fariones. Unfortunately, we were fully booked this week.
As always, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Meanwhile, we send you our best regards from sunny Lanzarote.
Manager Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We've just returned from a 10 night stay in Apartamentos Fariones. Once again, we had an excellent stay.

The apartments are bright, spacious & airy and the location is fantastic. Five minute walk to the old town and within very easy reach of beach and any number of restaurants, bars & shops.

Cleaning is done every day to an exceptionally high standard and the bed linen was changed 3 times during our 10 night stay.

The basket of fruit & bottle of wine & water on arrival is a nice touch.

Breakfast is very good - lots of choice & everything topped up regularly. It gets busy at around 9 a.m. but, as it's served from 7.30 - 10.30 there are plenty of quiet slots too.

The staff - cleaning, maintenance, restaurant, bar & reception - are all extremely friendly & helpful.

The roof terrace is a fantastic addition to the place as the pool can get a little overcrowded.

This was our 4th time staying in these apartments and we'll be back again next February. They're not cheap but are worth every penny for location & service.

Highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 107 on the ground floor - right beside the breakfast room and yards from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellowyellow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

After receive your commentary we want to give you our gratitude for your remarks. We improve our services and therefore your comments have been taken into consideration.
Hope to see you again in our establishments
Yours sincerely
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed for a week in these well proportioned and equiped apartments. We travelled with our 16 month old son (first time abroad with him), so weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The cot we had requested was delivered along with a complimentary fruit basket, bottle of water and white wine, nice touch. Our room was located near the pool which we had requested on the ground floor although we had requested a first floor room so we could open the doors and keep our son contained, never the less this worked out ok. We also were within a few seconds walk from the restaurant, the breakfast buffet offered a great spread of food, great way to start the day. We didn't get a chance to make use of the spa and roof terrace unfortunately but we were able to walk down to the beach which is located only five minutes away. The staff, particularily the restaurant staff were very friendly and kept our son entertained as we ate our breakfast. We made friends with other couples with families, the place had a nice relaxed feel to it. We would definately consider returning again and next time we'll get a dip in the spa!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia p, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear client:
Thanks a lot for your commentaries.
We celebrate that you enjoy yourselves as you deserve and that you feel well taken care in Fariones. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards from sunny Lanzarote.
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay (B&B) at the Apartmentos Fariones. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped for self catering, was cleaned daily and the bedding changed mid-week. We had a room on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the sea. Although situated at the end of the strip and close to the old town, it was nevertheless quiet with some lovely, well-maintained gardens. The swimming pool was small but clean, although we felt too many beds had been placed around it making it seem cramped. The rooftop sun terrace was nice. The breakfast was very good - plenty of hot and cold choice and the staff were continually topping it up so nothing ever ran out; the choices were changed daily.
Situated only a few minutes walk from the beach, and close to the old town, this was the perfect location for us.

Room Tip: If you have small children, a ground floor room near the pool is ideal. For couples a top floor wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to the apartments,a little apprehensive because we had a 2 year old! But we had no need to worry , we had a great time, the rooms and amenities were excellent. The location is great and the entertainment was ok especially ''''mario who kept our little boy amused! We used the hotel some evenings which is around the corner from the apartments. Staff were friendly enough and new years night was great . We rarely go back to anywhere but we are hopeful to spend next new year at this place. hope this review helps. Steve and Lee and little alf
Dec 27th to jan 5th. The only downside was the hard beds and pillows but please don't let this put you off!

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool really nice , but please note if you have small children there is no Gate between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whitedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great stay, friendly staff, not too crowded around/in pool, great sun lounging area. Daily exercise activities were great & fun. We had an early start/ck out and breakfast pack was delivered to our room the evening before. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caz01Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,165 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,936 reviews
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing