We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Going Back”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at Fariones appartments in September.Absolutely fab.Spotless ,staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast in the mornings lovely and a great assortment of foods on offer buffet style.From the continental to the fry up, to fruit,whatever you fancy all there.Rooms cleaned every day.Welcome pack ,fruit and bottle of wine,Perfect location, Walk to beach in 5 min. Huge variety of restaurants within walking distance.Going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    214
    43
    11
    2
See reviews for
114
369
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights and found it spotlessly clean at all times. Towels changed and apartment cleaned daily. The apartment we stayed in had air con in the bedroom and the living area which could be operated independently. The breakfast catered for all tastes and never a shortage of food. A fabulous sun terrace on the top of the building with no shortage of beds with a wonderful view. The complex is very quiet and relaxing and the staff were extremly helpful. Also on our day of departure we were offered a courtesy room to have a shower and freshen up before our late flight which was very handy. I would highly reccommend these apartments and will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hallie_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just returned from a short break in these apartments. Excellent location right between the new and old town. Breakfast is good, plenty of variety. Reception were very helpful and even printed out my boarding pass when I couldnt find a local internet cafe (with a printer) open on a saturday morning!
Will definitely return again. Use of the associated fitness centre(very nice) was €16 which although expensive, was ok for one or two visits over a week.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment with aircon for comfort, wasn't too bad when I was there but I would imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a week stay at Fariones Apts.We stayed in room 348 which has air con which was great. The new roof top terrace is fab ( just watch out for the hot tub it's freezing ) but is great addition to the apts. Check in was very fast and breakfast was excellent very morning and it would really set you up for the day. I would say that yes people do put there towels out on the sun beds but we were up around 8.30 am and would always get something up in the roof top. This area seem to be very popular but there always seem to be sun beds down at the main pool. The only negative thing about our stay was there wfi not the best it was down for a whole day . The rooms are very clean ,the towels are changed very day and bedding changed twice weekly. On the day your leaving they have a room that you can shower in just book a time the day before .

Room Tip: Try and get one of the room with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just back from a very relaxing 10 days at these apartments. Buffet breakfast has great hot and cold selection. No problem with sun beds at pool or on the top deck. Free pool towels are most definitely a bonus and no problem to,change when you want. Rooms do have the facilities to do your own catering but the most we used was the fridge! A daily newspaper is available at the bar which is a nice touch along with the library for books and some magazines (all left or swopped by guests). New guy doing the entertainment - Mario- very friendly and good fun. Location,standard of accomodation and facilities makes this a return destination.

Room Tip: Pool level is my suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JardinesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Apartamentos Fariones was a very nice surprise ...smack in the middle Short walk to the strip short walk to the old town...close to shopping centre were for the kids you will find mcdonalds...crazy golf and play area for a few quid....apartments were air conditioned but some are not ...really clean...fantastic breakfast.. Great staff Martin the bar man...great fun..kids club for 1 hour which is a nice little break...music 2 nights a week bingo Thursday night...if you go here you won't b disappointed...hope to go back again next year

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackiekehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just back from a week here with my sister. We were looking for a relaxing week in the sun and that's what we got. Room had complimentary wine and fruit when we arrived.

Location: It's minutes walk to beach, the old town (port area, nice views, nice restaurants) and the new town (more lively, shops, restaurants, pubs long beach). There was everything we needed on our doorstep, supermarket, pharmacy, shopping centre biosphere up the road. So great location.

Apartment;
clean, towels changed daily, linen twice a week.
Lots if sun loungers by the pool but u need to be up early to get them, this was annoying and yes some people left towels on them and didn't appear til later in the day. Twice me and my sister had to take sun loungers with no umbrella over them so had to leave the pool area to get out if the sun during the day, despite being there by 10am! The pool was lovely, clean and not full of top many kids. They have a small toddler pool too.

Upstairs from the pool there's a sun lounger deck with a jacuzzi and even though it was busy in the apartments we always got to have a dip and it's lovely up there, nice view of the sea in the distance.

There was aqua aerobics on mon-sat at 12, lots of men and woman hopped into the pool for this and if was free! There was music played by the pool throughout the day at times which was nice.

Breakfast was ok. They have a great selection. Some mornings the fresh fruit was better than others, the cereals were not nice, I tried cornflakes n museili different mornings and both tasted stale n not crunchy. The hot breakfast options are nice, bacon, eggs, pancakes etc. lots if choices of breads and rolls. The coffee wasn't nice but lots of flaboured tea options.

Anyway.. Basically I would go back. We didn't have a nice view or sunny terrace like others had in there but we didn't mind as wasn't in the room much. If it does bother you then request it as I'm sure they will sort you out. You have to check out at 12 but our airport transfer wasn't until 5pm so they have an option for a 'courtesy room' which you have to book in advance. Had we have know this we could have got it for just before we leave to shower n freshen before we leave but it was only free from 3-3.30 but this did us fine. It was great to have it!

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShellyEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
996 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,978 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing