We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Booked this holiday at the last minute and couldn't have done better if I'd researched the resort for a month. If you've booked to go here, you won't be disappointed.

We had room 106 which was closeby to everything. Our room was spacious and well equipped with everything we needed for a week. There's no air con, but at this time of year, it was never missed. Beds were comfy and there is plenty of storage. The bathroom was lovely with huge fluffy towels, lashings of hot water and plenty of freebies. (Slightly strange hair dryer, not really for styling)

As mentioned in previous reviews, we enjoyed our complimentary wine and fruit basket. There are plenty of supermarkets close by, and a pharmacy around the corner.

The apartment was cleaned to a high standard every day, even Christmas! All the staff were friendly and very hard working. The hotel bar was a nice place to come home to after a night on the town. Breakfast was great, with a wide array of hot and cold food to suit most tastes. I made a point of enjoying a bucks fizz on Christmas morning. The dining room is very large so there is always a welcoming table ready for you.

The apartments are on a slight hill, but although my friend has walking difficulties, this was not a problem; in fact the location of the hotel is perfect as you have the old town to the right and the new strip and the beach on the left. We preferred the restaurants in the old town, particularly, Casaroja, where we had our final meal which was fantastic. We booked a gala meal on Christmas night at the sister hotel which didn't disappoint and came with an evening of entertainment too.

Finally, I must mention the animation team, as they worked so hard to make your holiday enjoyable. There was plenty on the activity menu to bring holidaymakers together. We’re quite lazy on holiday, but managed to win a bottle of Cava at bingo and get a hug from Santa!

Will definitely return to these apartments in the future….

Room Tip: Some rooms back onto the pool and have views of the sea. There are lifts to the higher floors which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eveonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    220
    45
    11
    3
See reviews for
120
380
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

stayed here a few times now & i find it hard to beat for everything to make a great holiday

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pattheplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel at the end of September for our 25th Wedding anniversary. We had asked for a sea view and were given a lovely apartment on the second floor. There was no air conditioning but we didn't need it at this time. The apartments were spotlessly clean, staff friendly, and it is certainly a place where it is easy to have a nice relaxing holiday. The location is perfect, and most nights, we didn't even need a taxi, as it is well within walking distance. We will definitely visit this hotel again

Room Tip: Email the hotel with your room type request
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AvidTraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have stayed here with my husband almost every year since 1999 and I thought it was about time I did a review and share what I feel are almost perfect apartments. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, we just returned in October and my husband unfortunatley was ill while we were there. The staff could'nt have been kinder and more helpful. Thank you so much. Anyway the apartments are cleaned once a day and are immaculate. Breakfast is part of the deal and it is always very good. The apartments are very comfortable and the location is really good being on the edge of the old Town and the newer part of Puerto del Carmen. It well worth paying a little more for the apartments for the comfort.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DurhamAlibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here on honeymoon and it was great. clean rooms, nice pool, great staff. perfect location. Great for couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I have just returned from a weeks stay.
The staff were all really helpful & friendly. On arrival we recd complimentary bottle of wine, water & fruit. The apartments are a really good size, lovely large bright rooms. The kitchen is well stocked with utentials cutlery & delph. The balcony is also a great size. Some other holiday apartmetns I have stayed at can be a little small, but this one was a fantastic size for 2 people. We used the balcony quite a bit for a drink & snacks in the afternoon/evenings.
The rooms are cleaned every morning & towles are replaced every other day.
There is a large selection of foods available at the breakfast buffet.
The pool is a great size & very clean.

I would recommend these apartments to a friend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 351, which is near to the pool & reception. It has a great view of the sea &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Annemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Really clean and comfortable apartment, mine was on the third floor, which because of the way the apartments are cut into the hillside meant it was also on the same level as the pool and restaurant. I expect the apartments on the 2nd and 3rd floors are the better ones.

Pros:
- very clean - cleaners came in every day and did a very thorough job each day
- all the staff were friendly and helpful and the reception staff were all fluent English speakers
- the breakfast buffet was extensive, you would have to be very picky to not find something you like. The coffee was a bit feeble though.
- they have weighing scales in reception (but charge 1 Euro to use them)
- well located for the beach - just a couple of mins walk and lots of good restaurants and the local shopping mall nearby
- there were no facilities to wash up (no washing up liquid or sponges) although I quickly discovered the cleaners will deal with any dirty dishes left in the sink!
- lovely basket of fruit and bottle of local wine awaits your arrival.

Cons:
- the hairdryer in the bathroom was worse than useless - I recommend you take your own!
- they have entertainment in the bar every night between 10pm and midnight. This can be very noisy and prevent sleep - annoying if you need to be up early the next day
- although very nice, the pool area is small for the number of guests, similarly the restaurant was very crowded between 9 and 10 am - worth getting there early if you can.

Room Tip: request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor when booking - the rooms on the lowest/first level don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
516 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing