We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely ☺️🌴🌵”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caleton Blanco B13

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Seaside70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dissappointing Apartment in good location”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
5
people found this review helpful

Well appointed apartment in the centre of the town close to all bars, restaurants and shops. The apartment itself is of an age when it is in need of refurbishment. We arrived a week ago to find there is no oven even though a stove is advertised as being included. All cooking has to be on a two ring hotplate or microwave. Not conducive to self catering as my wife and I like to do. The refrigerator is as it says but does not have a freezer compartment so you cannot even make ice for your drinks. Don't bother buying frozen goods as you cannot store them or cook them. We have asked the local agent for a new toaster as the one supplied does not work. Just tried to wash some clothes and the washing machine does not work properly either. Another problem for the agent when they deliver the new toaster.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giraffe24
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location...”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would stay here again as the location was perfect - there were a lot of stairs which was fine for us but may not suit others.

The apartment was pretty well equipped but we did have a slight issue with ants during the first couple of days - I think they were behind the wall and were disturbed by me plugging a charger into the socket! Dealt with very quickly when reported which was great.

Nice private terrace which looks onto the swimming pools and has a view down to the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose M
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in B13 , lovely 2 bedroomed well equipped , clean and spacious . Had everything you needed even English channels on TV . Quiet location yet in the middle of everything . Lots of steps to reach apartment (85) but kept us fit . Location fantastic right in the middle turn left for new town and right for old town . Would stay again and long term

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie572...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed doesnt cover it”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Pictures taken of crockery and pointed out to agent how dirty they were, had to buy cups to drink from. No sheet change on 17 day stay when questioned owner about lack of clean sheets I was told I had not paid for this to be done. Can I add I was never made aware that I had to request bed change as never had to in any other rental in this complex. The complex is very well looked after but I would advise giving this apartment a miss

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
582jennyb
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Third visit this year”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Since my previous review in June I have since stayed in apartments B14 and C4, all managed by local estate agent Eva.
All apartments are spotlessly clean, as all the areas around the apartment.
Lots of sun beds and two lovely pools, over the road from the beach, more bars and restaurants than you could wish for!
Try Tookey's as you walk down the steps towards the promenade, cracking little bar that shows all the English footy and the Irish sports.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was ideally placed. We were surrounded by shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The beach was no more than 50 yards away. Unfortunately the apartment was shabby. The crockery, knives and forks etc were not clean. On arrival we had to clean the toilet and did not even have toilet paper left for us. The furniture was cheap, uncomfortable and creaky. Disappointing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shabby apartment and dirty kitchen plates, cutlery and glasses etc.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
I am quite surprised about the comment as it is the first time that someone complains about the quality of the housecleaning. All customers have till then always been happy, not only because of the great location by the sea and the shops but also because of the pool complex and the appartment itself. Nevertheless, I thank you for your comment and will check with the cleaning agency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing