We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Del Carmen
Post
Inbox
Search

“Terrible”
Review of Toro grill asador

Toro grill asador
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/19
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $65
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: THE MEAT; The essence of its Toro Restaurant, Where every day we strive to guarantee you the best quality. With the sole purpose of offering you an unforgettable experience as you step through your Toro Restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It said it was open but had to wait outside for 30 minutes. The child’s chicken nuggets came out and were raw twice. The starters arrived 40 minutes apart. We left before the mains and went somewhere else save your self the frustration we had and go somewhere else. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Katedelderfield123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari63562808506, Gerente at Toro grill asador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Buenas tardes: Sentimos mucho que haya tenido una experiencia negativa y le agradecemos que haya dedicado su tiempo a enviarnos un comentario. Fue un poco difícil llevar a su mesa el mejor servicio, ya que como ustedes saben se cogió comanda de primeros y segundos, y cuando se sirvieron los primeros, cambiaron de idea y pidieron otros primeros y así sucesivamente hasta ocho comandas más, es imposible que los segundos salieran a tiempo según primera comanda porque no pararon de pedir primeros. Creemos que como es lógico después de tantos entrantes, no había sitio para los segundos.De todas maneras, agradecemos su opinión y nos ayuda a mejorar. Sabemos que esto no mejorará su experiencia, pero esperamos que lo entienda. Le deseamos lo mejor a usted y a su grupo en sus viajes y le pedimos disculpas de nuevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 704 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

If you enjoy great food in a nice environment, with friendly and efficient staff, then this restaurant is well worth a try, all the meat sold here is of the highest standard, which can be seen in the price, but you get what you pay for.
highly recommended for that special meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank atill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Our party of 6 for Christmas dinner was shown to our reserved table and our drinks order was taken straight away. Specials were offered to us and we settled down to choose our starters and mains from the extensive menu of meat and fish dishes. There were a few starters that could be suitable for vegetarians or vegans but this is not really the best place for them to eat. Grills that hung from the ceiling could be pulled down to cook your own food if desired.
We all made different choices and our starters were served promptly and our mains followed also fairly promptly - the size of all the dishes was very generous but we all managed a dessert too.
The wine list was excellent and the waitress service faultless.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynnlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Tonight was our first visit but will not be our last. It's not all steak, the menu offers all meats and plenty of fish. Starters were superb, the grilled octopus was the best I have had for some time. The squid was also excellent. Steak, what ever you want, how ever you want and didnt disappoint all served with potatoes (fries) and a beautiful salad, perfect. The wine was fabulous and great service.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

We turned up on what was their first night reopening after a change of owner. Could have been a disaster, but went so well, we booked to return a few days later.
Location is a little odd, on a roundabout on the edge of Puerto del Carmen, but forget about that.
There is plenty of choice on the menu, but it’s a steakhouse, so you have to have steak right?
I went for a cut from the dry ageing cupboard - you choose your cut, then then bring it to the table to see how big a piece you want, and price is according to weight.
It is then served rare, but with a small BBQ in the middle of your table, to cook to your liking. A bit of theatre, but a nice touch.
Starters were tapas style, and also good. Was too full for desserts, so can’t really comment!
Great value, friendly staff and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank RobBos772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro grill asador also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Toro grill asador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing