We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Kontiki Club
Ranked #73 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and relaxing”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed in room 202 from 29th November for 10 nights and I have to say I was very happy with our stay here.

We travelled as a young couple looking for a nice relaxing break which is exactly what we got.
The apartment was spotless, it was cleaned every second day and we got fresh bed sheets every 4th day.

The view from our balcony was looking onto the lovely pool area, we were also very near to the pool bar which I have to say contrary to another review I read was not noisy at all!

I found all of the reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Location could not have been any better, shops, restaurants, bars and a fabulous beach all located at the foot of the hill.

I would have no problem returning to the Kontiki, we thought it was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Kontiki Club, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear customers,

We are grateful for your feedback and observations, and specially happy because you had a relaxing, lovely holiday.

We are glad to know that you are returning to this complex of Puerto del Carmen.

Best wishes,

Cutomer Relations Manager for Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    114
    77
    50
    47
See reviews for
69
170
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

just back from this place, had money stolen by the staff from my wallet, and my wifes purse by the staff !!!! on our last afternoon popped out to read the paper, double locked all doors ! was gone 1 hr only. the maid came in made the beds, strange considering we were off home that night ! pulled the curtains so they could not be seen and went through our belongings ! the manager did not want to know and ran away when confronted ! he was useless !!!!! will not be staying with these thieves again !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Kontiki Club, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guests,

We are very sorry about any inconvenience. We have read your review with the utmost attention, and we are investigating your case with the relevant departments.

Kindest regards.

Customer Relations Manager for Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

First of all...the good points. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is stunning and the views from the hotel are some of the best I have ever seen. The food is good and the prices I thought were reasonable. The hotel is right next to the shops and restaurants and this has to be one of the best resorts I have been to. It has everything. However the downsides to this hotel is that it could get very noisy at night (maybe not the hotel's fault) but it was very hard to sleep. The beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable. The pool is supposed to be heated but it was FREEZING. It it was heated, it wasn't by much! Hardly anyone used it. The apartments were a very good price so it was ok for a short trip but I wouldn't go there again. A heated pool is always top of my list of priorities and I was disappointed by that the pool was so cold.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room...the view is phenomenal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Kontiki Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear customers,

Many thanks for expressing your feedback and remarks about your holiday amongst us, and we are happy to know that you liked the location and the resort.

Best regards.

Customer Relations Manger for Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We paid for a sea view apartment for Mid-November- (Mid November in Lanzarote is extremely comfortable - a little pleasant chilliness at the early hours and during the day, a 22-25 degree heat which allows you to put on your summer wear and maybe even dip in the ocean, if it's warm enough.)

1.The rooms had basic but presentable, modern furniture. The bathroom needed some upgrade but it had all the facilities and was cleaned (like the rest of the apartment) one time yes and one time no - we were always left with enough towels and enough bathroom paper.

2. A big thumbs up for the staff- all the receptionists were multilingual and extremely helpful. The outdoor pool-area cleaning guys have really high standards of cleanliness. Also the attendant who cleaned our room, was extremely sweet, discreet and helpful

3. The price we paid was unbelievably economical - we paid 150 euro each for 10 nights for 3 pax - the room was seafront - excellent view, lovely breeze, with palm trees just above our heads

4. Relaxing /lounge area free for all to enjoy, with deckchairs and outdoor beds, were you can sip some nice cocktails or just read a book, with an unobstructed sea view.

5. Location couldnt be more excellent. few minutes walking distance from bus stops / bank atms's ... and it s in the heart of the very touristic part of Puerto Del Carmen

Thanks for the experience


Lara Calleja
Room 208

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Kontiki Club, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are really happy to know that you had a pleasant, well-deserved holiday, and we wish to welcome you at our complex anew.

Best regards.

Customer Relations Manager for Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havant, hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Having done all inclusive for 16 years and not staying anywhere less than 4 star for a long time I was a little aprehensive as to what to expect! Well I need not have worried! The apartment setting and location is perfect. It is very peaceful and the extensive views over the sea , along the beach, across to fuertevenura from the chill out area where you can sunbathe or just chill, totally spoil you. You normally have to pay premium for views like that but not here at Kontiki. You are 2 minutes from the beach and yes there is a step hill! But to be honest, don't be put off! I am the most unfit and laziest person and it only takes a minute to walk up. Even then you can take a short cut through the complex through a set of gates halfway up or if you prefer to avoid, there is another road next to Oriental world that is less steep and takes you past 2 well stocked spar shops, we call it roller coaster road as it goes up and down. The hotel accommodation is large, spacious, very clean and all you need. There is a bar serving food and drinks all day if you don't want to venture out but with so many good value bars and restaurants on your doorstop it would be a shame not to enjoy at least some of them! Staff are friendly and always on hand if need be. Absolutely fantastic value in a great location. I would definitely return again!

Room Tip: Looking for a view at a cheap price? This is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selinacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for a week in October. There were some positives about this hotel such as it's in a great location for easy access to the strip, beach and old town. The apartments are large and ours opened out onto the pool. The pool and sun terrace were beautifully landscaped. The pool bar had a great range of drinks, nice food and friendly staff. However the negatives by far outweighed the positives. Most of the apartments had been redecorated but ours had not, it was tired and shabby. You were expected to pay the same despite your room not being of the same standard. The pool area did not open until 10am which was useless for an early riser like myself. You couldn't even sunbath before this time as the sunbeds were chained up! The beautiful sun terrace was closed and locked up before the sunset, which seemed a bit pointless. The pool is not heated as advertised and there is no air conditioning. You had to pay extra for everything, wifi, safe, tv, kettle, and toaster. By which time you were now down at least 50 euros (some of which is returned at the end of your stay). On check out day we had been told we could probably get a late check out (for an extra fee of course) as we had an evening flight home. However on the day we were told this was not possible due to the hotel being very busy and all the guests arriving early. I found it hard to believe there was nothing they could do considering the room next to ours had been empty all week however we accepted this. We enquired about luggage storage and showers to be told the luggage was left just inside the front door where anyone could steal it and there were no showering facilities. We spent the day in the hot sun by our old room, the cleaners did not appear to clean it until 15.30!!!! I was so angry that we had been forced to check out at 11am despite me being pregnant. To sum up I feel the staff were very unfriendly, unhelpful and at times rude( with the exception of the bar staff who were great) and you felt as if you were there to fit in with their timetable not that they were there to meet the needs of the customer. I advise people to avoid this hotel, such a shame as the place has such potential.

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here request a room which has been redecorated and opens onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Kontiki Club, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for your participation, thus contributing to the service betterment.

We apologise for the inconvenience you might have encountered, and we are very grateful to you for having visited us.

Best regards.

Customer Relations Manager for Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is situated on a very, very steep hill (locally known as 'cardiac hill')!! Staff were abrupt on arrival but the lady improved with time. Room was basic but ok. The room was clean and the cleaning staff were polite. However Room 201 is right above the pool/bar room which the staff used as there staff room sometimes until gone 2am in the morning. The bar staff played very load music that was their own choice and guests very rarely used this area. The bar staff were ignorant on the couple of times we used it. The lighting in the rooms is very poor. The shower was broken on arrival but was mended very quickly as was the light bulb in the kitchen. We will not be returning as the whole staff / noise experience spoiled it. We also complained twice about the noise to the security guard at 2am who did nothing. On another occasion at 6.30am 3 drunken guests gave us verbal abuse when we asked them to be quiet and again the security guard did nothing. DO NOT GO TO THESE APARTMENTS!!!

Room Tip: As far away from the reception as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashaw2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Kontiki Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear customers,

We are very grateful for the expression of your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that your rest was disrupted by other clients' noise. We would really like all the guests to behave properly and respect the others' rest, and that is why we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best regards.

Customer Relations Manager for Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#54 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#49 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Fariones Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel
#16 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Kontiki Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Kontiki Club

Property: Apartamentos Kontiki Club
Address: Calle Guanapay 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Kontiki Club 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Kontiki Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Kontiki Club Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Kon Tiki Hotel
Apartamentos Kontiki Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing