We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Club Oceano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Oceano
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Ignore any negative views on the apts, they are superb. we had number 22 last year and the balcony is large and the rooms are well kept and clean. The staff are very friendly and the bar is cheaper than on the strip and the food is very good. No problem with any noise what so ever and could sit where i wanted around the pool on a sunbed if i so wished. The complex is private and locked after certain time but you do have a key to open the gate making it a safe place to go to. We are going again 30 November this year 2008 and cannot wait.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bocaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 245 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2008

we have just had two weeks in these apartments,great rooms,helpful staff ,good bar,lots of sun beds!,will go again and will tell our friends and family.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank ustwodenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

We booked these apartments after reading the reviews and we were really pleased we did. The Apartments are really clean and modern and all the people on the complex were very friendly. It has a great little bar on the complex and the pool and surroundings are ideal for families. Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joshdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

Apartment very clean and well appointed with Sea & Pool Views (as we requested) Comfortable beds and plenty of space with a really good sized private terrace furnished with patio table & chairs. Safe in room (18eu pw incl.6eu deposit-offered at check in-thoughful!) Flat screen TV in room can be hired for 4eu per day or 19eu per week (BBC1, BBC2, ITV1, Cbeebies & CBBC)

Maid service very good. Complex Bar well stocked and not expensive. Food served from 9:30am to about 9:00 pm - breakfasts, burgers, salads,traditional dishes and daily specials. There are two pools - one adult and one child and a Jaccuzi. Plenty of sunbeds, umbrellas and tables for your drinks.

Staff both in the UK (when booked) and at the complex very friendly.

Situated in quiet location, but the nearest Supermarket is only across the road and it's just a 5-10 mins walk to the front.

Check out 10:00am, but we were able to keep the room a bit later because the next guests were arriving late. Additionally, reception will reconfirm your return flights for you and arrange taxis back to the Airport (they even tell you to book it the day before if departing on a Thursday because it's so busy). How many other complexes would offer that?

They even have a shower room for use of guests to use after they have checked out. Again very clean with fresh towels.

The only criticism would be the shower in the apartment. It wasn't very powerful and the water container only held enough hot water for 2-3 quick showers. After a day smothered in sun cream, we found this just wasn't enough, but we did manage!

Won't put us off returning though - this is a very good complex and you can be sure of getting what the brochure describes. It's a safe bet.

People return here year on year. After spending a week here, we can see why.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Margrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

After considering the many apartments available in Lanzarote, I decided to choose 'Club Oceano'. I booked about weeks in advance and paid £228.57 for a 1 bed apartment for 8 days. I was amazed at the standard of quality throughout the complex! Upon arrival the check-in was smooth, I had requested a 2nd floor room with a balcony (Room 32) when I booked and my request was fulfilled as we had a room overlooking the pool and sea with tables & chairs which were good for sitting on a night.

The complex has a Jacuzzi which is just the right temperature, a large swimming pool which is slightly cold at first but soon warms up (like all swimming pools) and a circular kids swimming pool. Sun beds are widely available poolside and parasols are there if you require some shade. Although we only sunbathed poolside twice we found it easy to get a sun bed most times of the day, however in the summer months I can imagine this will prove quite difficult! The complex mainly consisted of families and older couples and is definitely recommended if you want a relaxing holiday.

The room was spotlessly clean and maid service came every few days. The bedroom can get quite hot on a night (we had a heat-wave!) but as long as you have the window open there is a cool breeze most of the time. In the bedroom there is a safe which you can hire if you wish, we paid €12 for 8 days. The kitchen was well equipped with an oven, stove, fridge, toaster, kettle & plenty of utensils if your planning on eating inside. There are flat screen TV's in the rooms available to hire @ €4/day if you wish. I would definitely try requesting a 2nd floor room as they overlook the pool and are more private than the terrace rooms.

The location is perfect regardless of what you want out of Lanzarote. A short walk round the corner and down a rather steep bank is the main 'strip' with hundreds of bars, shops etc and the main beach 'Playa Grande'. There is a Spar supermarket and a smaller local super market about 2 - 6 mins walk from the complex. Also plenty of car rental shops and parking spaces if you are hiring a car.

The staff are really friendly and go out of their way to help you. The receptionist booked us a taxi to the airport and helped us with any queries we had. There is also a free luggage store facility and shower room if you have a late flight which was a godsend for us! There is a bar that serves food & drink throughout the day/night and also a pool table and computer with internet. We didn't use these facilities as we prefer to eat out however from what I saw and heard the bar is ideal for watching sporting events on the TV's.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and for the price I think this will exceed anyone's expectations, I'm quite fussy when it comes to accommodation and I can honestly say this place is a real fantastic find with incredible value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tim2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Stayed in Saturn villas up the hill which was a difficult with small kids otherwise a fine comfortable appartment and great facilities in the main hotel. Restaurant was very good and very pleasent pub scene. We really like the pool. Had a bit of trouble with the door handle but they did send someone quickly to fix it and the cleaning service was Ok.. It is however too far from the beach..

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonalDman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0 mi away
Princesa Ico Apartments
Princesa Ico Apartments
#60 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Costa Luz Apartments
Costa Luz Apartments
#38 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
#18 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oceano

Address: Calle Alcorce 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Oceano 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Club Oceano is perfectly located in a quiet yet central part of Puerto del Carmen. It is just 300 metres to the beachfront promenade, so just a few minutes’ walk to the main beach, shops, restaurants and bars. For those who know Puerto del Carmen, it is conveniently located just up from the middle of the Los Fariones main beach. The Old Town is also only a short walk away and is a good way of sampling some of the local atmosphere with its many fish restaurants. You can see the exact location on our Google location map. · Distance from Airport – 15 minutes by Taxi · Distance to beach, restaurants, shops and bars – about 300 metres or 4 minutes walk. · Distance to ‘Old Town’ – about 750 metres or 10 minutes walk. Club Oceano complex Club Oceano is made up of 40 spacious apartments built in an L-shape around two heated swimming pools, a luxurious jaccuzzi and a large sun terrace, well stocked with sun loungers and sunshades. There is a large pool with easy access via roman steps and a children’s pool, both of which are heated, both electrically and by solar heating. The swimming pools are low chloride fresh water infinity pools for maximum enjoyment and relaxation. There is a further sun terrace with beds and shades overlooking the pool area on a mezzanine level, with some lovely gardens filled with tropical plants. There is also a stylish poolside private bar with great food, flat screen satellite TVs, pool table and internet access. The bar is a focal point of the complex where you can relax and have a drink, meal or snack by the infinity pool. Club Oceano has a reception open during the day, with full services at your disposal. Club Oceano continues to attract the same guests season after season, year after year and we are proud of this repeat business. · Large heated infinity pool with access by roman steps · Children’s pool · Luxurious jaccuzzi · Plenty of sun loungers and sun shades, on a spacious sun terrace. · Poolside Bar and restaurant. · Full reception services. Your apartment accommodation. We have one bedroom apartments, two bedroom apartments and linked one bedroom apartments. Linked one bedroom apartments are 2 x 1 bedroom apartments next to each other, which have an internal connecting double door. When opened, these create a large two bedroom apartment, with two bathrooms and two living rooms. The second living room can be used as a 3rd bedroom, making linked apartments very popular with large groups and suitable for larger families, with young children. We have apartments upstairs and downstairs. Many have sea views and nearly all overlook the pool. Please note that, although we do take requests for specific apartments or locations, we can never guarantee any specific apartment or location. A typical one bedroom apartment has a comfortable living room with sofa and armchair, leading onto an attractive patio or balcony with outside table and chairs. All apartments are fully set up for self-catering with fully fitted kitchens, including oven, four ring hob, toaster, kettle and all necessary kitchen equipment. The bathrooms have bath with in-bath shower, bidet, sink with marble surround and W.C. Beds in the bedroom can be made as double or twin and all bathroom towels and bed linen are provided. There is a towel change and maid service once during the week and linen change once a week. Iron and ironing board is supplied. All apartments have a flatscreen TV with access to English channels, including, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4, a news channel and a children’s channel. The TV is payable and access is gained via the reception locally. Each apartment has a telephone, safe and plug-in broadband internet access (please bring your own hardware). Again, these are payable locally. · 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and linked ‘3 bedroom’ apartments · Payable English TV and internet access. · Fully fitted kitchens. · Double or twin beds Booking notes · Completely flexible changeover day. · Completely flexible duration. · £80 per week (or part week) deposit for 1 bedroom apartments · Balance due no later than 9 weeks before departure. · Please note: 4 sharing is only allowed if 2 are children and both 12 years old or under. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oceano Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Oceano Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing