We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few little things could make this even better”
Review of Club Oceano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Oceano
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A few little things could make this even better”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A lovely small complex, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the only thing I did not like was that if you wanted the tv on (not that we did) they charged you, also wifi came at a charge. However the pool was really nice, the staff very friendly. Only 40 apartments and loads of sunbeds which was great. Close to the centre and beach, also couple mins walk to 2 Spar supermarkets. If I was going back to Lanzarote I would certainly stay at these apartments again. Puerto del Carmen itself is looking a bit tired, the pavements are in a shocking state, the drains in the area smelt bad, bins in the streets. So much could be done to improve the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    78
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
108
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My first visit to Club Oceano with 3 friends. Stayed in apartment 28 which was immaculate and spacious enough for 2 of us but would't like to share with 3. The apartment was well equipped with kitchen utensils, toaster, kettle, iron and board. Nice private balcony which did get the sun around lunch time but many other balconies don't get sun at all. Other 2 friends were in room 6 which got no natural sun light at all to their balcony or living space which they would have liked. In saying that the apartment and grounds were so immaculate with lovely friendly staff, especially Nicola and the young girl on reception when we arrived. The food served from the bar was good and reasonably priced as were the drinks. The only thing I didn't like here was the bathroom which was dull and a little musty smelling at times. In need of modernisation to white suite and air fan as no window for airing the place. Location was good only 5/10 mins to front and didn't find the hill up the road bad at all the way others have commented, lots of older people walking fast past us!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malynch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Third visit to Puerto del Carmen; 1st visit to Club Oceano and we were really happy and impressed with same. So so clean, location brilliant, friendly and so quite there which was perfect for our 14 month old daughter. We were also provided with a high chair and cot for the week which was a great help. My only faults was that one mattress was very springy!, Wifi was expensive and no hairdryer in apartments but overall we were very happy and would return!

Room Tip: Apartment 35 was great for evening sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marriedmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our 4th visit to the Oceano,s Apts (October our second this year) as in my previous reviews we have been going to Puerto Del Carmen for the last 13 years and we like the self catering option these apts are the best we have come across the location is ideal for all sea front options. The rooms are always clean and well kept. Great pool and bar area with food available at very reasonable prices. Bar staff and cleaners very friendly. finally have never had to fight for sunbeds. Already booked for the Ironman fornight 2013 (unfortunately to old and protly to compete).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank browndog01207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthmadog
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Club Oceano. We found the complex on the internet and checked the reviews out on Tripadvisor.
We only booked 3 days before the holiday.
We were so pleased the appartment was lovely and clean, the beds very comfortable, by the afternoon the pool was lovely and warm, Staff were so friendly and helpfull ( i hope the owners appreciate them ) ,
No wonder why so many people return their year after year
Overall it was an exellent stay thank your

Room Tip: Book early and reserve a room with a balcony that has full sun Room 40 looks the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

That's me well in to double figures staying at the oceano,I can not find a fault with it,staff are so helpful they go out there way to make you welcome,and nothing is an effort for them.The rooms and round the pool is spotless,it has everything that you need for when on holiday,I have recommended oceano to friends and family and they share the same thoughts of me about the place,so much that on there return they have booked up again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremorris, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The apartments are basic and could do with a face lift.The walls are very thin and noise can be easily heard from apartments next door,the complex is very clean and the heated pool is a plus.The staff are excellent and very helpful.It is a five minute walk to the main seafront with loads of bars and restaurants.We would have no problem staying here again especially if the apartments were updated.

Room Tip: Room 41 & 38 look to be the best positioned in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,567 reviews
0.7 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oceano

Property: Club Oceano
Address: Calle Alcorce 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Oceano 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Club Oceano is perfectly located in a quiet yet central part of Puerto del Carmen. It is just 300 metres to the beachfront promenade, so just a few minutes’ walk to the main beach, shops, restaurants and bars. For those who know Puerto del Carmen, it is conveniently located just up from the middle of the Los Fariones main beach. The Old Town is also only a short walk away and is a good way of sampling some of the local atmosphere with its many fish restaurants. You can see the exact location on our Google location map. · Distance from Airport – 15 minutes by Taxi · Distance to beach, restaurants, shops and bars – about 300 metres or 4 minutes walk. · Distance to ‘Old Town’ – about 750 metres or 10 minutes walk. Club Oceano complex Club Oceano is made up of 40 spacious apartments built in an L-shape around two heated swimming pools, a luxurious jaccuzzi and a large sun terrace, well stocked with sun loungers and sunshades. There is a large pool with easy access via roman steps and a children’s pool, both of which are heated, both electrically and by solar heating. The swimming pools are low chloride fresh water infinity pools for maximum enjoyment and relaxation. There is a further sun terrace with beds and shades overlooking the pool area on a mezzanine level, with some lovely gardens filled with tropical plants. There is also a stylish poolside private bar with great food, flat screen satellite TVs, pool table and internet access. The bar is a focal point of the complex where you can relax and have a drink, meal or snack by the infinity pool. Club Oceano has a reception open during the day, with full services at your disposal. Club Oceano continues to attract the same guests season after season, year after year and we are proud of this repeat business. · Large heated infinity pool with access by roman steps · Children’s pool · Luxurious jaccuzzi · Plenty of sun loungers and sun shades, on a spacious sun terrace. · Poolside Bar and restaurant. · Full reception services. Your apartment accommodation. We have one bedroom apartments, two bedroom apartments and linked one bedroom apartments. Linked one bedroom apartments are 2 x 1 bedroom apartments next to each other, which have an internal connecting double door. When opened, these create a large two bedroom apartment, with two bathrooms and two living rooms. The second living room can be used as a 3rd bedroom, making linked apartments very popular with large groups and suitable for larger families, with young children. We have apartments upstairs and downstairs. Many have sea views and nearly all overlook the pool. Please note that, although we do take requests for specific apartments or locations, we can never guarantee any specific apartment or location. A typical one bedroom apartment has a comfortable living room with sofa and armchair, leading onto an attractive patio or balcony with outside table and chairs. All apartments are fully set up for self-catering with fully fitted kitchens, including oven, four ring hob, toaster, kettle and all necessary kitchen equipment. The bathrooms have bath with in-bath shower, bidet, sink with marble surround and W.C. Beds in the bedroom can be made as double or twin and all bathroom towels and bed linen are provided. There is a towel change and maid service once during the week and linen change once a week. Iron and ironing board is supplied. All apartments have a flatscreen TV with access to English channels, including, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4, a news channel and a children’s channel. The TV is payable and access is gained via the reception locally. Each apartment has a telephone, safe and plug-in broadband internet access (please bring your own hardware). Again, these are payable locally. · 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and linked ‘3 bedroom’ apartments · Payable English TV and internet access. · Fully fitted kitchens. · Double or twin beds Booking notes · Completely flexible changeover day. · Completely flexible duration. · £80 per week (or part week) deposit for 1 bedroom apartments · Balance due no later than 9 weeks before departure. · Please note: 4 sharing is only allowed if 2 are children and both 12 years old or under. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oceano Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Oceano Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing