We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but in need of a revamp.”
Review of Club Oceano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Oceano
Claremorris, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but in need of a revamp.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The apartments are basic and could do with a face lift.The walls are very thin and noise can be easily heard from apartments next door,the complex is very clean and the heated pool is a plus.The staff are excellent and very helpful.It is a five minute walk to the main seafront with loads of bars and restaurants.We would have no problem staying here again especially if the apartments were updated.

Room Tip: Room 41 & 38 look to be the best positioned in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    78
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
108
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meath, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just returned from our Xmas holiday in Lanzarote where we used the Club Oceano as our base. The apartments we had was spotless on arrival and the entire complex is very well maintained. The apartment is spacious for two people but wouldn't like to squeeze in a 3rd person. The compact kitchen was well equipped for everyday simple needs. The heated pool was a bonus in December as its not warm enough for every day at the beach. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We only had drinks at the bar but observed several people eating and the food looked good. The location is quiet and we didn't ever hear any noise after midnight. Location is good for evenings out too as its only a 5 minute stroll to the main seafront with loads of good restaurants. We ventured into the Rendevous bar - just around the corner and were made feel very welcome by Terry & staff. Had a wonderful Christmas and Lanzarote will be on the list again for winter sunshine.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 & 40 appear to have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just returned from a golf trip to Lanzarote where we used the excellent Club Oceano as our base. The apartments are always spotless and there is plenty of room for two people and enough space to spread out a bit. The facilities are also very good and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. We ate at the bar a couple of times and the food and drinks are good value. Great location for evenings out too. Only 5 minute stroll to the main seafront with loads of good restaurants. Cant wait to go back next year !

Room Tip: Avoid rooms under the steps as these can be a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOLFPROMrV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have been to the Clube Oceano many times over the years and have loved it every time we go. The staff a just great the rooms are very clean. The only problem is that the bathrooms need to be refurbished as they are so old, they are been there since we first started going there back in the 80's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angela1961191260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

As a frequent visitor to the old town at Puerto Del Carmen, we can only praise the apartment complex at Ocean Club. The location was just right for us as it enabled us to stroll down to the new & the old town in equal time. Our linked apartments were very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The bonus for us was the on-site bar/eating area which we frequently used especially for breakfast. The pricing was very fair and the staff were very friendly and obliging. The pool and patio areas were very well maintained with staff constantly tidying around. The idea of giving visitors their own key to the front gate worked well and we felt happy in the knowledge that the complex was secure. Overall, we were delighted with the complex and would definitely return when we visit the island again and would have no hesitation in recommending Ocean Club to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Our party stayed in apartments 13 & 14 which were quite close to the small and handy eating area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikki25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Chose this place purely for its location to the start/finish of IM Lanzo. The complex is clean tidy and suited or needs perfectly. The only issue I had was that our room had previously been occupied by heavy smokers who had total disregard for the no smoking signs placed within the apartments.
Food is basic and you pay the price for using them.. far better to walk the 300m into town to get a cheaper and more varied choice.
Would I return... yes MOST DEFINATELY!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Another fantastic week for us in August at this first class complex. This was our fourth time over at the Club Oceano and yet again we were not dissapointed whatsoever. We had another apartment this time as the one we usually request was booked but never the less it was still abs spot on. There were a load of familiar faces from previous years so we basically carried on where we left off plus another few new ones who joined in the party. This is a very well run place in my opinion with very good staff who are very helpful and will assist you should you need it.
We will all being well be going again next year as the place seems to draw us like a magnet.
Full marks again to all concerened at the Club Oceano for another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: No 2 or No 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adidas1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,567 reviews
0.7 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oceano

Property: Club Oceano
Address: Calle Alcorce 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Oceano 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Club Oceano is perfectly located in a quiet yet central part of Puerto del Carmen. It is just 300 metres to the beachfront promenade, so just a few minutes’ walk to the main beach, shops, restaurants and bars. For those who know Puerto del Carmen, it is conveniently located just up from the middle of the Los Fariones main beach. The Old Town is also only a short walk away and is a good way of sampling some of the local atmosphere with its many fish restaurants. You can see the exact location on our Google location map. · Distance from Airport – 15 minutes by Taxi · Distance to beach, restaurants, shops and bars – about 300 metres or 4 minutes walk. · Distance to ‘Old Town’ – about 750 metres or 10 minutes walk. Club Oceano complex Club Oceano is made up of 40 spacious apartments built in an L-shape around two heated swimming pools, a luxurious jaccuzzi and a large sun terrace, well stocked with sun loungers and sunshades. There is a large pool with easy access via roman steps and a children’s pool, both of which are heated, both electrically and by solar heating. The swimming pools are low chloride fresh water infinity pools for maximum enjoyment and relaxation. There is a further sun terrace with beds and shades overlooking the pool area on a mezzanine level, with some lovely gardens filled with tropical plants. There is also a stylish poolside private bar with great food, flat screen satellite TVs, pool table and internet access. The bar is a focal point of the complex where you can relax and have a drink, meal or snack by the infinity pool. Club Oceano has a reception open during the day, with full services at your disposal. Club Oceano continues to attract the same guests season after season, year after year and we are proud of this repeat business. · Large heated infinity pool with access by roman steps · Children’s pool · Luxurious jaccuzzi · Plenty of sun loungers and sun shades, on a spacious sun terrace. · Poolside Bar and restaurant. · Full reception services. Your apartment accommodation. We have one bedroom apartments, two bedroom apartments and linked one bedroom apartments. Linked one bedroom apartments are 2 x 1 bedroom apartments next to each other, which have an internal connecting double door. When opened, these create a large two bedroom apartment, with two bathrooms and two living rooms. The second living room can be used as a 3rd bedroom, making linked apartments very popular with large groups and suitable for larger families, with young children. We have apartments upstairs and downstairs. Many have sea views and nearly all overlook the pool. Please note that, although we do take requests for specific apartments or locations, we can never guarantee any specific apartment or location. A typical one bedroom apartment has a comfortable living room with sofa and armchair, leading onto an attractive patio or balcony with outside table and chairs. All apartments are fully set up for self-catering with fully fitted kitchens, including oven, four ring hob, toaster, kettle and all necessary kitchen equipment. The bathrooms have bath with in-bath shower, bidet, sink with marble surround and W.C. Beds in the bedroom can be made as double or twin and all bathroom towels and bed linen are provided. There is a towel change and maid service once during the week and linen change once a week. Iron and ironing board is supplied. All apartments have a flatscreen TV with access to English channels, including, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4, a news channel and a children’s channel. The TV is payable and access is gained via the reception locally. Each apartment has a telephone, safe and plug-in broadband internet access (please bring your own hardware). Again, these are payable locally. · 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and linked ‘3 bedroom’ apartments · Payable English TV and internet access. · Fully fitted kitchens. · Double or twin beds Booking notes · Completely flexible changeover day. · Completely flexible duration. · £80 per week (or part week) deposit for 1 bedroom apartments · Balance due no later than 9 weeks before departure. · Please note: 4 sharing is only allowed if 2 are children and both 12 years old or under. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oceano Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Oceano Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing