We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Can I say........”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Oceano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Oceano
Certificate of Excellence
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What Can I say........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Another fantastic week for us in August at this first class complex. This was our fourth time over at the Club Oceano and yet again we were not dissapointed whatsoever. We had another apartment this time as the one we usually request was booked but never the less it was still abs spot on. There were a load of familiar faces from previous years so we basically carried on where we left off plus another few new ones who joined in the party. This is a very well run place in my opinion with very good staff who are very helpful and will assist you should you need it.
We will all being well be going again next year as the place seems to draw us like a magnet.
Full marks again to all concerened at the Club Oceano for another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: No 2 or No 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adidas1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    74
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
104
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Santa, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

well, where do i start, spotless apartments, wonderfull pool area with jacuzzi, plenty of comfy sun beds, great bar showing all tv channels. the food is home from home and all the bar staff are delighted to to serve you what ever you want. finally to the reception, dave and julie just cant help you enough, wether you need something translating or just a cab calling they are so happy to make things easy for you and thier knowledge of the local farmacies is outstanding. i was there 3 weeks ago and i'm going back tomorrow i live it that much.

Room Tip: apts 1, 3, 5, & 7 are closest to the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were in Lanzarote for our wedding and our guests occupied around 14 apartments in the Club Oceano complex. The complex itself was perfect for our needs, the location was great, the pool and sunbeds were fab, the food and drink at the bar was faultless, the staff were lovely and the apartments themselves were fantastic – clean, comfy and plenty big enough. 10 out of 10. You do have to pay extra for the TV and Wi-fi though we didn't really miss either of those.

Overall I’m so glad we chose to stay here with our guests, it made everything easier for us as the bride and groom and everyone had a fantastic time. Couldn’t have been better! So much so, my parents are returning and staying with here again in November! Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: We were allocated room 40 as it had the largest balcony (great for having friends over!), however th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayelouise1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here as part of a wedding party and were impressed by the simple quality of the accommodation and food. The staff were lovely and very relaxed. The place is a solid, good value choice, but consequently we found lots of things such as a fan, wifi and even tv are all expensive extras. There was no option for air conditioning either. Hence th rooms were very uncomfortable at night, but there was a heat wave I am told. Would have been nice to have the cost option of air con as would have definitely gone for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvershower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I used to holiday here with family and then decided to take my boyfriend as an adult. It just gets better and better. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are very friendly. A few issues like noisy neighbours and the pool being less clean than we would have liked were dealt with swiftly.

The location is perfect, close enough to the action and not too close to be noisy. And if you prefer a quieter time the princess ico apartments are also lovely. The local restaurants are gorgeous! And the place always seems to be full of people you want to get to know. Something for everyone! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: In the princess ico go for ground floor because you still get a patio but the convenience of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Was nervous having booked our accommodation seperately but was not disappointed on arrival. The staff were very helpful, accommodation & facilities spotless. Having the pool bar avaliable all day/evening was excellent the food/drinks were great value for money and had no trouble feeding my fussy 11 year old daughter. Had a great holiday and am wanting to return next year and would highly recommend this place to stay for families who want to be 10 mins away from the beach and main night life.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donzasoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

WOW!! After doing a lot of searching for the right apartments, we came across Club Oceano.. To say the least we were not disappointed with our stay!!
From the moment we arrived, we knew we were going to have a fantastic time here. The staff were absolutely faultless during our week long holiday, couldn't have been more helpful! We stayed in apt 34 and had sea views, which were beautiful. Yes they backed on to the street, which although on the first night was quite noisy, but by just shutting the window, at night, for the rest of the week sorted that out!
Our apt was cleaned and a towel change twice in the seven days we were there. Great place for couples or families.
The food served at Club Oceano was great, my fella would definitley recommend the taj mahal pizza!
Only a two minute walk to the seafront where bars/restaurants/clubs were a plenty. We really can say, we will be back for sure as soon as we are able!! Just wish we could have bought a bit of the beautiful sunshine back to the UK with us...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle-Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#45 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oceano

Property: Club Oceano
Address: Calle Alcorce 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Oceano 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Club Oceano is perfectly located in a quiet yet central part of Puerto del Carmen. It is just 300 metres to the beachfront promenade, so just a few minutes’ walk to the main beach, shops, restaurants and bars. For those who know Puerto del Carmen, it is conveniently located just up from the middle of the Los Fariones main beach. The Old Town is also only a short walk away and is a good way of sampling some of the local atmosphere with its many fish restaurants. You can see the exact location on our Google location map. · Distance from Airport – 15 minutes by Taxi · Distance to beach, restaurants, shops and bars – about 300 metres or 4 minutes walk. · Distance to ‘Old Town’ – about 750 metres or 10 minutes walk. Club Oceano complex Club Oceano is made up of 40 spacious apartments built in an L-shape around two heated swimming pools, a luxurious jaccuzzi and a large sun terrace, well stocked with sun loungers and sunshades. There is a large pool with easy access via roman steps and a children’s pool, both of which are heated, both electrically and by solar heating. The swimming pools are low chloride fresh water infinity pools for maximum enjoyment and relaxation. There is a further sun terrace with beds and shades overlooking the pool area on a mezzanine level, with some lovely gardens filled with tropical plants. There is also a stylish poolside private bar with great food, flat screen satellite TVs, pool table and internet access. The bar is a focal point of the complex where you can relax and have a drink, meal or snack by the infinity pool. Club Oceano has a reception open during the day, with full services at your disposal. Club Oceano continues to attract the same guests season after season, year after year and we are proud of this repeat business. · Large heated infinity pool with access by roman steps · Children’s pool · Luxurious jaccuzzi · Plenty of sun loungers and sun shades, on a spacious sun terrace. · Poolside Bar and restaurant. · Full reception services. Your apartment accommodation. We have one bedroom apartments, two bedroom apartments and linked one bedroom apartments. Linked one bedroom apartments are 2 x 1 bedroom apartments next to each other, which have an internal connecting double door. When opened, these create a large two bedroom apartment, with two bathrooms and two living rooms. The second living room can be used as a 3rd bedroom, making linked apartments very popular with large groups and suitable for larger families, with young children. We have apartments upstairs and downstairs. Many have sea views and nearly all overlook the pool. Please note that, although we do take requests for specific apartments or locations, we can never guarantee any specific apartment or location. A typical one bedroom apartment has a comfortable living room with sofa and armchair, leading onto an attractive patio or balcony with outside table and chairs. All apartments are fully set up for self-catering with fully fitted kitchens, including oven, four ring hob, toaster, kettle and all necessary kitchen equipment. The bathrooms have bath with in-bath shower, bidet, sink with marble surround and W.C. Beds in the bedroom can be made as double or twin and all bathroom towels and bed linen are provided. There is a towel change and maid service once during the week and linen change once a week. Iron and ironing board is supplied. All apartments have a flatscreen TV with access to English channels, including, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4, a news channel and a children’s channel. The TV is payable and access is gained via the reception locally. Each apartment has a telephone, safe and plug-in broadband internet access (please bring your own hardware). Again, these are payable locally. · 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and linked ‘3 bedroom’ apartments · Payable English TV and internet access. · Fully fitted kitchens. · Double or twin beds Booking notes · Completely flexible changeover day. · Completely flexible duration. · £80 per week (or part week) deposit for 1 bedroom apartments · Balance due no later than 9 weeks before departure. · Please note: 4 sharing is only allowed if 2 are children and both 12 years old or under. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oceano Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Oceano Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing