We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartments Parque Tropical
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice hotel, kind staff.
I was there for a week with a friend, the hotel standard was nice, it wasn't a 5 star hotel, but we didn't book or pay for a 5 star hotel. I think the standard was great for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRasmussen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    207
    61
    20
    15
See reviews for
162
279
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at the Parque Tropical. The apartments are very centrally located - just a 5 minute walk from the main promenade and beach but yet far enough away for it not to be noisy at night. The receptionist is lovely and extremely helpful as are the staff at the pool bar. Apartments themselves are basic but very clean and they have everything you need. The beds are a bit uncomfortable it has to be said but you get used to them after a couple of nights!! Pool is lovely and cleaned every evening. Pool bar actually has decent food at affordable prices. The only thing I didn't like was the ground covering at pool area - sort of green spongy stuff - but this was only a personal dislike and don't think it would bother most people.
There is restaurant Nico's also on the grounds and our visit there wasn't so good - waited a long time for food and when it arrived one dinner wasn't so great - I didn't eat but was still charged full price. However the other dinner was lovely so...
Would definitely recommend for a great value stay and would return.

Room Tip: We had a room facing onto a back area which wasn't that nice to look out on but other rooms faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hard to say more really - as having been before.....we chose to go there again for our... honeymoon.
(Would you go back somewhere for your own special honeymoon holiday
- if it wasn't top notch ?)

Still as good as it was the last time

To avoid repetition see my extensive..... review we did on our last visit in 2011

- It hasn't changed - still truly all round ......excellent.

If you want 5 Star Concierge/Room Service/Porters - then book a 5 Star Hotel

But - Parque Tropicals official rating is - way understated and it's the cleanest & best value for money self catering appts we have stayed in over 20yrs.

So if you are looking for great value self catering, quiet yet centrally located, clean, well maintained and lovely staff....book this one.

Big thanks to all the staff.....for running and maintaining such a truly lovely place

(PS - as short as I could manage Peter)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gazkaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just spent two great weeks with my wife at at Parque Tropical, Excellent location perfect for all bars, shops & restaurants.Reception staff were very helpful on arrival as we didnt arrive until 11pm they sorted us out quickly and we were out on the town 10 minutes later aftere a quick freshen up. The pool area is very quiet with mostly couples and a few young families, there was no loud music blaring which is always a help. The pool bar was very good, food and drinks very cheap and excellent staff also Nicos Restaurant is fantastic great value superb food and service.The reserving of sunbeds can be a problem as people still insist on putting towels on beds despite numerous signs around the complex saying it was forbidden nothing was ever done about it. The pool itself is ok and not too cold it comes on three levels so has something for everyone whatever their swimmong ability.
On the down side Wifi is charged at a RIP OFF €6 per day which is absolutely rediculous as it is free in every bar & restaurant in the resort, this is something the management should really look at. Also the TV has a limited amount of English channels, Sky News repeating itself all day and True Movies 1 & 2 showing a load of rubbish I cant understand how the bars & restaurants can have ITV & BBC and hotels and apartments cannot. You are charged €20 deposit for a remote control I would gladly have paid €20 for some decent channels. You are charged €15 per week for the use of a safe plus €5 deposit which adds up to €35 for two weeks "very pricey" . The rooms are ok but a bit dated, the bathrooms are grubby and need to be refurbished badly.The cleaners come in a few times a week and give a lick and a promise.
The beds take a bit of getting used to, they are very hard and at first it seems like you are sleeping on a plank but after a few nights you get used to it.
All in all I would recommend these apartments as they are great value if you are looking for a cheap holiday. I would stay here again but I will be looking for free Wifi and better TV elsewhere first.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side as the balconies have better views and get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamantski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We moved from the Blue sea Kontiki on October 2nd because it was so bad and booked in at the Parque Tropical, what a difference. Fantastic reception staff they really could not do enough for you,spotless rooms, even when you got a garden veiw it was a great quiet peaceful patio area to sit, ceiling fans in the bedroom and lounge area, well equiped kitchen, room cleaning was first class, fantastic swimming pools and no fighting for sunbeds although people do bugger off for ages and left their towels on the beds. Bar staff very good at reasonable prices. Nico's resturant very good with room delivery if you want, great location, good supermarket over the road, a bit of a hill but near all of the main places in town, I wolud like to thank the staff at the Parque Tropical and will definatly return.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are really nice but if you want a veiw choose a higher level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albionStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My friend and myself stayed at the Parque Tropical Apartments from the 23rd September until 30th September 13.
For a cheap and cheerful holiday we could have not have asked for a better place to stay and the apartments were very clean and in just a few minutes walk we were in the middle of everything, so great location. All the staff were pleasant and did all they could to help you.

All in all would greatly recommend these apartments to those who want something that is decently priced and in a good location for shops, beach, bars etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

NOTE: The rooms do not have air con,and for that reason alone, we wouldn't stay again.

At about €33 per day for a couple, this place is great value for a cheap holiday.
Public areas are very well maintained. The apartment cleaning was rare though, very early (about 10am), and didn't include washing dishes. Difficult to do yourself as no detergent or cloths are provided.

As with other reviews, reserving sun loungers is rife, despite signs saying it's not permitted.

Wifi is not included, and at €6 per day is ridiculously expensive, considering its free at pretty much every bar and restaurant around. If it'd been free, we'd definitely have stayed in the complex more, buying drinks by the pool etc.

Adding €1 per night to every stat would easily cover the costs required to give this free.
Also, the safe is €15 for a week.
Free safe use should definitely be included.

Integrating the cost of wifi and safe to the overall package would hardly go noticed when booking, but seems like petty profiteering when charged separately.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barneymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Parque Tropical

Property: Apartments Parque Tropical
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parque Tropical is a small complex of 80 apartments in the heart of Puerto del Carmen. It is used mainly by couples and families, who want to be in the centre of things but at the same time relax in the calm atmosphere of this friendly and clean establishment which was totally refurbished in May 2007.All apartments have pool, sea or garden view from terrace or balcony. Two ecofriendly pools , reception 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartments Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Parque Tropical Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Parque Tropical Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing