We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location brilliant for the money!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartments Parque Tropical
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location brilliant for the money!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location clean helpfully staff. Peter on reception and his wife who works at the pool bar really made you welcome. If you are looking for a central location to the busy strip then this is great! Yes it is a bit dated, but who spends time in the apartment when you have a great pool and sandy beach is near!! If you like the footy then just down the road is Spenders Bar and John the owner is very welcoming! We also used to drop in just enforce going home for a quick drink... When we booked we asked for a room with a sea view, Peter couldn't promise we would get one but he managed to brilliant!! But I wouldn't have minded a pool view a the pool area was lovely, two pools one for he kids so the big pool was quiet so you can relax!, grab a drink from the pool bar and after 4.30 it's two beers 3.50 euro! The only thing I would suggest they do is give discount for Nico's restaurant to encourage you to try the food, it's not expensive but would encourage the guests to visit.

Room Tip: I would request a first floor apartment, as the ladies walking on the floor in high heels can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    200
    59
    19
    15
See reviews for
156
269
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visit PDC twice a year and its the first time we've used these apartments.They are clean,spacious and in a great location.We had a ground floor apartment which opened up around the pool,they also had large overhead fans in the living room and bedroom which were very effective.Staff couldnt do enough and the pool bar is excellent.Book these and you wont be disappointed.Shall be back next year

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Can't say anything bad about these apartments for the price!

Very central about 2 min walk to beach and Main Street. Would definetly go back if visiting Pdc again.

They are 2 key apartments not a 4* hotel! Any negative reviews are expecting too much.

Don't hesitate to book you get more than what you pay for

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tidytraxmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

just back from these apartments .Ideal location pool and pool bar lovely staff very friendly and the on site restaurant is great food and good value for money.The apartments are large and clean and they have everything in for selfcatering.We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 78chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this complex on 2 seperate occasions for 2 weeks
Each time. It's fastidiously clean, I don't really hang around the pool
Though, as its wedged with kids and families. If you get a ground floor apartment, you'll hear them all day. The complex is facing a good supermarket. But up a hill. It's only 5 minutes walk to the beech. It's also located fairly central to the decent restaurants. The kitchens were well equipped. The only bad thing is that its a bit dated with no air conditioning
The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betdownbiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back from these apartments. Ideal location just off main strip and near all restaurants, bars and shops. Lovely pool area with lots of sun loungers and parasols. Can't comment on restaurant as we didn't eat here. Although the pool bar was quite expensive for drinks and ice cream but seemed reasonable for food and snacks. €2.50 for an ice pop. Supermarket right across the road under spinnakers pub which has great food and entertainment. Apartments were cleaned 5 days a week and towels replaced. Only downfall was no air conditioning and temps were really high when we were there and ceiling fans didn't seem to make a difference. Staff always very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street I've heard are renovated and much nicer although I couldn't fault ours a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theetessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

On my second trip to Lanzarote in 6 months I decided to pay a bit more for my hotel than previously. I was more than happy with my choice and have no complaints whatsoever. Although both hotels were very similar the apartment at the Parque Tropical was much larger and the selection of cutlery and appliances supplied was far superior. Flat TV (deposit required for remote), microwave, kettle etc all working fine. I was very impressed with the standard of cleaning of the apartment and found all the staff to be friendly when spoken too. I didn't use the pool area but it looked more than suitable for all and was always clean no matter what time of the day. Location was good and although close to the sea front and clubs/bars was nice and quiet. I liked the Irish Bar on top of the shop opposite for a quiet beer during the day (was lively at night) and Spenders bar next door for the football. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Parque Tropical

Property: Apartments Parque Tropical
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parque Tropical is a small complex of 80 apartments in the heart of Puerto del Carmen. It is used mainly by couples and families, who want to be in the centre of things but at the same time relax in the calm atmosphere of this friendly and clean establishment which was totally refurbished in May 2007.All apartments have pool, sea or garden view from terrace or balcony. Two ecofriendly pools , reception 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Parque Tropical Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Parque Tropical Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing