We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but would not rush back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Parque Tropical
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok, but would not rush back”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a last minute holiday my boyfriend and I went on in August 2012. I love Lanzarote, have been there loads of times but first time staying in Parque Tropical.
On arrival the receptionist was not overly welcoming or friendly which i find a bit disheartening it doesnt take much for a smile or a nice Hello.
On the walk to our apartment I was not overly keen on the place, the pool area was packed, there was a green like carpet which got extremly went throughout the day. Our apartment was in the corner which got sun in the evening which was nice as we liked that. Apartments clean and tidy.
Again an issue with sunbeds in morning, on the wake up of our first morning I woke early after going to bed early the previous night on arrival, there was a queue to get the beds, there was a party of about 15 who took beds and some for small kids or people who we noticed were not there some days. Anyway we decided we werent going to queue for beds so decided to go beach the odd day and walk round the town stopping here and there which we enjoyed.
Th bar was maintained by a lovely friendly man, who was very chatty and welcoming, we liked a drink there in the evenings on return after our day out where we meet some other lovely Irish people nice enough to actually let us use their apartment on the last day for a shower as we had a late flight.
We ate in the restaurant beside Parque Tropical one night after my BF was chatting to the man at the pool bar who arranged for the chef to make us a lovely paella dish, it was delicious and would recommend.
There is a hill walk up to these apartments but ok when taking your time sure your on hols there is no rush but maybe for older people or people with walking difficulties not ideal.
We also went diving with Manta Diving really recommend that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    207
    61
    20
    15
See reviews for
162
279
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here about 25 years ago, and were happy to go back. We didn't experience any of the problems quoted in some other reviews. The reception staff were helpful, the apartment was clean, courtesy of the lovely Frances, it had everything we required. The terrace was pleasant and caught the sun. The pool and surroundings were very good, and there were always plenty of sun beds. We would be happy to go back to the Parque Tropical.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LellMaryport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are a family of four.13,08 year old boys.dad and mum who thinks she is 21(really 44)
We asked for an upper floor sea view.On arrival we were given 36b ground floor with slight view.However the apartment was very clean and the terrace area a real sun trap.
The pool area was very clean and staff nice and helpful.
Restaurants are only minutes away,New World chinese on the junction 2 minutes away is lovely and better than the new one on the strip.
Full breakfast can be bought up the strip on the left for 1.99( how mad is that,Mrs P was delighted no cooking more time in the sun)
The promenade is lovely, about 15-20 minute walk to old town harbour.
Slight down side is if you walk the side of the bars and restaurants you get hasseled( the kids and Mrs P say i am a grumpy old person.no way i am only 44)
The whole area was spotless.
Drinks can be expensive in music bars 3.50 for beer. 2.50 for pop.
However the other bars are 1.40 for beer.
Evening meal for four with wine around 55-60 euros.
I have stayed in most areas of Lanzarote and this is lovely.
Mrs P also gives her approval.Even though as far as i can recall.whilst the sun was out she never left the pool or beach and could only see the view through the bottom of her beer glass.(but if Mrs P is happy then we are all happy.
The walk to Puerto Calerro is lovely about 1 hr 15 .wear trainers as you walk a mile or so along the cliff path. It is very safe.

I would recommend the parque Tropical for the money and would return.

Room Tip: 36 b sun trap
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pembrokeshireTenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTY DURHAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

we have visited lanzarote for the last 20 years and stayed in several apartments and hotels, never were any as bad as the parque tropical, the apartments were filthy and unkempt, holes in the bed sheets and devuets and dirty toilet bowel and bath. the reception was 9am till 11pm then you had to enter by a back gate, if you needed to seek assistance during the night tough!. The staff were non talking and the maid cleaned quicker then it took time to go to the loo . I would never advise any one to stay here there are much cheaper accomodation and far nicer places to stay then here . Never Again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueTropical7, Recepcionista at Apartments Parque Tropical, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Alison T
I have to say that I was totally horrified when I read your review and my first thought is that you have the wrong Parque Tropical. However I have investigated and found your reservation and identified the apartment you stayed in.
We have what we think is a very robust system of checks and inspections and also a complaints procedure which I think you did not use.
Any time you have a problem or complaint with your hotel, always go to reception and make them aware, that gives us a chance to address the problem.
However this does not change the fact that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and for that we most sincerely apologize. Also to ensure that this is never repeated we have looked at our systems to see where we can improve them.
Once again on behalf of Parque Tropical please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

stayed one night here and was so glad to leave to better apts the next day. desk staff were rude and unhelpful, place lacked any warmth in decor. the noise all night long from what i discovered in the morning to be the local bin collection area kept me awake all night. there was no privacy in the apts. no matter which side we tried to sit out there were guests or staff walking straight by us. place was very basic and old fashioned. might have gotten over some of it had the staff had a personality. wouldn't stay a second night in the place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank recio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueTropical7, Redepcionista at Apartments Parque Tropical, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear recio
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your one night with us. I know that being sent to a different hotel for one night because of problems with your original hotel can be very stressful.
However no matter if it’s one night or twenty nights, we want all of our guest to have a pleasant time with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for having a less than perfect stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

we stayed in these apartments from the 13th to 20th of december, i booked directly with the hotel with no hassle! unfortunetly we had to cut our holiday short by a week the hotel could not have been anymore accomodating! the apartments and pool area are spotless, and for us the location couldn't have been any better! the hill is not that steep, nico's restaurant is also lovely and reasonably priced, we have been to peurto del carmen several times and parque tropical is by far the best apartments we have stayed in. hopefully we will return again soon :) well done parque tropical :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunchy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Being lanzarote a lot but this is the best we have stayed in everything on you door we won't stay anywhere else now staff great Nicos restraunt food lovely clean rooms just can't fault it
Best beds we have slept in on hol too you should try scuba diving with aquasport next to American Indian cafe great people if you like bingo there is bottles bar and top gun bar but scuba diving is beta mick and his team will look after you there great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee46_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Parque Tropical

Property: Apartments Parque Tropical
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parque Tropical is a small complex of 80 apartments in the heart of Puerto del Carmen. It is used mainly by couples and families, who want to be in the centre of things but at the same time relax in the calm atmosphere of this friendly and clean establishment which was totally refurbished in May 2007.All apartments have pool, sea or garden view from terrace or balcony. Two ecofriendly pools , reception 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartments Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Parque Tropical Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Parque Tropical Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing